Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 248 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

248reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    29

Needs updated

By

08 August 2016

club

We stayed in this hotel because of its proximity to the VA hospital. There were no restaurants in the area, so we ate at the hotel. The restaurant provided food that was much better than we expected. This hotel was old and outdated. It was not up to most Holiday Inns that I have stayed in the past. The room smelled heavily of cleaner, like they were trying to cover up something, such as a smoker. I would not stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your comments. I review all guest feedback with our team so that we can use the information to improve our products and services. I apologize for the problems you encountered and promise we will make your next stay with us much more enjoyable Sincerely Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn® Richmond South-Bells Road - Great Stay!

By

04 August 2016

platinumelite

Friendly Staff, Clean rooms, Good food, What more could you ask for in a quick stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you for your great comments. We cant wait to see you again on your next trip to Richmond. Sincerely Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a good stay, but check in staff could be better

By

03 August 2016

Long check-in time. Not the best desk staff. Everything else was a good as my usual Holiday Inn stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you for your comments. I review all guest comments with our staff so that we may continually improve our products and services. I apologize for the problems you encountered during check-in. Please give us an opportunity to make your next stay with us a much more enjoyable one. Sincerely Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Simple

By

03 August 2016

club

Check in was easy, the room was clean nothing extravagant, the lighting was a bit dull overall a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the lighting issues you encountered and rest assured I will look into it personally to resolve the issues. Please allow us to make your next stay in Richmond a more enjoyable one. Sincerely Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Richmond

By

01 August 2016

club

I traveled with my grandsons to Richmond to see a little of the history of the War Between the States. This hotel was welcoming, clean, and a very pleasant stay. Wish the staff had been allowed to assist with my request to reserve another Holiday Inn for subsequent travel, but they stated they could not do this.

Read More
Read Less

Can't speak for the whole hotel

By

28 July 2016

My room was average. Top floor with what seemed to be a very old A/C unit. It barely functioned, causing my room to feel warm for the duration of my stay.
The room was clean, but the bed felt old and worn...very saggy.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I will personally look into the bed and HVAC issues. Please allow us an opportunity to make your next stay with us more enjoyable. Sincerely Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

holiday in richmond

By

27 July 2016

nice place to stay check in took a while I think the guy was training so not a big deal

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for your comments. I hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Richmond Sincerely Doug General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for your comments. I will assure that all the staff see your review. I look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Richmond. Sincerely Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Served it's purpose

By

27 July 2016

club

This hotel has potential, but needs a lot of improvement. The pool was so cloudy, that I was afraid for my daughter and her friends to get in it. The room overall was nice until I started to look closely at things and then realized that it was never really cleaned well. Everything was dusty, the ice bucket didn't have a lid that fit it and the covering of it was coming off. The bathroom needed ALOT of improvement even though initial thought was that it was nice

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I will follow up with all staff and share your comments so we can improve our products and services. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay and hope to have an opportunity to make your next stay with us much more memorable. Sincerely Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

July 19th in Richmond en route south

By

24 July 2016

club

Great half way point in a great location good facilities and excellent staff. Great "bar food"!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for comments. Please stay with us again on your next trip to Richmond. Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff as expected, but not the room as expected

By

23 July 2016

club

The front desk staff accommodated my early check-in and room preferences with pleasantness. Ms. Shara was very professional and accommodating. The king bed suite room however was not as up to date nor as clean as I am use to from Holiday Inns. The lighting was very dark, the space too empty, the floor bare, and the toiletries too few.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I review all guest comments with our staff and management. This allows us to take your comments and work to improve our product and services. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay and hope to have an opportunity to make your next stay with us more enjoyable. Sincerely, Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

service

By

18 July 2016

club

I wrote in additional comments section about the amazing staff. The entire staff at this hotel were wonderful. I felt like I was family when I walked in. I highly recommend this particular Holiday Inn to everyone traveling through Richmond Virginia. You wont regret it.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review. I will share your comments with our staff. They work extremely hard and will appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Doug General Manager
Read More
Read Less

bad service bad room

By

29 June 2016

Bad service checking in air conditioning did not work hot water in shower did not work loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for your comments. I share all customer feedback with our staff. This will help us to provide future guests with a more enjoyable stay. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I hope you will visit us again in the future so we can make your next stay a superior one. Thank you. Sincerely DV General Manager
Read More
Read Less