Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1254 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    574
  • 4 Stars
    417
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    51

A great stop over location

By

23 May 2017

club

We booked a 1 night stay for the master builder awards, the one negative about the newly refurbished hotel was the parking, its abt of a squeeze, if you have anything larger than a Micra, good luck the turns are tight and the spaces small. Not the hotels fault its legacy of 60's design, cars have grown a bit since then. Apart from that a great nigh sleep. Come to think of it food wasn't the best in the function either, apart from that a great nights sleep in a clean tidy environment where the staff looked after us, what more could we expect.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the new Vispring bed!

By

18 May 2017

club

Loved the newly renovated rooms and especially the mattresses but the duvet is very hot and there is no sheet to use instead.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, renovation hassle

By

17 May 2017

Cannot be beaten for location but an older modern hotel with all the challenges that entails especially as was being refurbished and that added much noise and inconvenience. When done will probably stay here again. Staff need to spin up on service to meet their new standards, I felt complacent. Parking is a hassle so if you are coming with a car do prebook to avoid that worry.

Read More
Read Less

May Business Trip

By

16 May 2017

club

Having stayed in a couple of Holiday Inn properties over the last year or so, I was impressed with the standard of almost everything about the Plymouth HI. The room was large and comfortable, the public areas were great. Top floor restaurant with views was excellent for breakfast and dinner. The location, 2 mins for Plymouth Hoe was fabulous- we enjoyed a couple of great walks around the harbour and the Hoe during personal time.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Best bed ever.

By

15 May 2017

club

The hotel is undergoing conversion to Crowne Plaza. There is some inconvenience but overall not too bad. The conversion is quite superficial in places e.g. bathroom suites are the same in most of the rooms. The new beds and bedding are superb, probably the best nights sleep Ive had in a hotel. Staff are great, always helpful and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

15 May 2017

club

Very friendly and helpful reception staff on arrival, very good service at the bar, waiting staff and food excellent. My only gripe was the heater in the room was very noisy and not easy to use.

Read More
Read Less

all new rooms

By

14 May 2017

the new rooms are a massive improvement. they have everything you need and in the right places.

Read More
Read Less

One of many stays

By

11 May 2017

Hotel lifts struggle to deal with volume of guests needing to travel to the top floor resturaunt. Refurbishment of the hotel is noisy and intrusive to guests. Most staff are polite and professional, however some are not.
Parking in hotel car park that was set out and designed in the 1960's for cars of the day which were considerably smaller is not a pleasant experience with many tight corners, posts and ridiculously tight spaces.

The hotel location is excellent

The refurb work carried out even this year is starting to look tired already.

Not my favourite hotel by a long way.

Lastly the hotel have again failed to add my reward club points to my account which is becomiming tedious.

It is getting close to time to find a new hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfy beds.

By

10 May 2017

club

Spent 3 nights in May 2017. Rooms recently refurbished but snagging not finished. Bathrooms still dated, bedrooms roomy with large comfortable beds.
Builders working on floor below started with power tools at 7:15am, against hotel rules. Great staff throughout hotel, all very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Still needs some work

By

10 May 2017

club

The hotel has been partially refurbished and the rooms are looking nice but still need some work. The first room we had, the TV or phone didn't work and only one bedside table. The 2nd room was okay everything worked but the trim to the shower was already coming away and the bathroom door handle came completely off when trying to get out the bathroom, luckily I was in the room so could put it back in and open the door. We did advise reception and they said they'd sort it as the door needs to be closed to stop the steam from the shower setting the fire alarms off but there were no signs advising the door had to be closed. The aircon seems to be set to 21 deg C and when ever we lowered it to 18 it seemed to default back to 21 after a while which was too warm for us. The fire alarms were going on and off from when we arrived at 5pm to 1.05AM.. When the fire alarm sounds for safety reasons this cuts the gas off to the Marco Pierre White restaurant on the Penthouse floor, we had a booking at 7.45 which meant we did not sit down to eat until 9pm. If we'd have known when we arrived it was going to be that long we'd have gone elsewhere but as they said only 20mins then sorry just 15mins more its get to a point where its too late to go elsewhere. The staff were very friendly and courteous and the drinks while we waited were complimentary. All in all the stay was good hopefully when they complete the refurb things will improve. We can't fault any of the staff there they were all superb.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent clean hotel

By

05 May 2017

Fantastic rooms, comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast, friendly and efficient staff

Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

04 May 2017

club

This hotel has been recently refurbished and the public areas feels clean and modern.
Great selection of seating in the bar area. There is a great view from the penthouse bar on the top floor where breakfast is served. The breakfast area feels a little cramped but food wise there was plenty of variety on offer.

Our room did not have the option to open a window so felt stuffy. The shower was awkward to take off the holder and the shower screen was a bit close to the toilet. The room was clean and bed comfortable.
Staff were friendly and made for and enjoyable relaxing time.

Read More
Read Less