Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 428 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

general experience

By

13 July 2016

club

Very pleasing hotel and surroundings' Lovely friendly staff.Good selection of food - dinner and breakfast. and a good wine selection at a reasonable price.
Great pool and gym.
Hotel was clean and tidy inside and outside. Nice gardens and excellent parking
Good hotel for people who travel with dogs as gardens are of a good size.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the team and I do hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

As a business we regularly stay in Peterborough and thought we would try the hotel as it promotes a Spa. I tried to book the team in for spa treatments but was unable to get any appointments. Disappointing as this is one of the reasons we moved hotels and paid extra to do so. The food and beverage offer was good.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

10 July 2016

club

Staff were excellent in their friendliness and helpfulness. The room was spacious and comfortable. The facilities, including internet, were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see you found out team friendly and helpful and enjoyed all our facilities. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff and clean rooms

By

01 July 2016

club

very pleasant staff giving an easy booking in experience equal to on line booking experience. Very modern comfortable room and pleasant dining facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your room and dining facilities and hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

01 July 2016

Good experience staying with a club for the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not for a disable person

By

30 June 2016

This hotel room is Not suitable for a disable person.

Posted byCustomerCare
13 July 2016
Dear Robert 18RF, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that we did not meet your expectations when it comes to your room accommodations, cleanliness, and service. I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHSGervice
Read More
Read Less

Unangenehmer Geruch, insgesamt akzeptabel

By

29 June 2016

War ok, ein älteres Gebäude, von aussen eher Gefängnis als Hotel. Personal stets freundlich, leider nicht immer effizient (s.u.). Störend war der unangenehme Geruch im Gang und (wesentlich weniger) im Zimmer.
Frühstück ist ok, die Organisation (Warteschlange bevor man zum Tisch darf) ist ein Alptraum, wenn man es eilig hat. Es rennen genügend Leute herum, trotzdem werden Schlüsselprodukte (O-Saft, Butter) eher lahm nachgefüllt. Die hygienischen Bedingungen bei der Entnahme von Nutella oder Marmelade aus grossen Behältnissen sind derart, dass mein Sohn auf diese Produkte verzichtet hat, und bei Butterbrot blieb. Da darf man gerne mal was verbessern.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Anonymous, Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns im Holiday Inn West Peterborough. Wir freuen uns über Ihre durchaus positiven Kommentare bezüglich unserem Service, dem guten Leistunsgsverhältnis Ihres Aufenthaltes und unserem freundlichen Personal. Ich teile Ihre lobende Bewertung sehr gerne mit unseren Angestellten. Ihre Bewertung über das Frühstück habe ich dankend zur Kenntnis genommen und werde sie sehr gerne unserem Management zur Begutachtung weiterempfehlen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen und gerne stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit für weitere Anliegen und Wünsche zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean facilities

By

29 June 2016

club

Staff very friendly but were overworked at breakfast time resulting in a long wait 10 mins to get seated!

More staff required at breakfast time please

Room was very good but a little noisy due to road noise from outside
I would stay here again and it was good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I have noted your comments regarding breakfast and will review these with the Restaurant Manager to improve the service. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

29 June 2016

club

Nice relaxing hotel. We stayed at the hotel to attend a party in Peterborough so did not have dinner. Our room turned out not to be ready @14:00 but we were quickly given a better room and complimentary drinks vouchers. Our (late) lunch on Saturday was ok but I think the hotel uses bread that was out for breakfast so it felt at little less than fresh (a minor thing but sandwiches are about the bread too). Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast on Sunday.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. I have noted your comments and these will be reviewed by myself and the Restaurant Manager to improve our offering where possible. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food

By

28 June 2016

club

Excellent food in restaurant. Was only asked in survey to comment on bar food!

Hotel lost my dinner reservation but found me a table.

Room clean and tidy. No face towels in bathroom.

Nothing else to add but have to get to fifty characters somehow!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

all good thanks

By

26 June 2016

Excellent stay, no issues and a comfortable stay, with friendly and efficient staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review, I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team and I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

15 June 2016

club

A nice place to stay with very efficient staff apart from one bar staff who needed advice on how to pull a pint

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review of Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I will pick up the training issue with the bar team and thanks for mentioning this. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less