Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 867 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

867reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    34

Excellent Hotel, worth the price!

By

21 April 2017

club

Excellent Hotel, worth the price with lovely breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Good Place for Stopping off intransit

By

21 April 2017

club

The Hotel as central and easy to find. There was a problem with the coach we were traveling in as the staff hadn't opened the height barrier before we arrived. Once inside the hotel they were used to dealing with parties and the check in was trouble free . The bed in our had a soft matteress and as castors were missing of one side the bed permanently sloped. In our sons bedroom he couldn't close the bathroom door. Generally the Hotel was ok some work on the detail is required

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

21 April 2017

club

Nice place, the only thing I have to say is that the breakfast is a bit pricy as you may only want fruit and it will cost you 10 to 15 pound not really good value.

But other wise the staff and rooms were great.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre and Dated.

By

21 April 2017

The hotel makes do for a cheapish cheerfulish option for somewhere convenient to stay. It really needs some modernisation as for example the room we were in you had a bath which had seen better times and had some patched up war wounds and some dated decor.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

19 April 2017

Booked 5 rooms this April with 5 families together ( 10 adults and 10 children ) none of our friends noticed any staff that smile in the 2 breakfast we went in. At the first one, a rude indian like short guy even offended one of our friends by asking tea instead of coffee. Still waiting for points as I gave back the 5 platinum ambassador vouchers only 2 credited. No complementary water and chocolate on 3 rooms despite the lady in the reception said that we will have. I didn't have any upgrade on at least one of the rooms as I am a platinum ambassador member which I am not complaining but with the accumulated disappointments with the stay I need to mention it. The water in the swimming is dirty in appearance if I compared it with other ihg pool we went before. They should have take the opportunity to change the water when they closed it 4 hours early on the 14th of April and 3 hours opening late on the morning of 15th due to a boy vomitted right in the middle of the pool on the 14th. I love IHG but sorry this particular hotel disappointment me so much. I hope I will be hearing from you because I still have 3 rooms to give a comments and they're not a very nice comments either.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business and relaxation

By

18 April 2017

Good for business and relaxation. But if you don't have your own car. Its a bit of a bother to get into Reading town.

Would be quite useful if a shuttle service was provided into town.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for the Majeski Stadium

By

18 April 2017

This hotel is located just off the M4 Jct11. Perfect location for any fans visiting the majeski stadium which is the home of Reading FC & London Irish RFC less that a 5minute walk from the hotel. The hotel has super leisure facilities, extremely friendly reception staff & a very welcoming bar. The restaurant is very clean and bright, breakfast is extremely good. The staff at the hotel was as helpful as possible, on the whole, excellent hotel with excellent staff in an excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Inn by the Motorway

By

16 April 2017

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn is little dated but he staff are polite enough and it is ok for a few days stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

16 April 2017

Stayed here following flight in from New York and before a meeting in London. Asked got early check in. Very helpful and friendly staff on reception. Took an interest in me personally. Room was ready. Very helpful advice regarding transport etc. Staff at dinner and breakfast extremely friendly also.

Read More
Read Less

Still Good but Llipping

By

13 April 2017

club

Refurbishment has resulted in cramped, noisy and uncomfortable experience in resteraunt and there was a noticeable reduction in staffing from previous visits. Open Lounge type areas were also more restricted. I was most put off by a travellers caravan set up in the main car park area. The refurbishment modern style of unmatched chairs and tables, and ad hoc bookcase style decor was not to my choice and the pictures could have been better focused on national or local scenes rather than foreign vistas - I didn't find it a very comfortable arrangement compared to pre-refurbishment. Individual customer service was good but it appeared that many staff were new and trying their best e.g. bar area and reception, and their seemed to be less of them - most noticeable at breakfast time when again staff were obviously trying their best but were under pressure. That said, it still retained the friendlness and good nature of staff and overall it was a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

12 April 2017

club

The stay in Holiday INN at Reading South was a Comfortable Stay

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

12 April 2017

club

Very pleasant stay, all staff friendly and helpful,

Read More
Read Less