Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 658 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice hotel close to conference

By

25 May 2017

club

It is a good hotel that I use every time I go to Sheffield if available. The check-in staff were a little stiff and uninterested in you. The bar staff were very friendly and happy to help as much as possible. Breakfast here is very good, but you are better asking for your eggs to be cooked fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel full of character

By

24 May 2017

platinumelite

Friendly helpful staff lovely old hotel. Superb room. 2nd visit this year and will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient city hotel with character.

By

24 May 2017

club

Ample parking available at a modest charge , easy access to central Sheffield shops and theatres. Spacious, high ceilings and traditional decor. Included breakfast in room cost was good value compared with many competitors.

Read More
Read Less

Good value in a good hotel room

By

24 May 2017

club

The bedroom was in a newer part of the hotel and was large, spacious clean.

Read More
Read Less

A night to remenber

By

23 May 2017

club

Excellent hotel. Good and cost effective car parking. Very clean, comfortable room. Interesting themed décor and furnishings relating to the hotel's past as a Victorian station hotel. Attentive staff. Great package of evening meal, room and breakfast. Couldn't be more satisfied

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

21 May 2017

Excellent hotel to relax and stay. I liked the ambiance of hotel and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid if you can

By

21 May 2017

You know sometimes when you go somewhere, and something's not right because the building is just not suited to what it's being used for... that's the Holiday Inn Sheffield.
Old. Out-dated. Poor condition. Poor facilities unless you like drinking in a bar.
Poor lunch.
The quality of the room itself was dreadful. Too much furniture (old furniture). Dirty ripped carpets. Poor TV picture. Wi-Fi dropping in and out.
There is nowhere nice to sit and relax or work (unless you like drinking in a bar).
I have to go to Sheffield regularly for the next few months and won't be returning here.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Landmark Hotel

By

20 May 2017

Beautiful traditional Hotel with some newly refurbished Bedrooms - I assume, not all are done yet.
The room I have been located, was in the Annex-building and has been recently refurbished to a very high standard, including a very nice bathroom. Room was quite spacious. The only negative, is the sound isolation of the windows. The noise from the roads is always very present, which did not support the sleep quality.

Beautifully decorated Restaurant with traditional British food and good selection of wines.

Staff, especially at Reception, is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Almost

By

19 May 2017

A beautiful old building with amazing staff marred by the rampant alcoholics and their 3am antics who disturbed not one but two nights sleep and a lack of air con that prevented the third.

Read More
Read Less

Back to the usual high standard

By

19 May 2017

platinumelite

As a regular visitor to the Holiday Inn Sheffield, we were rather let down by our last stay. Thankfully, this time around, everything was back to the high standard that we are used to and the reason why we always choose this hotel when staying in Sheffield. Check-in was hassle-free and the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was upgraded and was comfortable and clean. There was a function on the main bar area during the early evening so we had to use a smaller bar area for early evening drinks. Whilst it was smaller and not as grand, it was still very comfortable and well-stocked and the bar staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was very good and rounded off an excellent stay. There were no problems with check-out and I know we will be back again later in the year. Thankyou to all at the Holiday Inn Sheffield for restoring my confidence in your excellent hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

18 May 2017

Decent hotel, room a bit dated, bathroom very good

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo ambiente e servizio eccellente

By

18 May 2017

club

Albergo in posizione defilata ma comodamente accessibile. Ambiente caldo ed accogliente, in stile tradizionale ma ben mantenuto e pulito.
Ottimi il ristorante ed il bar.

Read More
Read Less