Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 718 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    25

New resteraunt

By

20 July 2017

Love the new look to the resteraunt the food was fab and great value for money

Read More
Read Less

Happy to recomend

By

18 July 2017

The hotel is close to the Motorway exit, but not affected by any noise from the Motorway.

I quality of food was great as was the value of it. In addition to the Restaurant, food is also available in the Bar Area.

he room was very comfortable and the air-condition worked too!

Whatever their department, the staff worked very hard, but yet had time to say hello.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the facilities

By

18 July 2017

The hotel is close to the Motorway exit, but not affected by any noise from the Motorway.

I quality of food was great as was the value of it. In addition to the Restaurant, food is also available in the Bar Area.

he room was very comfortable and the air-condition worked too!

Whatever their department, the staff worked very hard, but yet had time to say hello.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Runcorn

By

13 July 2017

club

Very helpful reception staff, nice bar area and good food.

Clean, fresh rooms with air conditioning.

Perfect for my business stay.

Read More
Read Less

Over charged

By

05 July 2017

club

Over charging me for my meal £41 for fish and chips that's not good. I was utterly disappointed they told me that that sorted out in the restaurant when I went to check out on Friday it popped up on my bill as a £48 with the service charge on there so of course I was not happy

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable stay.

By

05 July 2017

Good hotel with excellent facilities, ideally located. Bathroom recently refurbished. But no bath! Will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

A

By

03 July 2017

Room was OK, bar just refurbished, food selection OK

Read More
Read Less

Good One

By

03 July 2017

A little Gem. Away from the hustle and Bustle you can relax and the staff are great. My pet hate is key cards for electricity in the room and no Sockets. This has plenty and the key cards are not needed to switch the Room on. Stayed 3 nights and ate in the hotel every night. The Question I think is the most important...would you stay there again? Yes most definitely I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

fantastic weekend

By

02 July 2017

Once again myself and my family enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the holiday inn runcorn. The food and service was second to none.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

01 July 2017

club

Hotel location very good , staff friendly,room clean and tidy service in hotel restaurant needs some addressing

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

30 June 2017

What makes the difference in the Holidayinn Runcorn, is the friendliness of the staff. From Reception to Restaurant, they are extremely friendly and helpful, to make you really feel welcome.

Rooms and Bathrooms are refurbished, the only negative to mention, is the very small sized room, which doesn't make you feel relaxed and comfortable. Have been recently there, where I had a much nicer/larger room.

Very convenient, close to M6

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel. Staff, breakfast and pool great.

By

28 June 2017

club

We have stayed here many times and do like it.The staff are cheerful and helpful and the general feel of the hotel is relaxing and clean.
Unfortunately, our dinner experience was poor for several minor reasons which taken together spoiled the occasion: very little wine choice, thick-rimmed wine glasses, no olive oil, mustard in sachets. Prices had gone up but the 'treat' experience was diminished.
Also, for the first time, noticed food trays and bottles lying around for long periods of time on the floor in the landing areas.
Our bedroom had been refurbished but the side of the 'desk' was falling out, the bathroom door bottom edge seemed to have been hacked off and the sofa in the room made it very difficult to walk round the side of the bed.
However, the hotel is still a good place to stay and will doubtless address these problems.

Read More
Read Less