Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1106 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1106reviews

  • 5 Stars
    633
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great location

By

21 March 2017

club

Well located hotel. 15 mins walk from Fisherman's Wharf, 10 minute cable car from Union Square. Good quality Holiday Inn for USA standards. All hotels in San Francisco are pricey and this is no exception but all in all, I was impressed with the quality of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The Holiday Inn- Golden Gateway

By

17 March 2017

club

Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Service, Excellent Staff and Great Location!

Read More
Read Less

San Francisco with s breath taking view !

By

17 March 2017

club

The view from our room was very beautiful. But you must request high up . Location was easy to get to every thing! Double check your reservation and restrictions. We will be back despite a room change misunderstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
The views of San Francisco are beautiful and we look forward to welcoming you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Killer location and views!

By

16 March 2017

Central location and allowed us to walk or Uber to everything we wanted. Good views from upper rooms. Clean and light and friendly staff. A very pleasant surprise. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we hope to welcome you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

15 March 2017

club

Affordable stay in a nice hotel with a great location. Really easy to get around the city on public transit or walking from here.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Solid location but needs some work

By

15 March 2017

club

The location was great, very close to all the well known places in San Fran. The rooms need some work.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Getting around San Francisco from our location is easy and our Concierge Desk is great at helping with any questions one may have about the area. Yesenia M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but very noisy AC

By

14 March 2017

Easy connection to downtown with cable car and buses, and not far from the Piers. My room is nice and clean, but gets very noisy when AC works, which is on and off frequently. I had to turn the AC off during sleeping, not that cold though.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry the A/C unit was noisy. Sometimes it is just an adjustment while other times we replace the unit. As part of the Green Initiative to save energy, all guest room thermostats now have a motion sensor that will turn off the HVAC unit when guests are not in the room. However, this can also occur when guests are sleeping which is what happened you your case.
Read More
Read Less

Great Shower bath

By

13 March 2017

platinumelite

One thing. That is the toilet seat will not stay up unless held up. Please fix that! Everything else was super perfect, Especially liked the upgrade to a corner room expanding the view.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
I must agree, the corner king rooms have amazing views! It is true, in some of the rooms the toilet seat hits the counter and will not stay up. We have come up with a fix for that and it should be implemented soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

13 March 2017

club

Overall, the hotel was a great value. The property is nice. The staff is incredibly friendly, helpful, and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
I appreciate your comments, particularly about the staff. They all really do care about our guests and want them to have a memorable experience. David K Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

普通に使えます

By

10 March 2017

club

何の問題もなく普通に使えて、値段なりの良いホテルです。
あえていえばネットの繋がりがたまに悪いです。

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are updating our internet and should see an improvement soon. David K Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

A great view of the City

By

10 March 2017

Hotel was a real standout with the light and glass. Room was fairly standard but seemed small for the price paid. I could have used an ADA room and the fornt desk should have asked me since I entered using a walker. Bathroom was very small for me. But 25 floors up did give us a great view of San Francisco at night. Everything was clean and it was very quiet. High enough to avoid street noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
I agree, the views from this hotel are spectacular. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again soon. David K Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Good location and wonderful view

By

10 March 2017

club

It's centrally located, short trips to most popular sites, either by walking or public transit.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
It is true, the hotel is well located for visiting the city on foot or via public transportation with major bus lines and the California cable car stop just steps away. David K Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less