Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1624 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1070
  • 4 Stars
    374
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    48

Birthday weekend visit

By

09 July 2020

We arrived on Saturday afternoon until Tuesday morning to see family who live locally, and to celebrate my birthday.
Our stay from start to finish was really first class. We have stayed here 4 times and every time we have been delighted.,
A special, classy touch was the barman and the chef giving me a decorated plate with birthday wishes and chocolate truffles. I was delighted with this lovely gesture, thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend this hotel

By

01 April 2020

Everything met our expectations, actually very good money value, excellent food, great staff, generally would recommend to anyone who would like a bit of a leisure stay :)

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet room

By

19 March 2020

club

Great breakfast - cooked fresh because there was no buffet served.

Read More
Read Less

Winnersh Triangle Holiday Inn - comfortable and convenient

By

19 March 2020

club

A bit isolated by main roads, you can cross them and pop out to local pubs and bars by the river 5 minutes away so don't worry! Lovely gym and pool (although you really have to pick your time as it gets busy). New rooms, very comfy beds. Wine pricier than a central London restaurant. Food OK but not great. Some noise from neighbours TVs as they are set into the walls and a speaker effect is created .... but many hotels are like this (what were the architects thinking, thought they had to study physics!!). Comfortable and convenient for both rail and car transport -- but I left my Brompton in the car!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

18 March 2020

Stayed here for one night on a spa break. Check in was great and the people on the front desk were very friendly. We had spa treatments, there was a bit of confusion over who would be doing our treatments and what room we should be in.
The hotel was quiet and dinner and breakfast were lovely. Would be back for another stay

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel!

By

18 March 2020

club

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel for a ‘spa’ weekend getaway and it was honestly the best hotel I’ve stayed at! The room and bathroom was sparkling clean which is the main thing in look for in a hotel. The spa facilities and gym was also very modern and clean! 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Great from start to finish

By

17 March 2020

club

A lovely hotel with friendly staff . First class treatment

Read More
Read Less

Overnight

By

15 March 2020

club

Great hotel with good amenities and location. Nice bar area

Read More
Read Less

Catch up

By

14 March 2020

Very nice comfortable hotel.. but there was no vegan options at all on menu . I was very disappointed . I'm sure they could have done something but I dont want to be an after thought .. this is 2020 catch up holiday in

Read More
Read Less

good choice

By

10 March 2020

club

good value for money. easy to find. nice staff but average food. not the greatest sleep but decent. clean room.

Read More
Read Less

One of many stays

By

08 March 2020

Great no fuss stay. the hotel met all expectations for my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

06 March 2020

The feel of a premium hotel. Hard to fault. Shame it is too expensive for frequent business travel.

Read More
Read Less