Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1652 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1075
  • 4 Stars
    413
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    18

great hotel

By

19 October 2021

great hotel for families esp young kids, enjoyed the pool and games room. friendly staff and good time away overall.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

16 October 2021

club

Thank you for 2nights of comfortable and relaxed accommodation while we visited Rotorua.

Read More
Read Less

We will be back

By

08 October 2021

club

Fantastic service and yummy food . Shame the buffet wasn’t on due to COVID restrictions. Breakfast was so massive that I felt bad leaving so much on my plate!
Staff went over and above to make sure we felt like part of the family. Great advise on different activities too!
We will be back definitely.

Read More
Read Less

Great break

By

06 October 2021

platinumelite

Despite Covid restrictions the staff were friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed a great family break.

Read More
Read Less

Bike trip

By

06 October 2021

Very comfortable stay with secure storage for mountain bikes. Good value food but missed breakfast buffet due to Covid restrictions.
Highly recommended and will stay again for mountain biking trip

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

02 October 2021

club

Very polite and efficient greeting at reception warm clean room with overall very good service

Read More
Read Less

REALLY COMFORTABLE

By

02 October 2021

a business trip during COVID restrictions..so we did not look foward to this break...The staff were welcoming and great, and our sincere compliments to them . The normal stay at this Holiday Inn in the past for us was not the same this time..no fault of the hotel ..but government protocols

Read More
Read Less

Night Away

By

28 September 2021

Was accomodating. Have been before so was different seeing the effects of covid and how quiet it was this time. Was relaxing and nice to swim alone.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

23 September 2021

Wonderful last minute stay in Rotorua. Have stayed here before. Lovely service by staff. Clean rooms. 11am checkout was a bonus! Tau ke- awesome Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming

By

22 September 2021

Staff - amazing! Could not recommend them enough. No matter how small the question they helped.

Rooms were clean and tidy. Tiny bathroom, my husbands is under 6 foot and struggled with how small the shower was. All just need a bit of a paint and a few wobbly things tightened up.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 September 2021

Excellent service and facilities. A really nice weekend experience..

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

11 September 2021

The hotel had just reopened after lock-down so was quite quiet. We had a peaceful time especially in the lovely warm pool. The limited menu in the Restaurant was good and the servings were very generous. The staff were wonderful. Our room was clean and had everything we needed and had a good view from the third floor. Loved the doors that opened right up to the little balcony. We really enjoyed our nights stay here.

Read More
Read Less