Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 579 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

Latest visit

By

22 February 2017

Would like to thank Herman, Gardin and there team for yet another fantastic stay.
Your staff are a great credit to you and always go above and beyond to help customers.
The hotel is a great place and with the refurbishment program will be a great mix of the old and the new.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your kind review. We are very pleased to read your nice feedback, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please rest assured that we will pass on to all the staff your kind review, many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Building

By

21 February 2017

club

The photo elicits a positive expectation which is somewhat diminished by the unfinished decor

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are going under a refurbishment programme which will bring our hotel to a very high standard. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable nights sleep, great staff

By

20 February 2017

From arrival to departure, an altogether pleasant experience. Good rooms, great staff, good bar area and restaurant and a quiet and undisturbed nights sleep.
Ideally situated hotel for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also, we are really happy to read that you have liked our food and drink offering at the bar and the restaurant, rest assured we will pass on your feedback to our staff. Once again many thanks for sending us your feedback, we hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast

By

20 February 2017

Good value hotel - interior design should be improved , quality breakfast, courteous staff

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay, that you liked our breakfast offer. Rest assured that we will pass on your nice comments to the staff. Also, please be advised that our hotel is undergoing through a process of refurbishment which will take all our rooms to a very high standard. Once again many thanks for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Character and comfort

By

19 February 2017

Wonderful period property with charm and lots of character plus the modern service and quality you expect from Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear member, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

19 February 2017

platinumelite

No conditioner/hot choc/luxury to speak of but amazing bar and kitchen staff who were SO helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review, we are very pleased that on a whole you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, please rest assured that we will pass on to the staff your nice comments. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep, friendly staff

By

19 February 2017

club

Nice hotel, lovely building. A couple of wee niggles but overall a nice stay. Room was comfortable and not too stuffy

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

17 February 2017

club

Very satisfied with our stay. The hotel has a nice atmosphere and the staff are very pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found the staff pleasant. Rest assured that we will pass on your nice comments to the staff. Once again many thanks for taking the time to send us your review and we hope we will welcoming you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Refurbished room

By

16 February 2017

Newly refurbished room has been done to a great standard and offer's a real nice stay.
The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay in a Victorian hotel

By

14 February 2017

platinumelite

Nice stay with great staff, easy parking and close to the city centre nightlife. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, rest assured that we will pass to the staff your nice comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

13 February 2017

platinumelite

This is a beautiful hotel, the building has a fantastic character that you don't find in many hotels these days.
On top of this the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
The rooms could do with the same modernisation the bathrooms have had, but the décor fits with the classic style of the building.
We had dinner, drinks and breakfast in the hotel, all were superb with a really good choice.
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Dear guest, it is such a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed so much your stay at our hotel. Many thanks for your feedback, we are really pleased that you had a nice stay and we hope to welcoming you in the near future. Kind Regards.
Read More
Read Less

OK room but think its acceptable for building work

By

12 February 2017

club

The link on the hotel web site for directions sent us to the wrong place. This needs correcting. The hotel is an old victorian hotel in need of modernisation. Some building work is being carried out but its was not clear how much that would improve the hotel. The staff were very friendly but when we complained at 8:30 in the morning about noise from building work in what seemed to be the next room they were unable to stop the drilling in the walls. When we checked out we were given a small reduction to our bill but all we wanted to do was get out of the hotel. The hotel manager seemed to think it was acceptable not to warn guests that building work would disturb them. The hotel could have put us in a part of the hotel where there was not any building work or warned us about work starting in the morning but the first we knew about it was when we had the noise and vibration from drilling.

Read More
Read Less