Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 972 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    448
  • 4 Stars
    314
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    41

Good room and service

By

15 August 2017

club

We stayed August the 4th had two rooms which were very good for our stay. We used the swimming pool to relax from our day out which we enjoyed towls and changing rooms provided. Breakfast in the morning was very good only problem we had to wait for a table

Read More
Read Less

1 night stop-over

By

14 August 2017

Stayed here many times in the past and took another opportunity to have one night stop over for dinner b

Read More
Read Less

Not a great service

By

12 August 2017

club

Issues with house keeping and breakfast. Did not enjoy my stay as much, I have stayed with the other holiday Inn properties and was treated better, this one was below expectations. Even the room was not good,

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for Legoland stopover

By

12 August 2017

club

Stayed here as part of Legoland break. Hotel was clean and breakfast was excellent. We ate jege on the evenings and the food was very good value. Used the swimming pool with children which was good after a long day. We got this deal for a great price and can't fault the value at all.

Read More
Read Less

friendly services

By

11 August 2017

club

very clean, comfortable , just opposite to the big supermarket , easy access to M4 , just 3 minutes drive to reach all the local shops

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

09 August 2017

Clean room comfy bed , great choice of breakfast and very friendly staff. Would choose this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, tidy and friendly staff

By

08 August 2017

club

From arrival very friendly staff and so helpful.room was clean and tidy.great food for evening meal and plenty of choice for breakfast.lovely sleep followed by a relaxing swim. Enjoyed our stay immensely.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

07 August 2017

club

Apart from some dodgy scrambled egg one morning, a very good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business but slightly too expensive

By

06 August 2017

club

Nice hotel. Brilliant staff. Breakfast a bit variable and could occasionally be a bit more fresh. Rooms clean and big. WiFi brilliant and TV really big and high quality too.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel looks good until you get to the corridor to the rooms

By

05 August 2017

club

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Legoland in a family room (room 426) The reception and restaurant look nice and modern but that unfortunately doesn't continue. The corridors to the rooms are very long and there is no lift. The room cleanliness was ok and there was a fridge in the room but the walls are very thin and lots of noise. We had someone from reception phone our room at 8:30am to say there had been a complaint about the kids making noise although the kids were just watching tv. The pool area was dirty with hair everywhere and the lockers wouldn't work.

Read More
Read Less

Flooded Room, No Sleep, No Rewards Offered

By

04 August 2017

On arrival I was not offered any of the advertised benefits of an upgrade for my Platinum Elite status! (IHG will often say this is because No Upgrades were available. However we will negate this argument later when I have to move room for the second time!).
I walk the long walk to my room, open the bathroom door and find it flooded, return to reception, explain the situation and am moved to the room next door, (here was another chance to recognise my loyalty to your brand as advertised), This is a rather tired and shabby room, but adequate, even though the car park is inches outside my window, where the bed is positioned.
When I am awoken at 10:00pm by music blaring and people shouting outside my window, the proximity to the car park becomes an obvious downside to the room. Due to the music from the cars and the shouting still continuing for 30 minutes, I call reception to deal with it, after another 20 minutes and no drop in noise levels, in fact they have started beeping their horns now, I dress and go to reception, where the lady I have spoken to on the phone tells me they are dealing with it and expects me to go away, Not being happy with this she informs me that she is phoning the Police, I inform her that I want to be moved so I can get some sleep, I then have to wait 15 minutes whilst she talks with the police operator and even give descriptions of the offenders, as she was unable to. When I demand to be moved, she offers me an upgrade to an Executive Room, (why wasn't this offered, as advertised, for my brand loyalty on arrival?), I then have to return to my room, pack everything up and traipse to the second floor and my third room of the day. I eventually get a room that I am able to sleep in at around Midnight.
THIS IS JUST NOT ACCEPTABLE. On checkout I was expecting to be asked how my stay was, or an apology for the issues experienced! But NO! When I gave my room number for checkout, as the account had been settled already, the receptionists only words were "You're Fee to go!"
I stay at an awful lot of Holiday Inns and I had my worst ever experience at their Poole HI Express on the Monday night, which I made an official complaint, that was supposed to be responded to in 48 Hours, But I have still heard nothing. But this stay at Reading has surpassed that terrible experience.

I also experienced problems with ordering drinks that were never delivered and the long wait for service, as although there were 4 staff behind the bar, only 1 was serving and she was also the waitress for the bar area!

Read More
Read Less

Our base for LEGOLAND.

By

02 August 2017

club

Room was very clean, beds super comfy. Great little extras in the room like a hairdryer and a fridge.
Staff we're very friendly and welcoming. Explained everything clearly e.g. the pool opening times, times of breakfast etc.
Breakfast and evening meals in the hotel were excellent quality and lots to choose from.
Overall a lovely friendly hotel and we all had a great nights sleep!

Read More
Read Less