Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 777 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

777reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    33

Company function

By

18 January 2017

Visited for a Company New Year Party. Rooms comfortable and adequate if a little warm for my personal taste. Party meal was excellent especially considering there was nearly 200 attendees with absolutely minimum delay between courses. Bar a little small and understaffed for the number of people present.

Read More
Read Less

Great venue for company party

By

16 January 2017

club

Check in ✔️
Room ✔️
Bar✔️
Food ✔️
Staff✔️
Can't fault it

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear neilywealy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and thank you for all of your positive feedback. I will pass on your kind words to the relevant departments. Thank you very much again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 January 2017

a little disappointed to receive a no smoking notice under my door. As a smoker my clothes will smell of tobacco and this will linger in the room. I have not and will not smoke in any room.

Read More
Read Less

warm welcome

By

16 January 2017

Decided to try this hotel as we were visiting the area. Friendly welcome, upgraded to executive room. Lovely pool area but beware you dont get offered a towel which we thought was very odd. Unable to have meal or a drink in the bar as there was a very large party in that area.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, disappointed with executive room

By

13 January 2017

The executive room was very small and not the usual standard as seen in other holiday inn hotels.
Staff and service excellent, food very good, the breakfast in particular.
We attended the New Year Gala Ball and this was brillant!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear crisx, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Executive bedroom our hotel was built in the 70's so all the bedrooms are a similar size. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding staff and excellent service. Customer service is of utmost importance to us so to hear these kind comments makes all of our hard work worthwhile. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

13 January 2017

Always friendly and comfortable, which is just what I need after a long day.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear HS1965 , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all of your positive feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

12 January 2017

The only downside to my stay was that the television reception was poor in that the picture kept breaking up and losing signal.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Zoerch, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all of your positive feedback. I do apologise for the bad TV reception I will pass on your feedback to the Maintenance Team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

good stay for a great price

By

10 January 2017

club

booked the hotel during a 72 hour sale so got a great price. The hotel overall is fine - free parking, nice lobby/bar area and staff as always are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good value if you like a cooked english with plenty of choice. On the downside the rooms are looking a bit tired ( i did see a notice saying bedrooms and bathrooms are being modernised ) and the leisure facility changing area definitely needs a good clean - looks scruffy, the wifi connection is poor and why or why do holiday inn insist on only giving 1 set of bathroom toiletries when they now 2 people are sharing the room. either provide to match the numbers of the stay or not at all so that we know whether we need to bring toiletries with us. Overall though would probably use again if the price was right

Read More
Read Less

weekend break

By

10 January 2017

Hotel, staff very good.

Why are there no signs telling you to register your car as you run parking eye

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear torgau, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff very good. With regards to our carpark there are signs around the carpark and in the entrance as you enter the hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

good sleep

By

09 January 2017

club

comfy bed, spacious room..good costumer service...pool swimming hours is hours till 5pm only on holiday periods.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 January 2017
Dear mariekeir, Thank you for posting your feedback from your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the comfortable bed and spacious room you received. We pride our selves in great customer service and I am elated to read we exceeded your expectation. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team and staff to help is deliver a greater experience to all of our guests. Again, thank you for the review and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future and provide you another memorable experience. Sincerely, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

just a real pleasure

By

08 January 2017

club

our previous good experience of this hotel gave us confidence to return. we were not disappointed. although the location is excellent the friendliness of the staff made our visit most enjoyable. this is an outstanding holiday inn which sets an enviable standard. we were suitably impressed with every facility that we used. it is a gem!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear thistlewood, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again! Thank you for all your kind feedback regarding friendly staff. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us so to hear these kind comments makes all our hard work worthwhile. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

New year break

By

04 January 2017

club

We booked to stay over the new year period to include the gala ball and dinner. Overall the stay was good and all the staff were friendly, very helpful and professional. The only small gripe we had was with the quality of the food provided for the gala ball and not being able to pre order drinks for the table on New Year's Eve

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Robbo08, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth. We are very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay here with us and thank you for the positive feedback regarding helpful and friendly staff. I shall pass on your comments to the General Manager regarding food quality and not being able to pre order drinks for the Gala Ball. Once again, thank for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back and see you soon. Kind Regards, Rachel Attfield
Read More
Read Less