Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 948 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

948reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    45

Horrible place to stay and try to sleep!

By

25 January 2021

club

This hotel is in a bad area, drug deals happening right outside, other tenants having parties, the staff seems to have an attitude about everything, poor services over all, the rooms are not comfortable, sink and shower leaks all night, not highly recommended for anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

22 January 2021

Comfortable stay the front desk lady when we got there I was rude Open the parking lot gate other than that the state was great

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

19 January 2021

club

Is a clean place, being a truck driver i need a place to rest well and this hotel provide that

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed only at this Holiday Inn.

By

18 January 2021

I stayed at the Holiday Inn on 51st and McDowell by the I 10, and was very Uncomfortable and disappointed. I walked In and instantly was treated very poorly. I’ve stayed at so many Holiday Inn and I’m an IHG member and I’m not here to down talk Holiday Inn Hotels whatsoever. I will remain a loyal customer because I believe in chances but the service there was not fair. As a man I felt so disrespected. Walking into the room there was a security guy walking by the rooms and knocked and thought he heard something being lighted up or whatever he heard. First off I am not a smoker and it was also a non smoking room, but felt awkward knowing someone ears are by our room? Not only that but I checked the hall ways because I just felt someone was right there and sure enough he was there. I said “excuse me, why are you trying to hear my wife and I?” We felt harassed and uncomfortable for whatever reason that hotel has heavy security perhaps a bad area? Nevertheless nobody should be treated like whatever experience they are going through with the people there. I didn’t mentioned nothing because the front desk was the person in charge and she had already disrespected me walking in.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

17 January 2021

Great property.. great lounge. Great staff. The location is great too. A little noisy from the street at night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Great service

By

14 January 2021

This location is convenient for me because of it's close proximity to my work here in Phoenix. There's plenty of well lighted parking for my big rig and the presence of security puts my mind at ease. The entire staff continue to make my stay enjoyable and relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable and relaxing stay in West Phoenix.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

13 January 2021

Very clean and service is excellent. The room was very clean well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable and Convenient

By

13 January 2021

club

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Phoenix West numerous times because my daughter attends GCU. The location is very convenient- close enough to the airport and also to GCU. The rooms are clean, the air conditioner works great, easy and fast check in and out. The price is great too!

Read More
Read Less

from a prison cell to a normal room

By

13 January 2021

club

the 1st room we had was literally in a corner, it was dark, depressing, and went down to front desk and the person on staff, gave us another room, this one was good it was facing west with the whole wall was windows, we were there Sun-Thurs, not once had house keeping tend to the room, they said they only did it when we checked out. no coffee bar,

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

13 January 2021

The stay was great. The staff were awesome, the room was nice and cozy. A little dated but overall a good room. Definitely will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Upset with bill

By

12 January 2021

I have a balance on a bill with them and nobody can tell me what it’s for! I used hotel rewards to stay the night? Now I’m being charged my 30 deposit but didn’t spend any money! Nobody will Icontact me!

Read More
Read Less

All it takes is one time!

By

12 January 2021

I’ve been staying at this hotel for about a year and half!! Mostly because I enjoy the balcony and this hotel is one of the few in Phoenix that has one. I’ve never had any issues here. I checked in on the January 4th checked out on the 5th and wanted to recheck in for an additional stay on the 5th through January 7th. As I go to check back in the night manager “Charise” (not sure if that was her name) goes through the process of checking me in and I slide my card and it’s approved. I’m ready to hand her my $250 cash for incidentals because she informed me if I wanted to do it with cash it was a $250 hold. No problem! She then tell me I have to insert my card with the chip but at this point the transaction is done. Everything said approved. There was no way for me to go back and insert a chip card. She then tell me she has to check me out and cancel the reservation because my card doesn’t have a chip and it’s hotel policy. I begin to tell her I literally just checked out and in with the card and it’s the card I use every time I’m here. Never had anyone tell me that in my previous stays. I understand that there’s a lot of BAD activity around the hotel, so I understand being caution but if that’s the policy it needs to be visible somewhere and listed on the hotels site so customers know. My issue is there was no common courtesy. My transaction had already been approved and there was no issues with my card or payment coming back ever! So why not just let me go on with the check in? She had a nice nasty attitude so I cant say she was rude but she was definitely rude in a nice way and it cause a HUGE inconvenience for me. My money is still on hold from the charge. What if that was everything I had had? I would’ve been stranded that night because my money came off my card for a room that I wasn’t allowed to check into because my card didn’t have a chip?! But, the transaction was approved! As a loyal ihg member, I expect better customer service and because of this I won’t be staying at this property anymore nor recommend it. As of 01/12/2021 my money is still not back on my card. During these tough times because we are still in a pandemic I just don’t understand how my transaction could be approved and I still not be allowed to check in because the manager trying to prove a point. As stated before what if that was my last dime? Now you guys have it on hold and I couldn’t even go to another hotel if I wanted to because I’ve now been put in a jam by the holiday inn and the night manager didn’t have a ounce of concern, dignity, common courtesy, or respect for me as a LOYAL guest. People work too hard for their money to deal with bad customer service. OH, Things did get better because I got the same room 30% -40%cheaper with the help of someone.

Read More
Read Less