Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 759 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

759reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great hotel

By

23 January 2017

I stay at the Holiday In J10 whenever I am in the area. It is a delightful hotel with attentive staff and great leisure facilities. The range of food available at Breakfast is unrivalled and very fresh. The rooms are very spacious and the bed and pillows are so comfortable. It is situated close to a busy road but the sound proofing is very effective even for the lightest of sleepers like myself.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, friendly

By

23 January 2017

Have stayed here a few times and it has always been a pleasure to come back: Friendly staff good food and a comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hassle free stay

By

23 January 2017

I stay here on business quite frequently. There are many hotels to choose from in the area, but Holiday Inn Reading ticked all the boxes, and didn't disappoint. The bar and food are a little on the expensive side, but considering the location, this is to be expected.

Read More
Read Less

Ease of access to all spaces

By

22 January 2017

My wife is disabled and relies on a wheelchair, we find the hotel caters fully to our needs.

Read More
Read Less

RSawyer visit

By

21 January 2017

Good quality hotel, lots of amenities, great professional and quality feel

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel gone downhill

By

21 January 2017

We have been regular guests since the Hotel was new, restaurant staff WERE fantastic, now, very average, top prices, very average food and poor service, on a very quiet night.
Can any one tell me where the old staff went?
Very disappointed and will not rush back

Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh surroundings Lovely and comfortable

By

19 January 2017

The staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel was immaculate . I would definitely recommend it !

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend

By

18 January 2017

Had an amazing stay, staff incredibly friendly and food was amazing we could not fault. So many menu choices and cocktails good too. Spa facilities were good, we had massages which were relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good value

By

18 January 2017

club

Clean and comfortable. Good restaurant, fine for business guest. Convenient for access to train, and close to our office.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay and lovely food

By

18 January 2017

Staff were friendly open and honest. Excellent spa facilities although water in swimming pool a bit cold.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure to return

By

18 January 2017

club

The staff at this hotel are excellent and are always inclusive and helpful to my husband and myself. As my husband users a wheelchair for a lot of his mobility needs we are always very pleased. With helpfulness, without fuss, of all the staff. Hotel is always clean and hasa a pleasant but efficient accommodation stop. I didn't uselessness the this stay but daughter in law was very impressed with the pool. We will undoubtedly be returning to the hotel when we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Miserly rewards for IHG members

By

17 January 2017

I have stayed at this property a fair few times (as a platinum ambassador) have never received an upgrade despite asking. Free drinks are limited to a small bottle of Carlsberg or house wine and some nuts, no leniency to switch to tea/coffee and the soft drink option was a bottle of warm water.

Given the similar price the Crown Plaza in town makes you feel like a king, lounge access and they are distraught if they can't upgrade you!

Read More
Read Less