Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 570 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

A Break with Lego

By

07 August 2016

club

I recently booked this hotel as part of my Legoland Windsor Holiday to celebrate my daughter's birthday and from the moment we arrived we were met with friendliness from the staff on the reception. I was asked if i was a IHG member and upon receipt of this was given a complimentary bottle of water and Kit Kat and the children were provided with colouring packs. We chose to eat in the restaurant as when a adult orders a meal the kids eat free and there was always a well varied choice of meals for them, the choice of food available was also well represented for breakfasts. The restaurant staff were very polite, friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble and the service was exceptional. Overall experience of this hotel would be the cleanliness, friendly staff, plenty of parking and easily accessible for attractions to visit and easy to find and would gladly visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Good as always

By

05 August 2016

Always try to stay here, great hotel and super staff.

Read More
Read Less

My IHG Points

By

01 August 2016

Why have the points for this stay not been added.

First as we arrived your details were signed off by another guest and our room was given to someone else.

SO staff did not check details properly, however they were very efficient in sort out an other room for us.

Although, we did not stay the night we DID pay for the nightly rate for the room, so expected the pionts to be added.

Read More
Read Less

very nice stay

By

29 July 2016

club

comfortable well maintained clean and staff very pleasant and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with easy access to Heathrow

By

28 July 2016

platinumelite

Right hotel in the right place for the right price. Thanks Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

26 July 2016

We stayed as a family of 5. My wife and our young children, one being a baby.

The room was very spacious. Staff were amazing! overall a really nice place to stay. It was around 20 minutes on the train into London, and not far from Legoland.

This will be the choice of venue, when we decide to brave coming with the kids again.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Beds \ Broken Lift

By

25 July 2016

club

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, I was greeted by a smiling lady on reception who took my booking details and asked if I was an IHG member.

Everything was completed in a timely manor and I was given my room key. Upon arrival I was greeted by 2 double beds so I was a bit spoilt for choice.

The layout of the bathroom has been thought about and at last someone has designed a shower room that you can set the shower temperature without having to climb into the bathroom first. Full marks for this and something other hotels should consider.

On the first night I stayed in one of the double beds, this unfortunately was not the best experience as the bed felt worn and uncomfortable.

One the 2nd night I decided to take a chance and use the other bed. I had a similar experience and was disappointed to say the nights sleep was broken with uncomfortable periods of sleep.

I reported the beds to reception so I do hope that they take this into consideration.

On the whole putting the beds aside the rooms \ bar and reception are well maintained.

That said one of the lifts wasnt working on the day of arrival (20th July) and was still not fixed by departure on (22nd July) resulting in a morning wait and some very full lifts.

Healthy option of the stairs...........if your fit and not living on 5th floor

Read More
Read Less

Oh Dear

By

24 July 2016

The stay started off badly. I parked my car in the underground car park and tried to enter the hotel through the downstairs entrance. It took nearly 10 mins to gain entry as no one would answer the intercom. When I finally got in there was only one lift working which meant when ever the lift arrived at lower ground it was always full. I decided to walk up the stairs to check in. The receptionist was very polite and booked me in. When I got to my room I realised that my air con was not working and the room was like a sauna. I contacted reception to report the fault and the manager came up to investigate. The manager decided to give me another room.

The new room had aircon but it was very noisy. I managed to get to sleep but was awoken at midnight, 2am and 4am by the tv turning on by itself. I later found out that the hotel had suffered several power cuts during the night. I was also woken up at 5.20am by a member of staff filling the bottle recycling bins outside with all the empty bottles from the bar.

In the morning, I went down for breakfast. I went to the bar area and handed my voucher to a member of staff. I noticed there was a limited amount of food available there. I had some food that was cold. The toaster was not working properly aswell. after I had finished I mentioned the lack of variety of food for breakfast to a member of staff. They replied that the main buffet was upstairs and this was just the overflow just in case upstairs got busy! Why wasn't I told about upstairs when I was handing my voucher over to the member of staff when I arrived?

Overall I was not impressed with the hotel at all.
The only good thing about the hotel was the receptionist, Livania (I think that's how you spell her name?). She was a star.

Posted byCustomerCare
03 August 2016
Dear Malcs1971, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our reception staff. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room and the noise which affected your stay negatively. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you had in our car park and the service you received in our breakfast room did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

20 July 2016

Hotel room was over 85 degrees -
the aircon did not work properly
it started randomly making loud noises at about midnight
the room smelled musty
the food was horrible (how can you get bad fish & chips in the UK)
phone to front desk never answered - no matter how long you let it ring
the TV automatically came on at full volume at 2 am
I used my hard earned points for this - but feel I wasted them completely
very unhappy
planning to apply for a different hotel card after this

Posted byCustomerCare
30 July 2016
Dear DCSWork, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies if the condition of the room received and the quality of breakfast served did not live up to your expectations. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite members and we hope you will still continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Slough

By

20 July 2016

club

very good hotel, nice employees, room ok, lobby ok, Bar/lounge very good

Read More
Read Less

Super Happy Team

By

18 July 2016

I visit a few Holiday Inns during the year and I have got to say this is one of the friendliest most helpful teams I have come across. Well Slough HI team. See you again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service average hotel

By

18 July 2016

club

Staff were very good. Carpets smelled bad, making the stay in the room not as comfortable. Rooms were spacious and accommodated our family of four well. Breakfast ended a little too early at 9:30am. Room service was 5 pounds for delivery.

Posted byCustomerCare
26 July 2016
Dear Petra138, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel great and we apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less