Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1016 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1016reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    327
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    54

Convenient location.

By

20 July 2017

There for concert at Bill Graham center. Was very close

Read More
Read Less

Buena opcion para alojarse decra del civic center

By

18 July 2017

club

Hotel comodo y seguro. Recomendado para viajes de negocios si se tienen actividades en la zona. No es muy adeacuado para turistas.

Read More
Read Less

San Francisco Civic Center

By

12 July 2017

The hotel is located near the Orpheum theater. The garage parking costs extra but is easy to park and feels secure. The check in was easy and quick The room was as described and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Servizio eccellente

By

10 July 2017

club

Gestione impeccabile delle emergenze, servizio WiFi eccellente, servizi di pulizia eccellenti

Read More
Read Less

Easy Walk From BART

By

10 July 2017

Hotel is a block from the BART station which was awesome, although it did seem to be in slightly sketchy neighborhood. (To be fair, I am a small town girl and it was late at night so not sure if my judgment is accurate). Hotel staff was wonderful. Room was typical Holiday Inn, although wish in the executive suite there was a fridge and microwave?? Bed was comfy. Bathroom clean.

Read More
Read Less

excellent facilities, but arrive before 11 PM

By

09 July 2017

club

room and appointments were better than satisfactory; staff was friendly and courteous, but I was subjected to very nearly an hour trying to register because the hotel's entire computer system was tied down with a daily audit. I would hope the Hotel might remedy this .

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 July 2017

platinumelite

The gentleman who checked us in was so helpful and friendly. Hotel room was clean and comfortable! Was a little dissapointed we were not able to check in until 3pm as we arrived to the city that morning, however the hotel accomodated our arrive time by holding onto our luggage( it would have been nice to freshen up before heading out but it worked out). Uber was quick and easy to use from our location. Cleaning staff kept knocking on the door the next morning to clean the room and we weren't even checked out so I'd reccomend using a do not disturb sign.

Read More
Read Less

I will stay again! Great experience!

By

07 July 2017

club

The only thing I did not like about my stay, was the lack of a mini fridge. Everything else gets 5 stars. The room was very clean and comfortable, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, price and location are great. The food was delicious! I will visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Ty

By

07 July 2017

club

My stay was great everybody was nice please keep up the good work have a great day thank you

Read More
Read Less

Good location for my needs

By

07 July 2017

platinumelite

We had a quiet stay in a comfortable room. Ised the fitness center daily which was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay - location ease and good holiday pricing

By

07 July 2017

We stayed again at the Holiday Inn Civic Center. Great location and easy access.

Rooms - we were again in a king room this time with sofa bed. Nice size, very comfortable with strong wifi and great sleep quality.

Note that many other holiday inns provide refrigerators. This one does not by default. I believe you can order one for an additional fee. A great improvement would be to provide refrigs/microwaves in the executive rooms.

Lobby/restaurant - bar is small but easy for quick drink. We ordered some snacks and they are fast and good. didn't eat in the restaurant but food we saw looked good. There are always people coming and going and the lobby is very clean but a bit bland. Not your trendy boutique hotel, but a great place to stay in a good location.

Location - we like this hotel because of access to BART, Muni, Orpheum, and many good restaurants nearby. Went to starbucks on market many times - long lines there so order ahead. Took muni into castro to eat. Neighborhood is not great, but lots of people so always felt safe even later at night.

Parking - usually we take BART in, but on July 4th we decided to drive in after fireworks. Garage was super easy and convenient. Parking isn't cheap but standard for downtown ($37+$5 tax per night).

Note that there are 3 steps if you come in to the main lobby from the street. Instead, walk in through the car/garage drop off area to roll in the front door. (just around the corner 10 ft).

I'll continue to stay here if the pricing stays right.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Great Location

By

06 July 2017

club

Nice Hotel, Not fancy, easy close walk to the BART, food, and many sites. Neighborhood is a bit mixed, SF has a lot of homeless folks everywhere. Best was the staff at the hotel. Friendly and helpful. I did not use fitness or other services or restaurant, so can't comment on those.

Read More
Read Less