Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 873 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

873reviews

  • 5 Stars
    493
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

A Comfortable Getaway

By

21 June 2017

We found the hotel to be ideally suited to our needs. A quiet getaway spot, the staff are quite friendly and professional.

The only snag is the difficulty in getting around if you do to have your own transportation. The train station is a bit of a distance away and buses are not readily available nearby. You're almost stuck with the taxi service!

Nevertheless, it is a great location which is not too far from any of the significant attractions in Oxford and environs.

Definitely will use it again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent business hotel

By

18 June 2017

platinumelite

All you would expect from a business focused Holiday Inn. The location is hardly a leisure guests dream, essentially at a major road services, but the location makes getting to local towns a breeze. Once inside, you would never know you were next to a couple of major roads.

Ensure you enter your car registration into the system to avoid parking charges. I've encountered a similar requirement elsewhere so was not caught out, but others I know have been, from prior reviews.

There is plenty of parking space available.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent position

By

17 June 2017

club

Have stayed at the hotel before and returned . I would return again if need be. Only problem , I just found this time around there were xx more male workers in lounge area drinking beer and their language was hfoul and offensive to others who do not use bad language around others and in public. Keep the foul language at home please..... .

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

17 June 2017

club

Good location to visit Oxford especially with the easy access to the Park and Ride.
Room was pleasant with air conditioning although we did find it difficult to regulate.
Beds were a little soft for our taste but there was a choice of firm or soft pillows.
Had poor experience with our evening meal mainly due to lack of staff, but breakfasts were good.

Read More
Read Less

Good location , nice room

By

13 June 2017

Very good location with good park and ride routes. Staff friendly and helpful . Room was very nice with complmentry water and snacks . Good parking and easy to find.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room, good location, friendly staff

By

13 June 2017

club

Rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff on reception seem particularly good.

Read More
Read Less

Una discreta sistemazione nei dintorni di Oxford

By

12 June 2017

La posizione dell'hotel è piuttosto decentrata e in prossimità di una strada di scorrimento, ma il collegamento con il centro città è garantito da un efficiente servizio di bus pubblici.
Il livello qualitativo dell'intera struttura è medio.
In alcuni dettagli mostra un po' il segno del tempo, nei bagni e nelle camere, non proprio modernissimi.
In ogni caso, complessivamente, l'esperienza è stata positiva. Il letto confortevole e il personale sempre efficiente.
Migliorabile forse anche l'offerta della colazione, comunque molto più che accettabile.
Purtroppo non ho potuto provare la palestra e la piscina per mancanza di tempo, ma un collega mi ha riferito di averle trovate molto buone.

Read More
Read Less

Great 2 night syay

By

11 June 2017

club

We choose this hotel due to its proximity to the park and ride for a hassle free Oxford city break.
Staff were very efficient, room was ideal for what we wanted, breakfast was great, loads of choice.
I would have no hesitation to recommend the hotel.
Thanks to all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

08 June 2017

club

Good room for family with air-conditioning. The leisure facilities are good, nice pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, gym equipment a little dated but ok. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice. Dinner was ok but the pulled beef hot sandwich comes covered with a vinaigrette like dressing, not bbq style as described on the menu.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

07 June 2017

club

Good room comfortable bed staff very friendly and we're able to change our room and give a free upgrade

Read More
Read Less

Good value stay

By

06 June 2017

Nice hotel but minor aspects disappointing.
Friendly and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, room great.

By

03 June 2017

club

We had a great stay. All staff were really helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was so clean, bed comfortable,,shower brilliant.
Breakfast buffet - everything there you could possibly want .
Would definitely recommend a stay. Thank you Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less