Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 681 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

Lovely building and grounds

By

28 June 2017

club

Lovely garden and grounds. Good location for tram and train and to explore Sheffield
Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable traditional hotel let down by bed

By

27 June 2017

Overall the hotel is very attractive with a lovely vista as you approach. Staff are friendly and the hotel is immaculately clean. Overall it is traditional rather than modern which makes it a relaxing place to be around.

Read More
Read Less

Sons 21st Birthday

By

27 June 2017

Great hotel
Friendly staff
Excellent value
Excellent breakfast
Definitely recommend and definitely be back

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great service

By

26 June 2017

platinumelite

We were taking a group of athletes with learning disabilities to a competition near to the hotel
From the moment we arrived the staff were courteous to all the team, and showed patience with those who had speak problems
One athlete left something behind and the staff were quick to find and sort out getting the item back to the athlete

Read More
Read Less

Shabby and tired hotel but a fantastic welcome and good bar

By

26 June 2017

club

On arrival the hotel is an impressive traditional railway hotel, perfectly located for any Sheffield city centre meeting or leisure events. Plenty of parking and a warm welcome at reception, really lovely staff. Tomasz was very friendly, thank you.

We were meeting friends for the weekend and didn't eat at this hotel in the evening so cant comment on meals, Breakfast wasn't brilliant, a good choice of hot and cold food, cereal, fruit etc. Some of the hot dishes looked like they had been there for a while.

l used the lounge bar in the evening, a great place to meet our friends, which was very clean and welcoming with window tables that have a view over the city.

The bedroom (upgraded to an Executive Room) was tired, old brown furniture was chipped and curtains frayed. We stayed in Room 232 directly over the main entrance and the noisy school prom meant we had to keep the large window closed so the fan in the room was used all night!
The bathroom was spacious, loads of towels and good quality toiletries, bathrobes were a nice touch. The hydrobath was a nice feature and water pressure in the shower was fine but tiles chipped and, like the bedroom, the bathroom is ready for a redecoration!

Generally a good stay, we had a decent nights sleep. With a bit of love this hotel could and should be restored
to the grand hotel it could be and become a real feature for Sheffield.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 June 2017

club

Suffering from cancer I asked for an high backed arm chair to be brought to room 204. This was done making my stay more comfortable as i find laying down for long periods uncomfortable. The supply of this chair made all the difference.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent fusion of new and old.

By

23 June 2017

Clean modern room in period property. Friendly staff, nice ambience, spacious and well kept communal areas.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

23 June 2017

club

The staff were exceptionally great and friendly. Also facilities at the hotel very user friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

20 June 2017

From Arrival to departure the hotel was great
The Staff are brilliant
The Ambience/room and everything perfect
The service on Saturday night in the reading room perfect

Despite the extremely hot conditions where a wedding party decamped into the lovely gardens on the Saturday night come Sunday morning all the chairs in place glasses and more importantly the cigarette butt ends were cleaned and on Sunday Morning the grounds were back to pristine condition


A Big Thank you to all Iain

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, comfortable and clean room.

By

19 June 2017

club

Would recommend. Good value for money and good location.

Read More
Read Less

sheffield Holiday Inn

By

12 June 2017

platinumelite

excellent staff, warm welcome room was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

09 June 2017

Great location near to the centre, beautiful building. Greeted personally on arrival, check in easy, upgraded to executive room which was fantastic, very clean, fantastic views and offered everything I needed during my stay. Car park available although £5 per day wifi.

Read More
Read Less