Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 911 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

911reviews

  • 5 Stars
    600
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    31

5*

By

24 July 2017

Everything was great and better than expected, excellent service, great comfort, large room.

All good

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

24 July 2017

club

Nice hotel. Very comfortable next door to my office. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade - Who do they think they're kidding.

By

23 July 2017

Always had problems with this hotel with regards to upgrading. This time I was told that I had been upgraded to an Executive room. With a smile on my face I proceeded with card-key in hand to my 'Executive' room only to find that it was a standard QUEEN BED COUNTRYVIEW (empty fridge and with no view of the country).
Tried to leave early and was told by the manager that a leaving fee of £50 would be payable for each day booked. If Spire Elite means nothing to this hotel then you lesser mortals have no chance of an upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Facilities are great, service is probably the worst I've ever experienced

By

23 July 2017

club

The hotel was very clean the facilities such as room cleanliness gym pool et cetera are good but unfortunately the service provided by bar and restaurant staff in particular was the worst I've had over.
The services unfortunately do not accommodate people who are trying to adjust to the UK time zone. For example my colleagues travelling from India and the United States found that it was very poor service available 24/7.
Even having complimentary bottles of water available in the room or a mini bar service would help a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed

By

21 July 2017

The staff are approachable and happy to resolve issues but were unable to offer any meaningful compensation, e.g. for or drink compensation. Hotel facilities are however very good. The requirement to use your room key to activate the lift is frustrating and could be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Long Week End

By

20 July 2017

Stayed for three nights. Arrived as the kitchen was closing (11pm) but we were served a very nice hot snack. Used the excellent and virtually empty swimming pool. Nice room - large and with good air con. Usual breakfast with plenty of choice.

Read More
Read Less

great stay and staff

By

19 July 2017

club

great staff and a great place to stay
nice pool and spa area
great dinner and break fast set up
great live music
great bar
Great non alcoholic cocktails
Great Indian food mixed with English dishes

Read More
Read Less

Restful stay and very good service

By

18 July 2017

club

Although stay was for a night the room was surprisingly comfortable and modern. Bed was great and room was generously lit. Liked the fact I could park my car free of charge.

Read More
Read Less

A truly Romantic short break.

By

18 July 2017

As itemised at start. Very good experience all round.
Reception, staff, room spaciousness, cleanliness and especially the diningroom menu, all surpassed expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely clean hotel which I enjoy staying at.

By

18 July 2017

club

Stayed at the Holiday Inn at Winnersh for a few times times now and everything is a pleasure. Although it's about an hour from where I live it's a great location to access Reading centre by train. The hotel is always clean and welcoming, the staff are friendly and it has great spa facilities which we use. My only small gripe this visit was the initial dark lighting whilst it warms up in the room and the pool was colder than usual. Other than that, another great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Preis Leistung

By

17 July 2017

Wir waren von einer Firma aus verschiedenen Ländern bei Ihnen und haben unterschiedliche Übernachtungspreise bezahlt. Keine gute Werbung für Ihr Hotel. Hier sollten sie mal darauf achten das Firmen gleich behandelt werden.

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Preisgestaltung kann ich persönlich das Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen.

Ausserdem war der Fragenkatalog zu umfangreich. Ich werde wohl an keine weiteren Umfragen teilnehmen.

Read More
Read Less

Suprisingly wonderful!

By

14 July 2017

club

Holiday Inns usually don't make you think of a great hotel, but this one is really nice with great fitness facilities and high quality restaurant. The food is wonderful with a delicious mix of flavors and textures - kudos to the chef!

Read More
Read Less