Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 544 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

15 January 2017

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location, will visit again!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

11 January 2017

Lovely Hotel, with great staff.
Great Central Location within walking distance of centre and Tram stop.

Only down side was unable to regulate room temperature (too Hot)
Despite this I would thoroughly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your kind review. It is always pleasant to read that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel. We hope we will welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn Historic Building

By

10 January 2017

I stayed here for one night on Saturday and I really enjoyed my visit.
I was greeted as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and upgraded to an executive room. The room was beautifully appointed with a spacious bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was the quality of room service food. I ordered fish and chips but the chips were very soggy.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your nice feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, however we are deeply sorry that you haven't enjoyed the room service food. Rest assured we will pass on to our staff your nice comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

All the usuall Goliday Inn gadgets.

By

08 January 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was fine and as expected. Only problem was actually getting there. You can see the hotel but finding the entrance was difficult first time round. Other than that all was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for sending us your feedback and we hope to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

On business

By

07 January 2017

Hotel appearance is dated and is in need of refurbishment. The gym facilities also need upgrade and sauna didnt work during my visit. On the upside, the staff were cheerful, helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel on a whole, however we are deeply sorry that the sauna didn't work. I have passed this issue to the maintenance team, many thanks for bringing this into my attention. Also, please be advised that we are going through a refurbishment programme which will bring our rooms at a very high standard. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

New Year's Eve stay

By

04 January 2017

We had just about the best experience you could have for this nights celebration
Came away feeling good
My guests all enjoyed it
Thanks to all the staff for looking after our table
The food was excellent for such a big night
Well done to the management
I do not do reviews but this is a exception
Magix

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that our guest have the most wonderful time while staying in our hotel. Rest assured we will pass on your nice comments to the staff. Many thanks and Happy New Year.
Read More
Read Less

Easy parking and close to city centre

By

01 January 2017

club

The hotel is just off the city centre with views across the skyline. Friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

poor food

By

31 December 2016

disgusting lunch on 2 occasions, the worse I have ever had

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are deeply sorry that you haven't enjoyed the food at our hotel, we do have a good reputation in food offering. Please accept my apologies and we do hope we will welcoming you again in our hotel. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

28 December 2016

club

stayed overnight for a works party night the staff ,room and party night was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Old but comfortable

By

28 December 2016

Hotel is a little dated but this is made up by the staff - if you stay in a hotel built in the mid 1800's you expect it to be a little rustic.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, rest assured we will pass on to our staff your nice comments. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great food and service.

By

28 December 2016

club

Sue, Somalian lady on reception, was outstanding in her professionalism and helpfulness.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for sending your feedback to us. Rest assured I will pass on to Sue your nice comments. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

26 December 2016

club

Able to help with advice on how to get to appointment

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less