Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 443 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice Place - Lighting and A/C Issues

By

24 February 2017

Traveling 125+ days per year I look for a hotel with nice staff, clean room, good bed, and A/C that works. This hotel met most of those criteria.

Very nice desk agent. The room was clean. The bed was good.

Two issues though….

The bathroom lighting was horrible, and I’m a guy. There were two fluorescent bulbs on the side of the mirror; horrible.

The A/C did not have a “constant on” fan setting, thus it went on and off all night. It was loud too. It’s for this reason that I have a small travel fan than connects via USB to my laptop. I can’t sleep in a room with “dead air.”

I’ve stayed her before and will again in the future. Overall, it’s a nice place.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

21 February 2017

club

The hotel over all was nice as a Holiday Inn usually is, what attracted me there was, when I seen the pictures on the internet the indoor poo.l Since we're still in the winter months and the beach water is still cold. I thought it would be nice. Now we're the hotel is located kinda remote. I know it's close to the airport, and may benefit the flight attendants. We came in a night and the Hotel isn't on GPS was dark and difficult to find. We had to go back to old school and call the hotel to get the rest of the directions. Overall it was a hoot!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Lou KW, Thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 stars and for choosing our Holiday Inn during your recent trip to Sarasota! Our indoor pool definitely sets us apart from the competition and we are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed it! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again so please reach out directly if we can be of any assistance. Safe travels! With appreciation, Dylan T Bower Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business trip

By

17 February 2017

The hotel was overall really nice, but the room would get extremely warm and then the a/c would kick on and make it freezing. The mattress and pillows are comfortable. The bathroom is clean and modern. The TV channels are decent and they have a couple HBO channels. The breakfast buffet was subpar and costs about $12. You might as well go to a fast food restaurant for better food at less than half the cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear SA5000, We appreciate your recent business and also for your kind words and honest feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our overall property but are sorry to hear you did not get the complete satisfaction from our breakfast as we intended. We will make sure to work with our F&B staff to make sure we are consistently delivering a quality breakfast for our guests. Please reach out directly if we can assist with your next reservation as we would love to serve you again and attempt to earn 5-stars! Kindest regards, Dylan T Bower Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Amazing room

By

16 February 2017

club

Loved this suite. I would definitely stay here for my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear corrall, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport for your recent trip and also for giving us 5-stars! It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you another great stay soon. Travel safely and please let us know if we can assist with anything at all. Sincerely, Dylan T Bower Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

16 February 2017

club

Have stayed here the past two years, love the food and lobby. Problem with outside smoking needs to be resolved... Price could be a little lower.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Great staff

By

15 February 2017

club

Loved the hotel. Very clean. Great staff. Great service. Mgr checked with my group regularly to see if we needed anything. Would stay there again. Only negs. Pricing is higher than I would expectt but so are the other hotels in the area. The gym should be improved upon especially considering how nice the rest of the property is. There are several special little things at this hotel that make the day more enjoyable. Again great hotel and stuff

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

13 February 2017

club

Excellent place to stay with wonderful amenities. The entire hotel is very clean and I felt extremely comfortable anywhere on the property.

Read More
Read Less

Great property!!!!

By

13 February 2017

club

Great property very clean!! Great Staff, room is above any equivalent hotel,

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Traegertodd, Thank you so much for your recent business and 5-star review! It's awesome to hear about your satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kindest regards, Dylan T Bower Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great place.

By

11 February 2017

Great place to stay. Easy access to main Graf to get anywhere you need to go. Just a few minutes from airport entrance. Staff is great and facilities are first class.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Atoman41, We very much appreciate your patronage and are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our property and staff! We look forward to providing you another great stay the next time you are in the Sarasota area. With appreciation, Dylan T Bower
Read More
Read Less

Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Great food.

By

09 February 2017

We had 21 people attend a mini reunion held in the spacious, beautiful lobby. The food was amazing. Everyone was pleased with the hotel accommodations, the staff, the restaurant, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Nancy, It was an absolute pleasure hosting your reunion group and we are so thankful you chose the Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area and please reach out directly if you need assistance with anything at all! Kindest regards, Dylan T Bower Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Vs Competition

By

07 February 2017

I am a business traveler and can pick which hotels I stay at. Overall I have found the Holiday Inns to be nicer overall, and have better quality control than the competition. I was going to mention their name, but your guidelines say dont do that. My only criticism is that the furniture in the guest rooms in the Holiday Inns, dont have enough drawers to put all of the clothes for two people. Yes the furniture tends to be very stylish and modern, but I would give up a little style for a few more drawers. Other than that, I prefer Holiday Inns in every other way. The Keurig coffee machines in each room are a nice bonus, its nice to wake up to good coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Old and In The Way, Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn/IHG brand and also for your recent business to our hotel! We truly appreciate your honest feedback regarding the guest room furniture and we will definitely keep it mind when deciding on the renovation plans. Attaining 5-stars from our guests is extremely rewarding to our hardworking staff and I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and please let us know if we can assist in any way for your future travels. Sincerely, Dylan T Bower Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Sarasota

By

06 February 2017

platinumelite

It's a great place to stay. Near by to beaches and downtown Sarasota but also other places to go to in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Chuckc29!, It was our honor serving you during your recent trip to Sarasota and thank you for taking the time to give our hotel and staff 5 stars!! We truly appreciate your public patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels until then and please feel free to reach out directly the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Dylan T Bower Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less