Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 374 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

air show week

By

28 September 2016

club

We were working the Miramar air show and had nothing but tremendous support from the staff. Elizabeth in the restaurant was the absolute best ever. We had to leave early every morning for work and the staff made sure all 15 of us were able to get breakfast every day.

Read More
Read Less

いつも通りの自分の生活ができます

By

27 September 2016

club

ミラマー航空ショーに行く為に泊まりました。大型のベットと電子レンジ・冷蔵庫が備わっており、好きなように自分の生活ができます。つまり自分をホテルに合わせる必要はありません。その自由さが気に入っています。

Read More
Read Less

Clean. Comfortable. Friendly Service.

By

25 September 2016

club

This place is great. Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. It's great to have a restaurant and bar so I don't have to seek out a place to have dinner after a long day.

Read More
Read Less

great service and comfortable bed

By

23 September 2016

club

I don't normally write reviews but my stay at this Holiday Inn was fantastic! The staff were all great, very friendly and helpful. Dinner was excellent, as well the breakfast buffet. I highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

19 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel for my son's graduation from the Marine Corp. The weather was great and the distance from the activities was within limits. The hotel and staff was great. The décor was very nice and the hotel offered good amenities. I really didn't get a chance to visit the breakfast center, rec room, or business center. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there if I can to San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, We really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your son's Marine Corp Graduation. With all the choices out there, we just want to thank you for choosing us and becoming an advocate for the Holiday Inn Miramar. We try our best to treat all guest as the important people they are. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Have a great week! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Doctor Visit

By

17 September 2016

Very nice hotel and staff was extremely nice when we needed a couple hour late check-out.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear hmsully, We really appreciate you taking the time to give the Holiday Inn Miramar a PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW! We strive to make all guest feel appreciated and tended to. Staff will be so happy when we share this feedback. We can't wait to serve you again. Have a great day!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hockey stay in Miramar, CA

By

16 September 2016

club

Stayed at the Miramar Holiday Inn for a hockey tournament. Hotel was a bit dated and the rooms were average at best. Asked for a room away from the freeway and was placed in a ground floor handicap accessible room (103). Upon entering the room, the room was a bit stuffy and musty. Heard kids outside in the pool area and realized the sliding glass door was left approx 6 inches open. After closing the slider, the room smelled mildewy. Also noticed the hotel had placed a plug-in air fresher and i can only feel this was to try and hide the mildew smell. My son and I both woke up with stuffy noses and sore throats the next morning. We stayed the one night as our stuff was already there in the room but we did change rooms to the 3rd floor for our second night. Cant understand why a hotel would put guests in a hotel room that has a mildew smell and an obvious mildew issue. Also, the mattress in both rooms were not comfortable as you would roll in to the middle of the mattress if two people slept in the one bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear trojandave24, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We truly apologize about the issues you dealt with during your visit. We have reported all the issues in the room you described to all departments. Please feel free to contact we with any questions or concerns. Have a great day!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Breakfast Staff ever

By

15 September 2016

club

Lovely hotel with great staff.
Surrounding area let the hotel down as there were not many dining possibilities for a traveller with no car.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear UK-Marros, Thank you so much for the PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW of the Holiday Inn Miramar. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel even though the surrounding area let you down. Next time you are here make sure to take advantage of our shuttle service. Our local drivers can take you to some local treasure troves for food in the 5 mile radius. Have a great day and we hope to serve you again soon!! Dee S. Guests Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and great rooms

By

11 September 2016

club

Had great time staying here, the staff was great, the small but efficient lounge/bar had very friendly staff with great happy hour prices.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear benter905, We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW!! Our staff takes great pride in being friendly and attentive to all guest needs. We look forward to hosting you again!!! Have a great week!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

31 August 2016

Hotel staff was great. Nice hotel and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear JWN62, We really appreciate you taking the time to point out the great hotel staff and the nice hotel and comfortable room. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Have a great day!!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for business trip

By

29 August 2016

club

I have stayed at this location twice in the last 3 months while in the Northern San Diego area on business, and it is my preferred place to stay. Everyone is very friendly and takes care of my needs, and the shuttle drivers (Steve and Pedro) are wonderful! The free shuttle service definitely makes the entire stay worthwhile, and they will take you anywhere within 5 miles, which includes my company HQ, and a LOT of great breweries and restaurants!

The breakfast buffet is also amazing, by the way.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Dear Anonymous, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went here at the Holiday Inn Miramar. We can't thank you enough for the PERFECT 5 STAR Review. Steve and Pedro will appreciate the shout out as well. Have a great week and we can't wait to see you again!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel

By

25 August 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Dear Karen82016, We really appreciate the PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEW for the Holiday Inn Miramar. I can't tell you how excited our team is to have an advocate like you out there!! Have a great week and we hope to serve you again soon!! Dee S. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less