Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1110 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    635
  • 4 Stars
    317
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Staff and Hotel Location

By

24 March 2017

We really enjoyed our mom/daughter spring getaway and staying at this Holiday Inn made it a perfect trip. Dave and his staff were excellent!!! They were very helpful and really made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel is in a great location, right in the center of the city, with easy access to everything. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 March 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service, good location, clean rooms, strong wi-fi, good restuarant

Read More
Read Less

Nice view and nice bed

By

23 March 2017

club

the only bad is parking is to much, if a guest souppose to be free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Bell hop

By

22 March 2017

The gentlemen where very polite and helpful. We needed directions to places and they help us with the map

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 March 2017

club

Well located hotel. 15 mins walk from Fisherman's Wharf, 10 minute cable car from Union Square. Good quality Holiday Inn for USA standards. All hotels in San Francisco are pricey and this is no exception but all in all, I was impressed with the quality of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The Holiday Inn- Golden Gateway

By

17 March 2017

club

Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Service, Excellent Staff and Great Location!

Read More
Read Less

San Francisco with s breath taking view !

By

17 March 2017

club

The view from our room was very beautiful. But you must request high up . Location was easy to get to every thing! Double check your reservation and restrictions. We will be back despite a room change misunderstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
The views of San Francisco are beautiful and we look forward to welcoming you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Killer location and views!

By

16 March 2017

Central location and allowed us to walk or Uber to everything we wanted. Good views from upper rooms. Clean and light and friendly staff. A very pleasant surprise. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

15 March 2017

club

Affordable stay in a nice hotel with a great location. Really easy to get around the city on public transit or walking from here.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Solid location but needs some work

By

15 March 2017

club

The location was great, very close to all the well known places in San Fran. The rooms need some work.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Getting around San Francisco from our location is easy and our Concierge Desk is great at helping with any questions one may have about the area. Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but very noisy AC

By

14 March 2017

Easy connection to downtown with cable car and buses, and not far from the Piers. My room is nice and clean, but gets very noisy when AC works, which is on and off frequently. I had to turn the AC off during sleeping, not that cold though.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry the A/C unit was noisy. Sometimes it is just an adjustment while other times we replace the unit. As part of the Green Initiative to save energy, all guest room thermostats now have a motion sensor that will turn off the HVAC unit when guests are not in the room. However, this can also occur when guests are sleeping which is what happened you your case.
Read More
Read Less

Great Shower bath

By

13 March 2017

platinumelite

One thing. That is the toilet seat will not stay up unless held up. Please fix that! Everything else was super perfect, Especially liked the upgrade to a corner room expanding the view.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
I must agree, the corner king rooms have amazing views! It is true, in some of the rooms the toilet seat hits the counter and will not stay up. We have come up with a fix for that and it should be implemented soon.
Read More
Read Less