Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 225 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

Hotel buono, migliorabile

By

27 March 2017

club

L'hotel è perfetto se bisgona recarsi a Ciudad del Saber, altrimenti rimane distante dal centro della città.

Il personale è gentile e preparato, un po' lento. Da quello che ho capito però fanno in questo hotel pratica gli studenti delle scuole alberghiere, quindi un po' di pazienza con questi ragazzi che stanno imparando!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful place

By

26 March 2017

club

The complete experience was good. Nice service, very kind staff. The room was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

22 March 2017

It was nice that the hotel was so close to the panama canal. That was the primary reason for being in panama and it was great to be that close.

Read More
Read Less

Cómodo, limpio y buen servicio

By

20 March 2017

Esta joya está escondida, eso me gusta. Muy completo el hotel a pesar de ser pequeño. Da la sensación de estar "en casa" y no solo por las instalaciones sino por el trato cálido del personal, en todas las áreas. Muchas gracias por las atenciones. Exclente hotelito!

Read More
Read Less

FALTA DE PERSONAL

By

03 March 2017

club

No estan preparados para manejar multitudes.
Falta de toallas, sillas, mesas en el area de la pisicna
Piscina pequeña
Desayuno Bueno
Personal Amable

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios bibi. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Nuestras sinceras disculpas por la falta de materiales. Compartiremos sus comentarios con el personal para tomar las medidas correctivas. Esperamos que nos vuelva a visitar.
Read More
Read Less

Mal servicio

By

03 March 2017

club

Poca organizacion para una temporada alta, deben ser mas atentos para que estas cosas no sucedan solo habia una chica atendiendo el front, cientos de personas haciendo fila en el check in por mas de 3 horas y nadie sabia dar una respuesta o aunque sea tener un gesto de preocupacion, senti que regale mi dinero al hospedarme en este hotel, tenia otra perspectiva en cuanto a lo reconocido que es el grupo

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Muchas gracias por su comentario C4london .Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Lamentamos las molestias que sufrió durante su alojamiento ya que no eso no representa nuestros estándares habituales. Compartiremos su opinión con nuestro personal e implementaremos los cambios necesarios. Esperamos que vuelva a alojarse con nosotros para poder mostrarle nuestro verdadero nivel de servicio.
Read More
Read Less

Bueno

By

01 March 2017

club

La verdad tienen un personal muy cordial y muy comodas las habitaciones

Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2017
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos.
Read More
Read Less

Estadia para fin de semana festivo

By

28 February 2017

club

El hotel y calidad de comida excelente. Lo unico que no me agrado fue la piscina que es solo para niños. Para negocios esta excelente. Para ir a relajarse o por ocio es poco probable que se quede en el hotel por mucho tiempo ya que con una piscina tan pequeña no hay mucho que hacer.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos.
Read More
Read Less

Buen Hotel

By

28 February 2017

club

En general es un buen hotel, cerca al Canal de Panamá, las habitaciones con cómodas, amplias y con comodidades esperadas.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos.
Read More
Read Less

Near panama canal

By

28 February 2017

club

Paid extra for canal view room but would use other quieter side since had a good view each morning for breakfast. Breakfast was great as was dinner . Evening dinner room music too loud but staff did turn it down for a while.Staff was excellent. Received lots of good advice and help with taxis. The shuttle service was good but limited. Was not available for our airport times

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

A Decent Hotel Near the Panama Canal

By

27 February 2017

I arrived at the Holiday Inn Panama Canal Hotel in the afternoon and was warmly greeted by Edgar. He was so helpful at the Front Desk and definitely made me feel special. When someone else interrupted us, he told them that he was busy helping this VIP. Further, as an IHG Platinum Rewards Member, I was upgraded to the suite on the top floor. Wonderful. I also got bottled water as a welcome amenity.

My room was great. The elevator doors open up on the top floor and then the room is right there. Open the door and there is a great living area. Even a shoe polisher in the closet. Then the way gives to a large bedroom. The bed was comfy. There were also lots of electrical outlets. I used the desk when I need to be on my laptop. The wardrobe was sufficient. The bathroom was starting to feel dated. Speaking of which, everyday there was a different number of towels left in the bathroom. I wondered why. The floor is not carpeted but tiled and my socks got dirty and so did my bare feet when walking about the room. I am not sure how easy it is to clean tile but this is something that could be looked into. Finally, the light switches made no sense. Too many switches and then sometimes you had to turn the switch on/off on the lamp/light too, in addition to the switch. So there is room for improvement.

Had dinner in the restaurant twice. Service seemed slow, maybe because I am a polite Canadian and maybe just the relaxed atmosphere. Non-alcoholic drinks seemed expensive.

The service at the Front Desk was very helpful in assisting me with my travel plans each day. This service at the Front Desk is the highlight of the hotel.

Wifi was fast enough. The air conditioner worked well, in terms of cooling the room, but the switches again were complicated in that it seemed hard to figure out how to operate. This should be easy. I gave up enough that I just unplugged and plugged in the unit when I needed it.

All in all there is room for improvement at this hotel but the service at the Front Desk allowed me to overlook some of the minor hiccups. Although this hotel is not near downtown, to which my taxi expenses were over budget as a result, I still would consider returning here on a future trip to Panama. The recognition for IHG Members was much appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel YYCAC. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am so pleased to hear that Edgar took very good care of you during your stay.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. Regarding the room, we will make sure to discuss this with the maintenance department to better the rooms and make sure that VIP people like you have a pleasurable stay. We hope you visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean. Easy. Friendly

By

23 February 2017

club

Short stop to the Miraflores Docks. Staff super friendly. Food was good as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review EMSG. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less