Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 712 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Brief Stop

By

14 July 2016

club

Handy spot not far from the M4 and easy enough to drive into Reading. We did not use the pool and other leisure activity due to the short time we had available. Staff all helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches Personal - gutes Frühstück

By

14 July 2016

club

Schönes Ambiente in Lobby und Restaurant. Zimmer ist leider nicht ganz so modern gestaltet - aber deshalb trotzdem nicht schlecht!

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

12 July 2016

staff are very friendly, service can be slow and the hotel is showing its age. food and drink not exciting.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

11 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last few years and have always found the staff and room to be well above average with no fuss. A bonus is the huge car park. Excellent value for money, would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 July 2016

Free wireless internet access somewhat slow compared to other IHG Hotels I have stayed at. Annoying at the time!.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the problems that you experienced with the Internet. We are currently installing a new system, and hope that this will significantly improve our connection in the very near future. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Questionable practices, dated hotel

By

04 July 2016

Duck tape all over the floor to bridge carpet to tiles in reception. The food was tasteless and bland. A particular bar staff would charge you an amount before furnishing you with a receipt so you could not clock that she had already applied discretionary service charge to the bill. No prices or menu anywhere in the starbucks café so it was impossible to know what was being charged and if it was correct. Dead wasp in the room by the window and generally dated bedroom. The room and the part of the building I stayed in had a very 'bouncy' floor (most odd) almost like a portacabin. The first night we were there, there was no one in the room above us but on the second night there was and we could hear them trampling until about 2am and then again at 6am. No one on reception had any idea how to unlock the new computers (they didn't have the passwords). When the sunlight is shining on the swimming pool you can see some interesting things floating in the water.... I complained the next day - still waiting for a call from the manager. Cost me tens of thousand of points I wish I'd never used. In summary, the worst holiday Inn I have stayed in and I have stayed in a few.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, and for speaking with Antonio on Monday, and myself on Wednesday. I trust that these matters have now been resolved to your satisfaction. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

04 July 2016

Staff friendly and helpful, overall a pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, and for highlighting our wonderful staff. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice but rather tired

By

29 June 2016

club

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quite quiet but the rooms are now a bit tired and need renovating. Having said that we had a comfortable night's sleep and the rooms are average.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences with us. I was pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our friendly and helpful staff. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding areas that you feel could be improved. Customer feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through constructive comments such as yours that we are able to strive to improve the service we offer guests. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed here a few times now and have no need to choose anywhere else.
Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Lovely surroundings.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, and for highlighting our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 June 2016

I've been staying at this Holiday Inn several times over the years. The Health / Fitmess area is great... even though I didn't have time to enjoy it on this particular visit. Staff is always helpful and friendly. It's a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I was very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our facilities and our friendly and helpful staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Question? How to have a no worry family weekend. Answer HERE

By

21 June 2016

club

We wanted somewhere to let the family(large) meet without it being a wedding funeral etc. so 28 of us descended on the hotel,(11 months to 90) and .... it was fantastic, the hotel catered for our every request and all were very pleased that it turned into a relaxing meeting without hassle or worry. I would especially recommend the restaurant staff, in particular Amber and Antonio, but not one of the entire staff disappointed anyone. The pool proved a success as well and so a great weekend was had by all. Thank you Holiday Inn and in particular your staff..

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I was very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding the staff and service you have encountered at our hotel. Customer feedback forms a vital part of our business, and positive feedback is imperative to inform our staff that they are continuing to do a wonderful job. Thank you again, and we do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

中规中矩

By

20 June 2016

比较一般,没什么特别突出的地方。
位置比较方便,离Reading市区很近,去伦敦也方便。价格也相对合理.入住主要因为有IHG会员,可以积分。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, it was good to read that you enjoyed our facilities, and found our location convenient. We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less