Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1147 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    531
  • 4 Stars
    383
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    46

Weekend stay

By

16 January 2017

Very good experience staff very helpful with good amenities, would recommend had

Read More
Read Less

ALWAYS STAY HERE IN PLYMOUTH!

By

13 January 2017

COMFORTABLE ROOMS, WHICH ARE IN PROCESS OF REFURBISHMENT. GOOD BREAKFAST AND EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM CARING STAFF.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We look forward to you visiting the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refurb work being carried out

By

13 January 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. However this stay they are carrying out refurbishments to the restaurant on the top floor. This had an impact on sleep due to drilling etc from 8 am and parking as the workmen are using a part of the outside car park. For us with longer cars this car park is better to manoeuvre in than the underground one. The closure of the restaurant meant they have temporary moved it to a large function room, which we found tatty and had no windows.

We must clarify that the hotel is very good normally and we appreciate these works need to be done, but a warning on booking may have changed our minds about staying there during this period?

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. Please accept my apologies for the disturbance due to the current refurbishment taking place at the hotel. The bedrooms and restaurant will be completed in the spring of 2017, the restaurant will open in early March as a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill with the bedrooms completing in April, when we will be converting to a Crowne Plaza Hotel. We do hope you will continue to visit the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Plymouth

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

A bit disappointed with this stay compared with my stays at other locations

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit to Plymouth, we are now in the middle of a major refurbishment to all bedrooms and restaurant, which will be completed in April 2017. We do hope you will consider returning to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor example of a Holiday inn

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

Old, tired, poor service. Over priced. Afer a 7.5 hour drive this' hotel was a very disappointing end to a long day

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. I have noted your comments, we are now in the middle of a major refurbishment of all bedrooms and restaurant. Completion will be in April 2017, we will then plan our conversion to a Crowne Plaza Hotel together with a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill. We do hope you will consider returning to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A long weekend in the South West

By

12 January 2017

This was our fourth stay in this hotel, which enjoys a great setting on Plymouth Hoe.
The staff were welcoming and efficient, and almost all had smiles on their faces as they went about their duties.
The reception and lobby area has been modernised a couple of years ago, and the top four floors were in the process of refurbishment this time. This meant the restaurant/dining room, which has superb views, was not available. No advance notice was given of this on the website.
Sunday morning breakfast after 9 a.m. is always a tester for any large hotel, and the fact that it was held in a conference room did not help the food supply from kitchen to hot plates.
The hotel will benefit from the work being carried out to improve the fabric and fittings.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. As you noticed we are now in the middle of a major refurbishment which includes all the hotels bedrooms and restaurant. Completion will be in April 2017, we will then plan our conversion to a Crowne Plaza Hotel together with a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Loaction

By

11 January 2017

The Holiday Inn Plymouth is in a great location on the Hoe and a short walk to the city centre. The Penthouse restaurant has a fantastic out to sea.

The hotel guest rooms and restaurant are undergoing extensive re-furbishment which is due for so should be a great place to stay once completed

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again when we have completed the major refurbishment which includes all the hotels bedrooms and restaurant. Completion will be in April 2017, we will then plan our conversion to a Crowne Plaza Hotel together with a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Single occupancy

By

11 January 2017

I was charged the same price for bed and breakfast as for two people, not great!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. The charge is for the room inclusive of breakfast. We do hope you will consider returning to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

January stay

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here again after a couple of months. Restaurant and upper floors being refurbished so breakfast served in the ballroom.
Room was initially chilly (as it requires a key to operate) but soon warmed up as the zircon was pretty efficient. Food was good quality and service good with friendly staff.
Just one "watch out" is the car park which is very tight to navigate around, as per the number of paint scratches on the car park posts

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again when we have completed the major refurbishment which includes all the hotels bedrooms and restaurant. Completion will be in April 2017, we will then plan our conversion to a Crowne Plaza Hotel together with a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Year

By

09 January 2017

The hotel is great well situated for the center of Plymouth. It is in the middle of a refurbishment which the rooms are in need of urgently - We had an executive room but it was nothing more than a standard room in other hotels. The food, staff and all other areas of the hotel were very clean and excellent. The New Years Eve Gala Dinner was superb again this year. Would recommend this hotel to others once the refurbishment is complete as the room was very disappointing for the additional amount that we paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again when we have completed the major refurbishment which includes all the hotels bedrooms and restaurant. Completion will be in April 2017, we will then plan our conversion to a Crowne Plaza Hotel together with a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for the family

By

09 January 2017

club

Took our grandchildren for a short break and they loved it in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Holiday Inn in good location

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Have visited this hotel a few times and is my choice if in Plymouth with work.

It ticks all the boxes of HI comfort and what you expect in this brand. The location is good and it does have its own parking which is a plus in a busy city, but a word of caution due care is needed as very tight spaces..

Room ok but smaller and no nice view, guess no upgrade availability.!!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less