Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 314 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    16

PURA VIDA MAE

By

10 August 2016

EXTRAORDINARIO, ES UN HOTEL QUE ESTA CENTRICO Y A PRECIO ACCESIBLES, MUY RECOMENDABLE.

Read More
Read Less

Best Customer Service & Friendliest Staff

By

02 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel from 07/22/2016 through 07/29/2016. We were a group of 21 people traveling from different parts. Being an IHG Rewards Member, I was taken care of personally by the General Manager of the hotel, Katherine May. She not only upgrade my room, she made sure that my stay was the best I had ever experience. I am currently finishing my PhD in Health Care, and I was able to have access to the Executive Business Center, to be able to do my homework in a daily basis. I had an awesome time here, and the staff made sure that you felt special in every way possible. My birthday was on 07/29/16, and the staff in the Tropicana Restaurant made it special for me. I want to personally thank the Manager, Christian, and the staff that took care of us Juan, Gabriela, Silvia, and Guillermo. They were always on point and making sure that we had everything we needed.
In the front desk, beside Katherine, I need to mention Stephen, as he was always there providing excellent customer service. Maria in the tour department was awesome, and I think his name was Gerardo, in the concierge area. Marilu, our housekeeper, she was great! They were all OUTSTANDING! Kudos to all of them, as the run a tight ship, and you can feel it! If you are heading to San Jose, Costa Rica, this is the place to stay! Thank you so much for making my stay so memorable!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve our service every day We are more than happy to know that our staff meet your expectation and that we did make all that was in our hands to make your stay as pleasant as we could as well as that you had a wonderful time at the Hotel during your visit to Costa Rica, It's something our staff takes great pride in, so . Once again thank you for your comment and for let us know the great time experienced with us Hope that in the nearest future you will choose us as your lodging preference it will be a pleasure to host and serve you again Sincerely Katherine May Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

camas

By

01 August 2016

deben renovar los colchones del hotel ya que están un poco viejos por el tiempo y los Memory foam solo hacen una pantalla al mismo

Read More
Read Less

estadia general

By

16 July 2016

club

sin ser una excelencia cinco estrellas,pero es agradable la estadia en general, tanto dentro como en los alerrededores del hotel

Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

We stayed there for over 2 weeks. Location is good. The executive room for free drinks and snacks was great.
Hotel restroom needs remodeling. Customer service needs a little bit more nicer attitude.

Posted byCustomerCare
10 August 2016
Dear IPTV1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. We are glad to know that you found our location to be good and executive room free snaks and drinks to be great. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you found our hotel needs remodeling and unsatisfactory service you received from our staff. While we truly would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay, rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We would follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Una buena noche josefina

By

06 July 2016

club

Buscaba un lugar diferente para pasar la noche en san jose centro debIdo a que estaba invitado a un evento privado en paseo colon y dije por que no hospedarme en este hotel?, aun que tambien vivo en el lado este de la ciudad me gustaria experimentar algo nuevo y diferente.
Un amigo me conto que el se habia hospedado aqui tambien y que fue una buena eleccion, entonces yo tambien quise ver de que se trataba y la verdad fue un exito.

Read More
Read Less

muy buen servicio y confort

By

04 July 2016

club

me gusto mucho la estadía y el confort y el servicio que dan en el hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Comfortable bed and great service

By

20 June 2016

club

Good value for the money you pay. I will recommend this hotels to family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Estancia San José Aurola

By

13 June 2016

club

Excelente ubicación, habitaciones muy cómodas, atención del personal cálida, recomendable al 100%

Read More
Read Less

Not 5 star

By

11 June 2016

club

Its more of a 4 star dwelling as the carpets were dirty and the hotel never offered free breakfast or complementary drinks on arrival

Posted byCustomerCare
28 July 2016
Dear Pluggarepairkit, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay and being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are glad that you've rated our room condition and sleep quality commendably. As much as we appreciate your remarks towards these aspects, we are sorry if the unavailability of complimentary breakfast and welcome drinks were a disappointment. We have taken note of your feedback and rest assured it'll be used to consider for improvements necessary. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Trato excelente y confortable habitación

By

09 June 2016

Un lugar con ubicación excelente para todo huésped, ya sea por negocios o placer que visite nuestro país, sus comidas y bebidas son de excelente calidad y de muy buen precio para que nosotros los nacionales lo tengamos como una opción para compartir con familiares y amigos en reuniones, fiestas o un encuentro de compañeros de trabajo tanto en los restaurantes como en sus bares. Es un orgullo recomendar a este hotel para todos mis amigos y visitantes.

Read More
Read Less

Another Tired IHG Property

By

31 May 2016

Dirty carpet. Maybe the worst bed, I have ever slept on. Bed was completely worn out. Horrible on the back. Front desk that is less than helpful. Highlight was the maid that cleaned the room, friendly, always a smile. Worn out Holiday Inn. Dated and dungy hotel. Probably needs a total tear down and start over. Really getting hard to even book IHG properties anymore, because they all seem tired and old. This is the second time I have submitted a review on this property, the others seemed to get lost.

Posted byCustomerCare
26 July 2016
Dear Michael48, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn San Jose Downtown Aurola, Costa Rica. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the carpet condition, bed and the property being dated. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less