Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 361 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great place

By

23 January 2017

Absolutely enjoyed my time. Very comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

23 January 2017

Average Accommodations Centrally located near malls, restaurants and spas.
Pleasant Friendly Staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly staff even though we were late checking in and room was supet

Read More
Read Less

Lakewood Ranch Holiday Inn

By

16 January 2017

Comfortable bed and nice staff. Showers need different heads they are old and operate poorly.

Wake up calls can be missed so remind staff

Breakfast buffet isn't the best.

TV's in the rooms are small

Business Center internet is slow they need new computers.

Read More
Read Less

road trip

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

the need to find a better cup of coffee at the restaurant! overall experience was excellent would return to this hotel !

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

12 January 2017

Did not expect great service at a discounted rate. Friendly staff and was helpful when i reported i lost my debit card

Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

08 January 2017

This is our tenth year of spending two weeks at the Lakewood Ranch Holiday Inn. The management team of Dale,Rob.and Steve, plus Bruno,Natalia,Chris,Nate,Juan,and especially Cheryl make you feel so warm and welcome. A very enjoyable stay year after year.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

GREAT FIRST VISIT TO THE SARASOTA AREA..........

HOLIDAY INN WAS CLEAN...WELL MAINTAINED....

STAFF WAS KNOWLEDGABLE...PLEASANT AND PROFESSIONAL.....

BAR-TENDER NEEDS TO FOCUS ON SERVING DRINKS NOT WATCHING FOOTBALL....

NEW YEARS EVE.....FOLKS WANT TO CELEBRATE...

OTHERWISE THIS WAS A GREAT SEEMLESS STAY

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thanks so much for your comments and your 4 star rating! It means so much to the staff as their commitment and hard work is appreciated. I would like to know who the bartender was so we can correct the problem. We are about to transform The Holiday Inn to a unique, new brand called Even Hotels. This 6 million dollar renovation will include the guest rooms, public spaces and will include our new restaurant called Cork and Kale. Guests will enjoy spa like bathrooms, and the latest guest room amenities including work out equipment in each room. Please visit www.evenhotels.com for more information. Rob Ferguson Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

04 January 2017

club

Everything was goid except the restaurant staff may need to be a bit more trained.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful experience

By

01 January 2017

platinumelite

Very clean and wonderful, courteous service. I was extremely impressed with what appeared to be a maintenance man. When my room key wouldn't work, and he was working nearby, he immediately noticed and took my key down to the front desk to re-key, returning it to me and saving me the hassle of lugging my suitcase downstairs and up again. I encountered this gentleman several times throughout my stay and he always took the time to smile and say hello. I was so impressed with this hotel I rebooked for the following 2 nights, thereby extending my Sarasota visit to three days rather than move on to Tampa, my intended destination.

Read More
Read Less

Great staf

By

15 December 2016

We had a great time. The staff made us feel like home.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2016
Thanks so much for your comments and your 4 star rating! It means so much to the staff as their commitment and hard work is appreciated. We are about to transform The Holiday Inn to a unique, new brand called Even Hotels. This 6 million dollar renovation will include the guest rooms, public spaces and will include our new restaurant called Cork and Kale. Guests will enjoy spa like bathrooms, and the latest guest room amenities including work out equipment in each room. Please visit www.evenhotels.com for more information.
Read More
Read Less

Need new matresses

By

30 November 2016

club

The location and overall accommodations are good for access to the mnall and Lakewood Ranches. My biggests concerns were the matress quality and the lack of a vent fan in the toilet area. Otherwise the bsgay wasn good.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Metrix 1 We are so sorry that the mattress did not meet your expectations. We will be replacing all of them soon but hope you let our desk know what room needs to be changed now. I also hope our staff offered to change it or move you as an option. We are about to go thru a 6 million dollar conversion to a new Brand called Even Hotels. Please check it out online www.evenhotes.com
Read More
Read Less