Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2622 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1715
  • 4 Stars
    488
  • 3 Stars
    197
  • 2 Stars
    129
  • 1 Stars
    93

Convenient location and excellent service

By

22 June 2022

I really enjoyed this property. The location is excellent and the staff are friendly. The pool and hot tub area is also great! For the motel section near the pool, the bathrooms could use an update and some more overhead lighting. Overall, I’d absolutely stay here again and recommend it to a friend!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room for value

By

21 June 2022

club

Overall great stay! We had a flight early next morning and dinner cruise the night before. Great location and was overall clean. Only thing I noticed was some water bugs I believe had come up through the drain in the bathroom. Not sure if can be prevented being right in the harbor but otherwise great stay!

Read More
Read Less

False Advertisement

By

20 June 2022

club

The facade shows the new building as part of the advertisement. I booked 3 separate rooms under the government rate.

When we got to the hotel, they gave us rooms that were not up to par: old, unrenovated, smelled like ashtray, and it was gross. We did go back to the front desk and complaint and was informed that those were the rooms we booked. All the while when the rooms were booked it showed the views of the bay and rooms that were new.

Although we were accommodated after a long discussion, I will NEVER book with this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Not great.

By

18 June 2022

The hotel room was clean. The room service for towels took several calls and hours to get service. The food was good but service was slow, only 2 waiters on their own time. Did not get credited for all the IHG points and still waiting to get properly credited. A large group of kids were screaming and running around at midnight in the pool area with minimal adult supervision and the pool closed at 11 pm.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel

By

16 June 2022

platinumelite

Smell bad, very old, sink was blocked, bed wasn’t comfortable, never came back

Read More
Read Less

Bait and Switch - Not what you see on the website

By

14 June 2022

We had to cancelled our trip back in March 2022 because I was in the hospital, when we had another opportunity we re-booked our stay at the Holiday Inn Bayside Hotel - San Diego we were so excited, unfortunately did not meet the expectations of what we have come to know as the standards of a Holiday Inn Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedding

By

13 June 2022

Very comfortable beds with multiple pillow options available.

Read More
Read Less

Bay side San diego review

By

13 June 2022

Overall the room was okay, I had concerns about cleanliness of the room....and the ac did not work initially but they fixed it. I also asked them to clean one day and they never showed up.

The guest staff and Cafe staff were very nice and attentive. Another thing paid parking is required and sometimes the parking lot was full.

Overall I rate 6 my stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in great location

By

12 June 2022

Good hotel close to the airport and Old town. Clean and comfortable beds. Nice breakfast and restaurants near by.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view of marina, comfortable and updated room

By

09 June 2022

platinumelite

Great service and hospitality at this property. We only stayed one night before taking our return flight home. As a Platinum status from our IHG credit card, the staff upgraded us to a room overlooking the marina. Great location within walking distance to bars and restaurants. This property has a restaurant next door where we had a great breakfast. If you are vet coming for a reunion or just need a place to stay in the city, it’s a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

07 June 2022

The hotel is bigger than it looks. The room was spacious and comfortable. Didn't see the pool area, the restaurant was very good. The location was awesome. No noise, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Lmora

By

07 June 2022

No staff for cleaning, not even a bottle of water was provided, staff does not recognize you as IHG member, long walk for the restaurant, limited parking spots.

Read More
Read Less