Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 472 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    53

Terrible service

By

13 July 2016

club

Extremely rude and unsympathetic staff who have clearly never been taught what customer service, especially in the hospitality industry, means.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Nick1007, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I was disappointed to read that you found our staff to be rude and unsympathetic, and would greatly appreciate further insight as to why you found this to be the case. I would be very grateful if you could contact me, either at gsm.hishepperton@kewgreen.co.uk or on 01932 899988 to discuss this further. This will enable to me to take matters further with relevant management, and also ensure any future stays to be void of such problems. Kind Regards Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review of Shepperton Holiday Inn

By

13 July 2016

club

The hotel was OK for a London hotel. Expensive compared to other parts of the country, but I guess you expect that for the London area. It also seemed a bit shabby round the edges - the reception area, restaurant and bar and nice and modern but my room was a bit shabby and worn.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Ms Penelope, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding the condition of your room, and we are aware they are in need of a fresh, up to date overhaul. Therefore, we have just begun refurbishing our bedrooms, starting with 2 sample rooms. We expect these to be complete at the end of the month, so please do let us know if you will be returning, and I would be delighted to show you our new sample rooms. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

12 July 2016

club

Having stayed at the hotel previously we knew what to expect. The exterior and public areas are great, however the room we stayed in was tired and in need of a make over. Everything looked and felt tired. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment but I think guests should be made aware of this prior to booking.

Overall the staff were very friendly, however the gentlemen working at breakfast needed a little more customer service training as his attitude was quite rude.

Breakfast was plentiful and good quality.

Overall I would stay again but maybe after refurbishment has finished.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear K3103, I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with valuable feedback. As you have noticed, the rooms are indeed in need of renovation, which have just begun this month. It is of utmost priority, during this time, to keep disruption to our guests at a absolute minimum, however we will look further into how we can achieve this. I was very pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly, however I will discuss your comments with our Food & Beverage manager. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and your continued loyalty to IHG Rewards Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

11 July 2016

club

overall experience was nice, but bed comfort was not as expected

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Conmana1, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing valuable feedback. I'm really glad you received great service while staying at the hotel, and I'm very sorry the comfort of the bed was not up to expectations. We will be undergoing a refurbishment of all bedrooms later this year, whereby all beds will be replaced. So I do hope you are able to come back and try for yourself! Once again, many thanks, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Shepperton

By

09 July 2016

Hotel common areas are light and open. Staff are very polite and attentive. Restaurant menu is limited and could do with refreshing, providing more healthy options.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Gul17 Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read that you found our staff very polite and attentive, I will certainly be sharing your comments with the team. I will also be discussing your comments regarding the menu with our kitchen team. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

08 July 2016

club

went to my brothers wedding here a good day relaxed atmostphere slept well

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear ozzie 27 Many thanks for your recent stay at thr Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and providing us with your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and slept well. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

07 July 2016

club

A nice property and a nice service. Room cleaning staff is one of the best. They are simply outstanding in their work. Away from the city, nice for a weekend stay.
Areas to improve: Bed/mattress quality, since it was with a roller attached, it was very shaky. Overall a good stay.
Be careful while ordering the standard dishes. The staff might ignore the special requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear GunKop, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for leaving such valuable feedback. I was delighted to read your comments regarding our Housekeeping staff, and I will most definitely be communicating your positive comments with the rest of the team. I was worried to read you had concerns when ordering food. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me by email: gsm.hishepperton@kewgreen.co.uk Or call directly to the hotel at 01932 899988. Once again, many thanks for providing us with your feedback and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff nice hotel

By

05 July 2016

The hotel was easy to find, easy secure parking.
The hotel is in a great location for the river thames.
The staff at breakfast were very friendly and catered for all our needs. The buffet breakfast was freshly cooked and very well presented.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Timepiece 4444, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with your valued feedback. I will most definitely be passing your comments on to our kitchen and restaurant teams, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short business trip

By

03 July 2016

club

Really great staff, very helpful and attentive. Hotel had everything I needed for a short business trip. I had a great run in the morning along the river as well :)

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Gruffski, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I will make sure to pass your comments onto the team, and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Scruffy rooms and mouldy bathroom

By

30 June 2016

I write this as a Platinum member of IHG so a loyal user. I have used this hotel a lot over the past 18 months due to company policy and convenience forwork.. I got platinum membership partly through this but mainly through stays at Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza around the world.

