Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1022 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1022reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    47

great all round experience

By

22 October 2017

club

Was pleasantly surprised by the ease of using the accommodation, and the attention to my gluten free eating requirement.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and friendly staff

By

21 October 2017

club

My stay at the holiday inn was a pleasant one, the rooms were very well equipped and clean, they were cleaned daily. The hotel food was nice and the pool and jacuzzi was an added bonus!
The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Very happy with my experience and would be more than happy to stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Room service/restaurant

By

19 October 2017

Needs to improve on these services, no one bothers to receive phone at restaurant or room service.
Massive disappointment for two nights unbelievable service. Hotel also ancient needs mordernising and uplifting to HI standards.

Read More
Read Less

Fell well short of expectations for Holiday Inn

By

18 October 2017

club

The hotel was a major disappointment on so many levels with regard to quality of facilities, room and breakfast based on my prior experiences with other Holiday Inns. The room was very tired as was the bathroom which had stained tiles and grout missing (I have pictures). The shower was pathetic by modern standards. The breakfast was often tepid and the serving dishes were frequently low on food. Our room had a poor fitting door and the light was shining through throughout the night from the corridor which was constantly illuninated. We also suffered from noise from the adjacent room and could hear conversations very clearly. I mentioned these things to the receptionist and she said that they were beginning a refurbishment program imminently. The pool area smelt overpowerinly of Chlorine so we chose not to use it. The only saving grace for me was the staff who were so pleasant and helpful. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. Such a massive differemce between this and the hotel located in Winnersh Triangle just up the road.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable stay but bar and breakfast expensive

By

18 October 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable stay, but prices at the bar for drinks and the breakfast were too high.

Unfortunately when the leisure facilities opened on Sunday morning the Sauna was not working/not warmed up, so we could not make use of it.

Beds in the room were comfortable and the best feature of the family room when travelling with two children is that there are two individual additional single beds rather than a pull out sofa bed for the children to share.

Read More
Read Less

ok for 1 night

By

17 October 2017

This hotel has gone downhill since I last stayed.
It looks really tired inside and out. Not what I would expect from IHG

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

14 October 2017

club

Poor value for price. The common area carpets are outdated and dirty. No hot water for shower, .luke warm water at best.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

14 October 2017

club

Great for a business stay. Ticked all of the necessary boxes, shame I didn’t have time to use all of the leisure facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Below Par

By

12 October 2017

club

A rather disappointing hotel with many staff surly and not at all welcoming. Fabric of building is tired and needs attention. Would expect towels without holes in any hotel, particularly this class of hotel. Would not recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

12 October 2017

club

Good hotel, comfortable room, clean, good service friendly, breakfast was a good experience, plenty of choice

Pool area needs refurbishment

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

10 October 2017

club

Despite the calculation by IHG of 4 stars based upon my answers to the questionnaire, this hotel is only average for a Holiday Inn. It was OK, but not great. Breakfast was no better than received for free at other hotel chains, and room was too hot, with a slowly responding a/c unit. greeting was friendly, but room was not ready and I just had to wait. Check-out was prompt, but without an enthusiasm or inter-action. I wouldn't recommend the hotel, but equally would not say don't stay there. It was just average, and pretty boring.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

08 October 2017

On arrival we were disappointed at the size of the executive room, having stayed similar before. We were immediately moved to a more comfortable and spacious room. The staff service was excellent in the way they managed the situation. Throughout our 7 nights stay we were looked after ver well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my colleagues if they are in the area
JWH (Leicester UK)

Read More
Read Less