Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 668 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

668reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

A good restful experience

By

08 August 2016

club

The hotel was in an ideal location for our short break giving a relaxing base to come back to.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Oxford

By

06 August 2016

club

We booked this room for a visit to Oxford and Bicester Village. Very good hotel with good staff. Room comfortable and clean. Would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Oxford stay over

By

05 August 2016

Lobby and hotel look very nice but bathroom was tired and staff on reception where rude.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Mr Nicholls Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you feel that your interaction with the reception staff did not reflect our typical high standards in service and genuine hospitality and for this I sincerely apologise. I have also been made aware that you have completed one of our on-line guest surveys and my Operations Manager has been trying to get in contact with you to discuss you feedback in more detail. I hope we will be able to make contact with you soon as we are very keen to restore your confidence in the service we typically are so proud of. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

04 August 2016

staff very friendly and helpful room very clean
breakfast expensive but plenty of choice

Read More
Read Less

舒适的住宿体验

By

02 August 2016

club

酒店的公共交通不算很方便,但整洁舒适,性价比不错。工作人员的效率还可以,态度一般般,房间大小适中,床头有插座就更好了。

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

02 August 2016

club

Hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your 5* review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not representative of the Holiday Inn brand

By

31 July 2016

Overall mediocre experience, dated facility, dining room service fair at best. Difficulty making coffee, when available it is poorly made. Terrible standard internet, "high speed" overpriced and only 3Mbps. Bill inaccurate. Smoker's pit right at the front entrance forcing everyone to walk through clouds of smoke and cigarette butts. Mildew in bathrooms, faucets leaking, shower hose sprays all over the bathroom. No in house laundry and laundry service incredibly expensive; not suitable for more than 1-2 days. Simply not up to the standards expected of a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. Naturally I am very concerned you were disappointed with a number of elements during your stay. Whilst these are not typical of our usual high standards and service, I can assure you each comments will be reviewed in a constructive way and actioned on accordingly. I do hope that despite this you will be happy to return to us again when you visit the UK in the future when I would be delighted to handle your reservation personally in an attempt to restore your confidence in the Hotel. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location for discovering Oxford

By

25 July 2016

Lovely hotel and well located near Park and Ride bus services. Accommodation very clean and comfortable with little noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your 5* review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our location and indeed your acknowledgement of the high standards of cleanliness we aim to provide to all our guests at all times. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Oasis in a hot city.

By

24 July 2016

This hotel proved to be an ideal 'refuge' from the extreme heat in a busy but exciting city. Environment, staff, facilities and food all excellent. Air conditioning particularly appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Carrie64 Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the comfort and service we provide at the Holiday Inn Oxford during your recent stay. I hope we may be your 'refuge' again at some stage in the future! Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

22 July 2016

club

Comfortable bed for the night during an otherwise busy stay out and about in the Oxford location.
During this stay not many of the hotel's facilities were used / tested, but no reason to doubt them.
Would happily stay again (partly due to ease of access as a wheelchair user.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. Obviously it is a shame you had a busy program and as such you were not able to use our facilities much. Hopefully you will have more time next time. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

15 July 2016

club

Staff friendly and helpful
Comfortable, clean room - I recommend taking your own hairdryer as the contraption fitted snugly in a drawer is very awkward to use and would be impossible for anyone with weak hands or arms.
Evening meal was very good but pricey.
Very convenient location for park and ride for city centre.
Would recommend hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your recommendation following you recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have an opportunity to welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel location

By

14 July 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions because it offers good value and it is well situated for my purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay each time with us when visiting the area. Your patronage is much appreciated and I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read More
Read Less