Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 693 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

693reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable and convenient

By

28 September 2016

club

Lovely stay, close to historic sites and the university colleges. Convenient to the large roundabout and accessible to the city center.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Guest I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and indeed thought the location suited you well for visiting the various colleges and indeed the city centre. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All I wanted and expected

By

28 September 2016

Comfortable room, decent food and drink, friendly staff and a quiet gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take great pride in providing our guest with great service and in a comfortable environment. I am very pleased you acknowledge both in your review. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

The staff were very helpful and courteous and responded promptly to my requests. The condition of the room, bed, restaurant , bar and reception area were excellent. Only the barman needs to learn the difference between a malt whisky and Jack Daniels, and it would be helpful to have a German TV station.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your very positive and indeed constructive feedback following your recent stay. I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

26 September 2016

A great breakfast as the chef does fried bread for me. What would be nice is tinned tomatoes to go with the eggs on the fried bread.

Evening menu gets a bit boring after awhile so a few changes would be nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast which has been shared with the Breakfast Chef and your feedback regarding the evening menu has been noted. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and efficient

By

19 September 2016

club

One night business trip, perfectly quiet given location

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon when visiting the area for business. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and surprisingly quiet

By

17 September 2016

platinumelite

Excellent value and very easy to get into Oxford on the nearby park and ride.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay and appreciated our location close to the Park & Ride. Best regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location - watch those LEDs!

By

13 September 2016

We had a lovely stay to enjoy a theatre trip in Oxford.

However our stay was slightly spoiled by some green LEDs on the power socket to the left had side of the desk which kept us awake. We managed to solve this by propping a pillow up against the socket.

Otherwise, a great location and really friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and for completing one of our on-line Guest Surveys as well to which I have responded to your directly. As mentioned the green LED lights were installed very recently as part of our new air-conditioning system and I am currently liaising with the manufacturer and contractor in regards to finding a solution to either removing the light or as a minimum have these dimmed down. Meanwhile I apologise for the inconvenience and disturbance this caused you. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

does what it says on the tin

By

09 September 2016

club

good functional hotel with access to central oxford rooms good and clean if a bit bland .nice outside deck area and bar .but hotel more geared up for the commercial traveler not the romantic getaway

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and our facilities. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel poor sleep

By

08 September 2016

overall an excellent hotel the only down fall was the air conditioning unit control panel and receiver unit both have a bright green light on it that lights up the room at night which meant I was unable to sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry your night rest was disturbed by the bright green control light of the air-conditioning unit. We very recently completed the installation of a new air conditioning system and have noticed that the green light on the control is rather bright. I would like to assure you that I am currently working with the manufacturer and contractor and hope to have a solution in place very shortly that will deal with this issue. Please accept my most sincere apologies and I do hope that despite your experience we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just what we expected

By

06 September 2016

club

The Hotel and it's surroundings were quiet and restful. it was the perfect place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and services met all your expectations. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

a 'chill-out' with friends

By

05 September 2016

club

The hotel provided a comfortable environment for a post holiday get together with friends we met on a recent holiday to Canada and Alaska. All participants in our circle rated the hotel 10/10!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your nice feedback. I am very pleased you and your friends enjoyed meeting up at the Hotel and all had a good time. Thank you! Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short break in Oxford

By

03 September 2016

club

Great hotel with great staff. Ideal location for Park and Ride (you do NOT want to try to drive in and around Oxford). Good facilities with a well equipped Gym and Pool, Restaurant and Bar areas good, with good selection of food and drink. Not much else in the close vicinity, other than a Waitrose and a petrol station. Good base for a short visit to Oxford.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and highlighting our location and facilities. I am very pleased you enjoyed your short break stay with us. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less