Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1069 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1069reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    348
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    43

friendly and helpful service

By

10 August 2016

Nothing too much trouble, courteous and friendly prompt service. Everything you need and able to store luggage with no issues. would recommend to everyone

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We appreciate your kind comments and do hope you will return again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Summer Holiday

By

07 August 2016

club

Stayed in one of the executive rooms with two large beds, great that the kids didn't have to share a small sofa bed. The room was very spacious with a small mini bar, which was great for a bottle of milk for the teas and coffees and hot chocolate. The complimentary water and bar of chocolate was gratefully appreciated by us all. The bathroom was a bit small and looked a bit worse for wear but was kept clean by the helpful maids.The use of the bathrobes was great for going down to the swimming pool, but couldn't find the slippers! The pool was great for letting the kids get some of their energy out when the weather was a bit poor. Breakfast was good with a large range of food. We had the dinner and breakfast option, paid an extra £50 per night which gave us good value for a family of four when we took the a la carte menu-given an allowance of £23 per adult with kids eating free from the kids menu or carvery. The a la carte menu was very tasty with good portions but the carvery menu, although 3 course was very samey and disappointing in comparison. But Damian the waiter was amazing, always being extremely attentive and helpful, advising on food choices and making the evening meal a pleasure each time he was in attendance.I must say all the staff really made an effort to make our stay fun and relaxing.Overall the position of the hotel is great, parking a bit restricted but always found a spot. The only negative was that the mattresses in the room were not the most comfortable with a lot of rolling together , not that supportive. Would love to come again if visiting the area in the future!!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed the visit and do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD FACILITIES

By

05 August 2016

Good rooms, had all we needed and sleeping was no problem at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We do hope you will return again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed, I expected better

By

03 August 2016

As a Spire I've been to my fair share of hotels around the world. Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn at Plymouth has left me disappointed.

As soon as we got to the room we were met with a problem - we had booked a 5 person room with 2 doubles and a single. We found the single bed was not made. When trying to ring reception we found the phone didn't work. We had to move the furniture away from the wall and plug it in!
On ringing reception we were told they do not make this bed up and the bedding was in the cupboard in the room and to do it ourselves. Really? On a booking we had made months in advance clearly stating 5 people? This was less than impressive and our comments to say as much to the person at reception went unnoticed, it was like we were putting him out by even asking. Being 1130pm after a bad journey from London, this experience was not good.
Unfortunately, as this had happened as soon as we got there, our impression of the hotel was immediately a negative one. The room also only had towels for 4 people, rather than 5, but we had brought our own with us for swimming.

The room itself was ok, although very dated and everything was very well worn. We see from the sign in reception that the hotel is being converted to a Crowne Plaza and being refurbished. Something that is very desperately needed.

To the positives, the breakfast was terrific and kids eat free. Top tip: ask for breakfast vouchers when you check in. It makes breakfast £14.95 for two people rather than £14.95 per person if you just turn up in the morning. The views from the breakfast room are also quite stunning. The location cannot be faulted at all.

Another big benefit is the swimming pool and fitness centre, complete with sauna and solarium. This is a very well maintained part of the hotel and an area we visited a few times. A lovely addition to the hotel.

Unfortunately, my stay is marred by the lacklustre service we received and the expectation that you have to make your own bed if you take advantage of the 5 person room. This hotel really does need to up its game somewhat and I'm hoping that its transformation to a Crowne Plaza does that. Until that time though, I won't be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. Please accept my sincere apologies for the quality of service you experienced upon arrival and the presentation of your bedroom. As you noted, we will be fully refurbishing the hotel in the early part of 2017, we will then be converting to a Crowne Plaza. I do hope you will return again in the future, as the standard you experienced is not our normal standard. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

01 August 2016

The main requirements for myself when travelling on business are cleanliness and comfort of room and the efficiency and friendliness of staff. These were all met during my stay at Plymouth HI.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and do hope you will return again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Plymouth

By

31 July 2016

club

I stayed at this location for business purposes. Although I did not spend much time inside the hotel during the day, the breakfast was delicious and with a great view of the ocean and city areas.
Dinner was also available if you didn't have time to venture to the center city area. The bar service ans selection were very good.
I will stay in this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pricing Policy for members

By

27 July 2016

club

Unrealistic prices for extra days marrs an otherwise superb hotel group, this has never arisen before .

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

26 July 2016

club

The friendly and efficient staff enhance the experience at this hotel. It may look a little dated from the outside but the reception/bar area have been updated.The rooms are functional. It only takes a few minutes to walk to the Hoe and also the Barbican and the city centre shops are also nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. I am pleased you had a friendly welcome from our team at the hotel, we are now in the planning stages of a major bedroom refurbishment, which will be completed at the end of March 2017. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor accomodation

By

26 July 2016

club

Far inferior so called executive room. The cleanliness and overall condition of the room was not up to what I was used to in the Holiday Inn.
As an IHG Rewards member I expected an above standard and not a below standard Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. Please accept my sincere apologies for the quality and presentation of your accommodation, this is most disappointing and not the standard I know we are capable of offering. We are now in the planning stages of a major bedroom and restaurant refurbishment, the restaurant will be completed in the late autumn of 2016 with the bedroom completion at the end of March 2017. I do hope you will reconsider returning to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

24 July 2016

club

Great location to relax after a busy day, easy access to Hoe to walk.
Very comfy beds

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We do hope you will return again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AE Jul16

By

23 July 2016

Ok hotel, staff great. Rooms looking tired, hate the car park

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. I have noted your comment regarding the rooms, we are now in the planning stages of a major bedroom refurbishment, this will be completed in the early part of 2017. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Did the job

By

20 July 2016

club

We stayed in this hotel for one night when returning on a late ferry. It was comfortable enough and we got a good night's sleep. The hotel is in busy area and the car park was full. The hotel is a bit tired and grubby in some areas and in need of a bit of a refurbishment.

The staff were friendly enough and the breakfast was fine.

The pool, steam room etc was good.

Our room was on the ground floor and there was some noise from the bar area, although it was a Friday night in a city centre.

If I was doing the same ferry trip I would probably pick a Holiday Inn Express, or similar, out of town if there is one.

Read More
Read Less