Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 723 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Typical quality of this type of hotel

By

28 July 2016

club

The hotel and room are what you would expect for this price and location. Room perfectly adequate for a few nights stay. Major problem is with the food in the restaurant which appears to be pre-prepared and the food reheated, none of it freshly cooked. For the price charged this is very poor quality and value. For that sort of money I would have been able to go to an upmarket restaurant where the chef would have made all the meals him or herself. Most of the holiday Inns I have stayed in have this problem with their restaurant food.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I'm sorry you felt our food was of poor quality, all our dishes are made to order using the freshest of ingredients. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul P Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable but paying for parking?

By

28 July 2016

club

The room was clean and comfortable with some airplane noise which did not distract us while trying to sleep.

The car park was not great, and the bays are quite small, paying for parking is something that should really be included in the price or cheaper than the £8 it costs.

Breakfast was nice and good quality.

Overall it satisfied our needs as it is short jaunt to Lego Land and I would recommend the hotel for this purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our breakfast It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I'm sorry you felt our parking bays are narrow and small. Sincerely, Paul P Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reading South

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel looks a lot better after its make over. Staff very welcoming Food is OK

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

25 July 2016

Excellent staff and comfortable rooms. Room doors bang shut and these can wake guests up in the middle of the night as people arrive and depart their rooms - soft door closers required. Car parking is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul P Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely air conditioned room

By

25 July 2016

club

Great location, quiet air con, comfy bed. My only small frustration was having to go through all of the menu options when turning the TV on.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your frustration with the TV menu options is noted We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul P Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good cost-effective hotel

By

25 July 2016

club

1. comfortable environment for sleeping and relax, it is quiet
2. good cost-effective of service
3. warm and polite reception service
4. remote country position, a little far away from Reading, have to take taxi while going to Reading

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul P Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

24 July 2016

Good family room, next to M4 but without any traffic noise

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

20 July 2016

club

The hotel is great, rooms spacious and comfortable, the food was excellent and the bar/dining area is very nice, having been recently done up. The staff could not have been more attentive, especially in the dining area, very child friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We visited LEGOLAND during our stay, and the hotel is only a 30 minute drive away. Our only problem during our stay was the faulty air conditioning in our room, which made for quite a poor nights sleep. That said, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great All Round Hotel

By

20 July 2016

club

We had a great stay on 16 Jul for only one night, when there was obviously a wedding party using the hotel. In spite of being very busy, everything was up to its usual standard and hotel staff were extremely attentive and happy.

Read More
Read Less

spacious family room with two children's beds

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel many times, especially when visiting LEGOLAND. The room was spacious and the hotel staff were friendly as you expect from IHG hotels. The cleaner is especially friendly and nice, talking to children and responded quickly with any queries.

The only downside is the swimming pool on Sunday. DO NOT try to swim on Sunday morning if you are staying in this hotel as priority is given to the people who is taking classes----many classes. Staff insisted to see my room card before I was allowed to enter although I told him that we were staying at the hotel. This has never happened before at any IHG hotels. it made my children and myself feeling really uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

18 July 2016

club

Very short stay but pleasant. Found a used tissue in the bathroom though

Read More
Read Less

Brief Stop

By

14 July 2016

club

Handy spot not far from the M4 and easy enough to drive into Reading. We did not use the pool and other leisure activity due to the short time we had available. Staff all helpful.

Read More
Read Less