Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 797 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

797reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    263
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    31

Nice hotel

By

24 January 2017

club

Nice hotel but staff need to pay more attention to detail.

Read More
Read Less

Nice food

By

24 January 2017

club

I stayed here for two nights and ate in the restaurant both nights.
The food was lovely

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel for my purpose

By

23 January 2017

platinumelite

The hotel worked fine, With pleasant staff and ok. rooms.
The only complaint is that the airconditioning/heating in the room was not up to standard
Apart for that, I was well taken care of

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

22 January 2017

club

From the lady who greeted me at reception, through to the staff in the leisure centre and those I passed in the corridors, the staff at this hotel are fantastic. They all seem to have a smile on their face, are pleasant and polite to those staying and treat you like friends and family, not just people staying at their hotel.

My hotel room was a bit of a trek on the ground floor, but once I reached it, it was clean and tidy and quiet.

The location was great, just off the motorway and parking at the hotel was plentiful.

The leisure facilities were good, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi. The staff were as helpful and as pleasant as everyone else I met.

The added bonus was that I booked this stay in IHG's 72 flash sale, giving me an opportunity to try this hotel for the first time at a cheaper rate. If only I'd had known what an enjoyable stay I was going to have, I would have booked for longer! This hotel is now added to my list to stay again. All the staff were wonderful, but I especially want to praise the lady on reception. I can't remember her name, she's from Cyprus. She's a definite asset to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Meal selections

By

19 January 2017

club

I only had a problem that I had was on the meals that as a company we are limited to, if you could negotiate them to be price based, for example limit meal and either starter or desert both limited to say £22.00 and a drink to say £3.00. this would mean we can select anything we fancy on the menu and if it then surpasses the say £25.00 limit then we top up the additional amount. At the moment we are asked to top up for example £5.00 if we want a steak meal which on its own may be within the say £25.00 limit. l would suggest that for instance I should be allowed to order any meal within the limit on its own and maybe with the drink only meaning no starter or desert.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely helpful,polite and friendly staff

By

16 January 2017

club

I found this hotel to be clean, well maintained, good small gym, pool, jacuzzi and sauna all included with excellent staff including cleaners

Read More
Read Less

Bedrooms need some TLC

By

16 January 2017

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. All that is needed for this hotel to be great are for the rooms the be modernised. They look very tired and dated. Furniture looks about 30 years old and bathrooms look very grubby with old piped/fittings on walls, a flannel across the vents was completely brown/dirty.

Read More
Read Less

receptions and bar areas look amazing - rooms very tired and disappointing

By

14 January 2017

club

upon arrival I thought wow this looks great for a Holiday Inn (I stay at a few and they all have a similar look) I was booked into a room which was furthest away possible down two long corridors. I felt a but vunerable as a single lady and didn't fancy walking there on my own really. The room was really tired looking with old fashioned furniture. I'd booked a double but the bed was 3/4 size if anything and pushed up against the wall, It was really a single room with a bigger bed in it, good job I didn't bring my husband. The hairdryer was in the drawer but fixed so I pretty much dry my hair with my head in the drawer. The bathroom fittings were in desperate need of updating, with a tatty bath and brown grouting. Very disappointing and I wont be going back to that particular HI

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to read your comments, and would very much like to discuss these matters with you further. I would be grateful of you could contact me on 0118 987 0461 at your convenience. Thank you again, and I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

14 January 2017

club

Just what you expect from holiday inn a good functional hotel with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great night, friendly staff

By

11 January 2017

club

The team really looked after us, we are a family of 4 and the rooms was setup and very comfy. We will be back next time.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Great location, hotel met expectations

By

10 January 2017

I use Holiday Inn hotels all around the country and occasionally overseas. This stay met my expectations of the Holiday Inn brand and I felt at home immediately. Staff were all pleasant, friendly and helpful.

The location is great for the M4, for Reading and for the Madejski Stadium. I've used this hotel for business and pleasure on a number of occasions and I would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and quality for price

By

09 January 2017

club

This was a great hotel experience, much better than I was expecting for the price paid. Excellent staff and facilitates and consideration from the management team; we have baby twins and they allocated us a room further back in the building further from any noise and made sure that we had highchairs for breakfast and two brand new travel cots in the room.

Read More
Read Less