Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 716 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    30

New Experience

By

29 September 2016

club

Staff knew where local amenities were, polite and considerate. Hotel overall was going through a "re-fit" this did not cause "us" a problem. Delighted with the location, and will be booking again in the near future!

Read More
Read Less

Watch restaurant bill

By

29 September 2016

I arrived at 13h45, but was told to wait until 14h00 to check in (!), although there must have ready rooms, and despite being member of IHG rewards club. (Hotel in London gave room at 10h00)
One lamp not working in bathroom and no toilet sponge.
I gave cash 30 pounds for a dinner at 22 pounds, but got back only 3 pounds, so check carefully the return money. Staff not very friendly at reception desk for getting a cab, had to call myself, most hotels the receptionist gives the call.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate.

By

28 September 2016

club

Hotel ok but nothing special. Service poor, desk staff couldn't answer my enquiry about disabled rooms.

Read More
Read Less

No Water in the room

By

28 September 2016

club

Need to take care of basic needs like drinking water, at least provide a water cooler in the common area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Singapore, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. The water from the sink in your bedroom is drinking water but I will pass your comments on regarding common areas. I can see by review that you had a good nights sleep and found the bedroom relaxing. Thank you again and we will hopefully see you again soon. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very smart hotel

By

24 September 2016

club

We stayed in this hotel for one night only but it was a really good experience. We could not fault this hotel in any way. We will certainly stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Danjmo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and would recommend us to others. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us so to hear such good comments makes all our hard work worthwhile. Thank you again and we will see you again soon. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Bad food experience.

By

22 September 2016

The Maiitre d'hotel was walking around as if in a dream, he was disinterested and left before end of service.
Young waiter, Johnny compensated to some extent by his positive attitude and customer care. Johnny seated us and gave us menus , explained that menu change was due ffollowing day and that several items were, as a result, unavailable. Johnny was very smart and competent and will go far if recognised.

When we had our plates collected we explained our opinion about Fish and Chips, and he promised to ensure Chef was made aware, when asked he told us that Md'H had gone off duty. The Md'h did not enquire whether we were satisfied with our meal before he left, although there were only a few couples in the restaurant. In one of my outlets he would have been on final warning.for gross failure to meet hotel's standards.

The Food

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Rutland Man, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a good restaurant experience and that you felt the Md'H customer service was poor. I will pass your comments on to the General Manager including all the positive comments about Johnny. Please accept my sincerest apologies, we do take feedback very seriously, and maybe we can welcome you back again in the future and redeem ourselves. Thank you again and we will hopefully see you again soon. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

19 September 2016

club

Overall a good experience. Hotel is in the midst of a full internal make-over.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear frattonpark, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for all of your positive feedback. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Refurbishment spoilt by lack of attention to detail

By

15 September 2016

Refurbished bathroom with modern walk in shower (see photo) but bathroom door would not open properly (see photo)

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Blox42, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I will pass your comments on to our Maintenance Team regarding the bathroom door not opening properly. Please accept my apologies for this and thank you for bringing it to our attention. I hope that maybe we can welcome you back in the future to redeem ourselves. Kind Regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portsmouth

By

14 September 2016

An excellent location to explore Portsmouth. Very happy to recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear CBSymes, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found Portsmouth an excellent location to explore. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great 3 days

By

14 September 2016

All of the staff were helpful and made us fell welcome. The room we stayed in was small BUT it was clean. The Hotel was central to everything we needed to visit while in Portsmouth

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Ernie.john, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and welcoming as customer service is so important to us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Pompey

By

14 September 2016

club

Great city, good hotel, great location, quiet yet in the city center. Good staff, value ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear rknights62, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for all of your positive feedback. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

General

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

Rooms were noisy hear clearly next door, Ask for double bed had two singles, IGH customers don't get breakfast need to pay extra, Not a lot off channels o the tv,

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Bazzer99999, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I am sorry to hear about the disappointment with your bedroom. We do offer room only and B&B rates and there is the option to purchase breakfast vouchers at check in at the reduced price of £10.50 per person. I will pass on your comments regarding the lack of tv channels to the General Manager. Again, please accept my apologies and I hope we can welcome you back in the future to redeem ourselves. Kind regards Rachel Attfield Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less