Whilst I have always been happy wit them this one is the exception. This is by far the worst I have visited and I now give up on hoping it will get better. We stopped using it due to the poor state of the rooms. I hoped it would be worth using as a result of my IHG upgrades. When these are available and using the delux rooms it has been OK. However this was not available and I was once again in a standard room as previous visits.

There were huge dents/cuts in the wall, paper was peeling from the walls, wall paper had been patched up and did not match and the mould in the bathroom was a disgrace.

I have been told for 18 months that the rooms are about to be renovated.

Location has been convenient for work but otherwise rather isolated and staff seem to know nothing about the surrounding area, sending my down a complete dead end in search of a walk by the river.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear StuartAM65, Many thanks for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton, and your continued loyalty to IHG Rewards Club. I am sincerely very sorry that you were disappointed with your experience during your most recent stay. We will always strive to upgrade your bedroom when possible, unfortunately on this occasion we were a fully booked hotel and did not have a room available for an upgrade. I would also like to apologise for the condition of your room. As it seems you have heard already, we will be beginning an entire refurbishment of all 185 bedrooms next month. We have infact, begun our 2 sample guest rooms, which will soon be ready for you to come and have a look at. I do hope we get the opportunity to improve on your last experience, and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Nightmare Weekend

By

29 June 2016

A Shabby Hotel with weak management and totally disorganised in every department during our weekend stay,
Room not made up at 17.00 Saturday.
Overcharged at checkout
Curtains fell down
People shouting and swearing outside our ground floor room most the nights, just outside a fire door
Managers unresponsive to customers needs and seemed Stressed.
Later found out flights cancelled at Heathrow and passengers coached into Hotel. It appears these took priority over existing guests

Posted byCustomerCare
10 July 2016
Dear greenhilllad, Thank you for writing us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the over all quality of service you have experienced. Nonetheless, we take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn

By

21 June 2016

As a Spire Elite member I use IHG hotels around the world. I use IHG because you know what to expect and they offer acceptable value for money. Unfortunately this definitely is not the case Shepperton even though I reserved the room on points !

After parking the car I then dragged my suitcases all the way through the hotel from one side to the other to find reception and then dragged them all the way back to find the room. I was offered an upgrade to a suite which I thought was good news - until I got into the suite. The furniture was very worn, the windows were filthy, the bath was stained, the toilet lid was broken, the bathroom floor was dirty, the TV remote didn't work and a couple of bulbs did not work so nothing could be seen at night.
We went to the restaurant.
The waitress was very pleasant and tried her best . First of all a table had to made up for us (there was only 1 other person eating in the restaurant). We ordered some drinks and 10 minutes later they were delivered to the table, The food was very average and my gammon steak was burned on one side .
I have seen other people write "worst Holiday Inn ever" in reviews and I have treated these responses with some scepticism. But with the Holiday Inn Shepperton it truly is the worst IHG hotel I have stayed in in over 20 years and DESPARATELY needs a complete refurbishment. I will continue to use IHG hotels as this, I'm sure, is just a one off - but something needs to be done with this one or remove it from the Holiday Inn franchise. And its close to IHG HQ

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear cabennett, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I sincerely apologise that the room was not up to expectation, and I will personally be investigating this with our Housekeeping team to ensure poor cleanliness is not a reoccurring issue. I will also be sharing your comments regarding your dining experience with our Food & Beverage management team, to ensure consistent quality of food and service within the hotel. I can in fact share with you that the hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment of all bedrooms, beginning this summer, to ascertain a a fresh, up to date appearance within all our guest rooms. I hope we get an opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and provide you with a more thoroughly enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Alex Arnold Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less