Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 395 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    5

Miramar stay

By

09 January 2017

club

This hotel is top notch! Great service and great location! Would highly recommend to all whether you're traveling on business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Better in the past

By

06 January 2017

We stayed at a Holiday Inn in Spokane, and did not expect much. It turned out to be a wonderful property and changed my opinion of the chain. We have stayed many times since in Holiday Inns.

So had no doubts about booking again.

It seems their idea of service has really slipped. Again I will avoid this chain if possible.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 January 2017
Hello qwertyquerty! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn San Diego Miramar - MCAS Area, Ca and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding service. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn during winter holidays

By

04 January 2017

club

I stayed here at the recommendation of my family connection, a family who lives nearby in Scripps Ranch. It is close to their home, and that was a positive thing. Staff accommodated my early arrival very nicely. My room was clean and comfortable for my needs.
The Keurig coffee device did not work properly. Staff responded in two ways: 1) bringing a carafe of coffee; 2) replacing the device with one that worked.
I had an issue with staff when they tried to charge me for Continental breakfast, which I thought was/should be included in room price. I eventually was not charged, and did not use the hotel's dining facilities again. Other nearby eating facilities were used instead.
The hotel's dining facilities were mostly unavailable because staff was unavailable for the holidays.
The pool/Jacuzzi were not heated well enough.Nonetheless, my family did enjoy pool time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

28 December 2016

I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn San Diego Miramar location because the staff is so friendly and professional. They have excellent service and have treated me the same from my first day staying with them up to my last current stay with them as a BHG premium member.
The rooms are well kept and have up to date furniture, the water pressure is nice and the tv shows and options for movies are a nice plus as well. Checking in and checking out is really simple and seamless. They have all essentials like internet, a pool, breakfast, lunch and dinner and a bar and workout room along with a business center. I don't use all of there amenities but to know that they exist I know I am not being short changed in any way. This is a place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

24 December 2016

I and my wife had a nice stay here. I would like to come back again at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, pleasant place to stay

By

05 December 2016

club

A great place to stay when visiting the San Diego Zoo and the Safari Park for a two day getaway. The location is halfway between the two making it very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

cost for military vets

By

02 December 2016

club

Cost for military members was too high. Should be lower to help with the costs of military or past military service. San Diego is a military town and may veterans use the VA Hospital in La Jolla. It would be nice to accommodate the vets by reducing costs to stay for them. The hotel was an excellent place to stay but it will be hard to return due to costs..

Read More
Read Less

The bed is good , comfortable , and qiuet at night .

By

19 November 2016

Overall are good , the Hotel is great ....but the last time when I stay the coffee machine is didn't work ,that OK , by the way the air conditioning made noise at night ,some room up star are quiet and easy to sleep , but anyway like stay the Holiday inn , Thank you for service . .

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear NHOC, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the issues you had to deal with. Next time we will put you in a more quiet room. We have also upgraded all coffee makers to Kuerigs in all the rooms. Have a Happy New Year and we hope to see you again soon. Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff

By

17 November 2016

The staff at this hotel are very polite and will treat you well. They take care of you while you are staying at the hotel. I highly recommend staying here for all visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Dipstick1012, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went here at the Holiday Inn Miramar. We are so happy you gave us a PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW. We cant thank you enough for pointing out the staff taking care of you guys and being an advocate of the hotel. Have a Happy New Year and we hope to see you in the near future!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

09 November 2016

platinumelite

The location of the hotel is convenient for us to go to where our son stays.
The room is clean, the lobby is clean.
Kitchenette is complete, but we did not take advantage of that.

Wifi signal is good, able to go online without issue.

Minor issue is hot water in the shower, need to wait for a minute or two to get the hot water.

It will be good if coffee is available in the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Dear pbaz15, Thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW. We are so glad the location and wifi worked out for you. If you are ever staying here again please ask the front desk for coffee, we can provide that for you at any time. Have a great day and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Walk in customer

By

09 November 2016

club

This place was great. I would recommend discussing breakfast at the time you are making room reservations. Some sites said it was included. We did not discuss it, and it was not included. Some reservations include breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Dear Coast to Coast traveler, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how great this place was. Please contact us directly next time so we can make sure there are no issues or confusion with the breakfast rates. We really appreciate you giving us a PERFECT 5 STAR REVEIW. We can't wait to host you again, have a great week!!! Dee S.
Read More
Read Less

Rev. T.

By

05 November 2016

club

I appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of all of the staff from the front desk, shuttle drivers, and breakfast staff. The location was easy to access the places I need to get to during my stay. The hotel was very clean, my room quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Dear Rev. T., We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a PERFECT 5 STAR REVEIW on the Holiday Inn Miramar. We cant thank you enough for pointing out the quiet rooms and clean hotel. I'm glad that you noticed the courtesy of the front desk, shuttle drivers and breakfast staff. Have a great week and we hope to host you again soon. Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less