Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2215 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2215reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1481
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    71

Great weekend getaway

By

26 January 2021

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent. The hotel was clean. My room was very nice and clean. I loved the views. The restaurant service was good. I will be staying here in the future. By far my favorite Holiday Inn in San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Hard bed

By

20 January 2021

club

Bed was hard and uncomfortable but the view and the shower were nice.

Read More
Read Less

love this location - highly recommend

By

20 January 2021

platinumelite

great value for this hotel- central and very beautiful location.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and to the point

By

17 January 2021

club

My stay was comfortable and to the point. No hold ups, no delays, and straight to my room to rest. I enjoyed it.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

14 January 2021

platinumelite

This property is in need of an upgrade badly. Upon checkin I was told I was upgraded, yet my room was the same as what I originally booked on line. Only one picture in the room otherwise a giant empty wall. View was blocked by buildings and signage. Faucet in bathroom leaked so we woke up to a pool of water. Light in the bathroom had one fixture on either side of the sink, and one was burnt out. Front desk thanked me for letting them know, but not even an apology was offered. I feel I grossly overpaid for what I got, and makes me wonder why I am a platinum member. Very disappointing first trip ever to San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff.

By

09 January 2021

The staff greeted us with a friendly hello. The room was clean and comfortable. it overlooked the bay so the view was beautiful. Overall the hotel was well maintained and very nice. We enjoyed our visit a great deal !

Read More
Read Less

Meet and Exceeded Expectations

By

29 December 2020

The ambiance and landscape is amazing. All the staff works very hard and it shows, great front desk and great housekeeping. I was here for work but it felt like a vacation because it was so nice and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy doors

By

28 December 2020

It would’ve been the perfect stay had their room doors not have been so noisy when they shut.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 December 2020

Stayed on a parking package. Elite recognition was excellent. Room was spacious and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Think before you speak-Lets brainstorm this for a minute.

By

15 December 2020

My cc did not match the name on my dl. Understandable; but manager gave me no options. Just said sorry its for your protection. Is it really? Your going to let me sit out in the lobby till it clicks in you brain that an authorization form could be used?

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway.

By

10 December 2020

club

Great location next to the bay. Plenty of places to eat and relax even with the covid pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

06 December 2020

Great customer service and room was very clean. Check in was very easy and I got a higher floor as requested.

Read More
Read Less