Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 614 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    22

Good Overnight Stay.

By

12 January 2017

club

Stayed at Holiday Inn Runcorn, main reason was it had a gym and swimming pool and the price was quite good.
Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly.Room was clean tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, the only thing that would have made our stay better was if breakfast had finished later. Breakfast finished at 9.30. I would have liked to see breakfast served until 10 or 10.30. After a long and tiring journey the day before, getting up early for a swim and to use the fitness facilities made getting to breakfast for 9.30 a bit of a rush. That was my only negative on our stay.

Read More
Read Less

HI Runcorn

By

08 January 2017

Excellent team and overall a great place to stay. Good value and fantastic facilities which can relax you at the end of a busy day.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Guest Many thanks for the 5 star review! Its great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and I know the whole team will be pleased to read the comments regarding the service, We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Kate- Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast

By

06 January 2017

club

The swimming pool was relaxing and the breakfast was excellent with a huge variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear CarolAnn Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, and I'm pleased to hear that you were able to rate us 5 stars! Myself and the team look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Kate- Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

04 January 2017

club

Hotel is easy to get to and in a quite location. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

good value for money

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

very good value for money, the restaurant was also good.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Nick Its great to hear you found the stay good value and enjoyed our restaurant service, our team are delighted to hear that you were able to rate us 5 stars and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Kind Regards Kate- Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel

By

03 January 2017

club

Very comfortable relaxing hotel. Needs a bit of TLC but overall we had a very nice stay. Breakfast was lovely, staff very pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Vicky Thank you for the kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you particularly enjoyed the breakfast and found our team friendly, we really appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you once again, Kind Regards Kate - Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Runcorn holiday inn

By

02 January 2017

club

Excellent value for money and the clerk was great, only issue was I couldn't find how to add breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Runcorn

By

01 January 2017

club

Excellent experience -great staff,comfy rooms.Food tasty and good value. Room well appointed with large modern TV.
Only slight criticism was that the room was pretty hot but we turned the radiator down to get a cool room which is what we prefer.

Read More
Read Less

Exellent stay

By

29 December 2016

club

Exellent standard of service as one would expect from a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable room

By

29 December 2016

club

Usual holiday Inn service with friendly reception, bar and restaurant staff.
Good room with recently refurbished bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Nicht mehr das was es einmal war

By

23 December 2016

Ich befinde mich seit Juni 2016 für etwa 20 Nächte im Monat in diesem Hotel. Bis etwa Mitte September war das Holliday Inn in Runcorn ein ausgezeichnetes Hotel.

Es erfolgte dann ein Wechsel im Hotel Management und seitdem geht es im Hotel nur noch drunter und drüber. Folge ist, dass eine sehr hohe Personalfluktuation eingetroffen ist. Das heutige Personal ist überdurchschnittlich jung und wenig eingearbeitet. Die verbliebenen älteren Mitarbeiter konnten das Defizit trotz aller Bemühungen nicht mehr auffangen.

Man konnte vor allem bei den älteren Mitarbeiter die Unzufriedenheit anmerken und zeitweise fungierte ich auch als ein Art "Kummerkasten".

Besonders auffallend war dieser Zustand an den Wochenenden. Das Personal war unbesetzt und 5 gleichzeitig bestellende Leute an der Hotelbatl stellten eine Herausforderung dar.

Das Frühstück an den Wochenenden war chaotisch organisiert. Das lag sicherlich auch an den busweise angekarten Chinesen, welche anhand ihrer Kultur andersartig das Frühstück zu sich nahmen. Persönlich habe ich dann mein Frühstück außerhalb zu mir genommen, da sehr oft nach 10 Minuten kein Frühstück mehr vorhanden war. Auch fehlte das erforderliche Personal um das entsprechend zu organisieren. Sehr oft hat sich das Personal vor lauter Überforderung komplett zurück gezogen und danach sind dann endgültig die beschriebenen chaotischen Zustände eingetreten.

Ich könnte hier noch und noch schreiben, aber leider ist zur Zeit das Hotel nicht zu empfehlen.

Am Ende wünsche ich der verbliebenen Staff alles Gute und vor allem die Unterstützung welches die Staff benötigt, um erneut auf den Weg zu kommen. Es ist einfach schade ansehen zu müssen, wie solch ein Hotel abgewirtschaftet wird.

Ich möchte hier auch betonen, dass diese Bewertung sich keinsterweise gegen das Personal richtet, sondern an die Verantwortlichen des Hotels. Hier empfehle ich dem Management das noch vorhandene Stammpersonal in die Entscheidungen mit einzubinden. Dem sich vor Ort befindlichen Management kann ich nur ein "Ungenügend" attestieren.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 December 2016
Dear Guest, It is disappointing to read your review and that you feel you have not enjoyed your recent visits to our hotel. Please do contact me personally should you wish to further discuss any aspect of your recent stays as this is not reflective of our usual high standards. I look forward to hearing from you Kind Regards Kate- Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable for business or leisure

By

08 December 2016

club

It seems most of the guests were probably business with a smattering of leisure clients. We have visited before as we used to live in the area and were looking at properties with a view to moving back.The hotel is convenient for the M56, therefore Liverpool and North Wales particularly. It offers a good range of food and has a comfortable bar area. The reception was particularly friendly when we arrived and had accurate information to hand.

Read More
Read Less