Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1117 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    703
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    46

Great Location great staff

By

27 May 2017

platinumelite

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel in San Diego Bayside. Everything from the staff to the facilities was excellent and allowed us to relax and have a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay AGAIN

By

26 May 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Bayside. The location is great for a visit to the local harbor attractions, and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in San Diego

By

25 May 2017

We stayed two nights and left our car at the hotel while we flew to Indiana for a week.
The car was safe and the shuttle from the airport to and from was very helpful.
The accommodations were comfortable, clean and quiet.
It was located close to downtown San Diego, Ocean Beach, Pt Loma and the new Liberty Center.
I would definitely stay at the Holiday again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location; Great price; Great staff

By

25 May 2017

I enjoyed my stay after attending a charitable event which in the area. I was able to get adequate rest, peace of quiet, and enjoy my stay utilizing the bar and pool areas. The guests, staff, and restaurant personnel were exemplary. If/when back in the area I would enjoy a return engagement at this location. Keith (front desk) averted an issue with another platinum/spire member with professionalism and grace.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Quick Trip

By

24 May 2017

club

We were very happy that the Cafe is open late. Was welcomed by staff when we checked in as IHG member- very appreciated, Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean and Great Location

By

24 May 2017

This property was comfortable, clean and in a great location. Staff were welcoming, polite and helpful. The bathroom was a little awkwardly designed and could use some updating. Bottled water was not provided (this may be property specific but should be standard across the brand). Restaurant on site with very friendly employees and great food in addition to many conference rooms that are well appointed and serviced. Not seeing any benefits to the rewards program but overall no real complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Trip

By

23 May 2017

We had a quick trip to San Diego and This Holiday Inn was a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and spacious, we did use the pool, it was nice on such a warm weekend. The Point Loma Cafe was very nice and we enjoyed our Angus burger and Lobster macaroni and cheese.

Read More
Read Less

The people make the place

By

22 May 2017

club

The outstanding customer service by the staff made my day everyday, from a clean room, to the front guest, to the waiter/waitress at breakfast.

The welcoming professional and accommodating people were top notch. The hotel offered every necessary feature for business and leisure, relaxing sleep, easy of checking in, any hotel can offer these. The holiday Inn Bayside, in San Diego has perfected these and the extra attention of the staff was an enticing drawn to come back!

Read More
Read Less

Easy great amenities

By

19 May 2017

club

Easy check in and out. Friendly service with convenient location. Great amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

18 May 2017

Nice hotel with a great location but its getting old and needs a facelift

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

Nicest hotel in the Holiday chain. Pool, spa and outside area are awesome, near everything, I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

meets your needs as a Holiday Inn hotel

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

i recommend getting a room in the new building. pillows were great and the bed was very comfortable.

internet was fast.


CON: pay to park, if i remember correctly this is a holiday inn right....? it most likely has to do with the hotel being in San Diego and in a tourist location.


would stay again

Read More
Read Less