Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 690 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

690reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    25

Renovation underway

By

22 May 2017

Although the hotel is undergoing a major renovation project staff and contractors are doing their best to ensure guest disruption is kept to a minimum. So far the new décor is looking good and I will be interested to see the finished work.

Read More
Read Less

Dining room closed

By

20 May 2017

club

The Dining Room was closed for refurbishment during my stay and the breakfast Room was being used for a privet fashion, we had to sit around the lobby to eat our food.

Read More
Read Less

Business stays

By

18 May 2017

Problem free stays every time I stay in Runcorn, staff always attentive and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Chambre propre et lit confortable, mais personnel ineficace et non serviab

By

18 May 2017

club

Je donne une très mauvaise évaluation à cet Hotel car je ne suis pas satisfait du service et de la proporeté de l´espace détente de l´hotel.
Je ne recommanderai par conséquent pas cet établissement à des futurs clients.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

always ak for a double bed more odtenthan not get two singles

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and caring staff

By

17 May 2017

A warm welcome will be received by guests staying at this hotel
Glad to know you now allow dogs!.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, excellent facilities

By

16 May 2017

club

Greeted by very friendly staff. The room was newly refurbished and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel was very quite So had a good nights sleep. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant surprise

By

13 May 2017

This hotel is undergoing a massive refurb programme but they still managed to keep the service going . I was very happy with my stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but poor breakfast

By

11 May 2017

platinumelite

The room and bed was very comfortable but the breakfast left a lot to be desired.
Despite offering continental breakfast there was very little available when I arrived for breakfast at 8am, no fruit salad or cold meat, only yogurt and pastries. There was no water available only fruit juice which was not ideal.
Very poor breakfast from holiday inn, not what i would expect to see from such a highly reputable hotel chain.
Tables in the bar were very slow to be cleared meaning I had to sit at a table with the remains of someone else's dinner sitting there for about 20 min.
The bar did not have any draught beer available only bottles, not sure if this was a fault or they ran out as it wasn't made clear by staff. Very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

09 May 2017

Breakfast service needs to be improved. More staff should be employed especially during busy times.
We were not asked for our names at breakfast and therefore were not shown to any tables. We could have been on a room only rate!.
I had to ask for a table to be cleared; I then had to request cutlery and crockery etc.
The young staff on duty that morning seemed to lack guidance and there did not seem to be any manager taking charge and advising them.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Family

By

09 May 2017

This is a hotel that has a lot going for it with the facilities of a good sized pool, Jacuzzi, sauna/steam room and a good gym.
A refurbishment of the bar and restaurant is in place which will be a bonus but the temporary facilitates are adequate.
I was surprised not to be offered an upgrade as a Spire Elite member as I had brought some items with me that would have be better stored in a fridge as I had expected one. However the room was adequate.
There were a number of issues that I discussed with the manger who was very keen to address them. In particular some of the staff seemed quite inexperienced in providing a good service. There were of course exceptions and a least two of the reception staff were very professional and friendly. Also the chef on Saturday and the chef on Sunday breakfasts in the restaurants were both friendly and eager to please. They seemed to be let down by the inefficiency of some of the staff around them as items were not replenished until the lack of them was pointed out. On Sunday it was busy with three coach parties so the staff gave up checking guests in and there was nobody to welcome guests and show them to tables and explain the self service arrangements.
Speaking with the current Manager, I believe he is fully committed to raising the standard to one that IHG can be proud of, and I look forward to my next visit to see the results.

Read More
Read Less

Stay if you have too

By

06 May 2017

Not as good as other hotels I've been too in the area. Have also been to better holiday inns.
Food not great, place is dated although staff are good.

Read More
Read Less