Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 850 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

850reviews

  • 5 Stars
    556
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    29

Average service

By

23 May 2017

The facilities were very nice, the people at the front desk and at the bar acted like they would prefer to be anywhere but there working. The chef did a great job on my special allergy request for scrambled eggs. I'm undecided if I'm going to go back there,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and stylish hotel

By

22 May 2017

Hard to fault if you are looking to stay in this vicinity.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

22 May 2017

Excellent hotel, Friendly staff very welcoming. Food in lounge area was great. Fantastic selection of Indian food.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in the triangle

By

22 May 2017

club

Great location if working in triangle. Clean and comfortable but elevators do not work properly.

Read More
Read Less

Not your usual cheap and cheerful

By

22 May 2017

Holiday Inn Reading, far from being a usual cheap and cheerful hotel seems to be competing with hotels that are much more upmarket. This is reflected in the huge prices it charges at the beginning of the week.

As I was travelling for business, in future I would order room service for dinner rather than going to the restaurant which was really a fine dining experience. Beautiful as it was, I couldn't use it if I was staying there for more than a night because of the expensive menu. As a single female, I do not feel comfortable sitting in a bar area for my meals.

Whilst the pillows state that you have a choice of soft or firm, in reality this is soft and ultra soft!

Despite these things, if you are looking for a more up-market experience of Holiday Inn, this one is probably the one to choose. It was beautiful and the rooms looked stunning, as did the bathroom.

The staff were friendly and cheerful, particularly in the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel great staff

By

18 May 2017

club

Made last min booking and overall impressed with hotel and service. I would normally stay at top end hotels but was surprised at how good this one was. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

17 May 2017

club

Excellent weekend break, very relaxing and comfortable stay. All staff were very attentive and caring, we were made to feel very welcome. Jo in the restaurant on Saturday evening was the best waiter, he is just a natural and deserves a special mention. Thank you for a wonderful weekend

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

17 May 2017

club

This hotel never disappoints with both quality and the service provided - we have stayed many times and will be back again - well done.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed ... clean....cosy bed.

By

17 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly.
Food well presented.
Bed cosy.
Room spotless.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, poor service from front desk staff

By

16 May 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is ideally located for the M4 and Winnersh Triangle railway station. The facilities are modern and clean and the hotel was very comfortable.

The whole experience was unfortunately let down by poor service from the reception team.

Read More
Read Less

A Business Hotel-

By

12 May 2017

If you are in the area for business then this is the place to be. It's in the heart of the business area, an island in the middle of many major road networks. This Hotel is ideal for the business traveller. It's smart and reasonably modern. As always staff are what make any Hotel great. The staff were excellent. The pillows the softest I ever slept on. But the Indian food, mostly my favourite food was disappointing. The breakfast superb. My keycard was erratic. The room rather gloomy, and the view from window downright ugly. Regardless as a business Hotel I would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay at this hotel

By

12 May 2017

club

Perfect location for what I needed, just off the motorway. The room was lovely and spacious. Food was delicious in both the bar and restaurant. Spa facilities were really good and the massage I had was excellent.

Read More
Read Less