Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 389 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good place to stay.

By

17 January 2017

club

The room was nice and clean. The bed was a king size, with good sized pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

17 January 2017

Really great experience. Friendly staff. Fast check-in. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep!

By

14 January 2017

Room looked to be old from the wallpaper, but the bathroom was updated. Bed was great! Room temperature wad perfect and the fan was on all night which made sleep even better. The only cons was no refrigerator in the room but hotel crew said they could bring one up to the room if needed and the elevators were in need of service. Lights were out, squeaked and made weird noises when moving, and the doors opened while still moving to the floor. The were opening with 4 inches left to go. I took the stairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear N1ckG, Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay! My team and I appreciate such positive feedback especially from experienced reviewers. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator. We hope that if your travels return you to Somerset NJ, you’ll consider being our guest again. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Business Trip

By

13 January 2017

club

A last minute business meeting found me staying in the area. The hotel was very well appointed and I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Renaeo, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We are so glad that you were very satisfied with your stay. I do hope that we see you again very soon. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Peace and Quiet

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

Loved having the entire floor to ourselves, was very nice and quiet, felt very safe there. The size of the hotel is very large and accommodating. Loved the decor and cleanliness. Security checks on all the floors and empty rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

08 January 2017

I stay at this hotel almost every week of the year while on business. Great value for the area with great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear TBONE22, Thank you for your outstanding review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Somerset. We are absolutely thrilled that you loved everything about your stay with us, We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

04 January 2017

club

Very professional and friendly Staff. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Room service was excellent. Ordered breakfast and it arrived to the room still hot. PJ Cavs restaurant staff were great. Recommend visiting

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

Convenience and clean. IT is what I expected from a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

03 January 2017

Very clean room .Friendly staff especially at the frontdesk. Will recommend this hotel to stay more .

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Moawad, Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is motivated and inspired by each satisfied guest. We hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

16 December 2016

Staff was responsive and clean bed. The bathrooms were clean and staff greeted and acknowledged my IHG membership.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Sandestiny, Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay! My team and I appreciate such positive feedback especially from experienced reviewers. We hope that if your travels return you to Somerset NJ, you’ll consider being our guest again. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

15 December 2016

club

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater for a business trip that got extended for another week.

Check-in was an issue, not any fault of the airport, but the booking department at my company. Once it was sorted out, and I got to my room I knew all was well in the universe, or so I thought.

On my first night there, the fire alarm sounded at 2 am. Headed downstairs in that cold weather, fire department arrived and determined that it was a false alarm, malfunctioning sensor on one of the floors.

That was my first issue. After that, love it. Heater made a little noise, but nothing to lose sleep over or to even make an issue out of.

The breakfast was great. Got pancakes some days others french toast, fresh fruit and coffee. Lots of coffee.

Unfortunately, I was out late so generally at fast food. However I did grab a something small from the Jersey's Sports bar, and it was great as well.

My stay was great overall. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and unclean

By

14 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times have been sub-par. The 'fitness room' is a joke, it is very cramped and does not have many options for working out.
My room does not feel clean- the sheets had hairs on them and the carpet always looks dingy.
The worst thing was that my heater made an incredibly loud noise every time it kicked on and was so loud that it woke me up several times throughout the night. This hotel is also loud overall- you can hear everything inside your room from the next-door neighbors to the people walking by outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
Dear Jord1400, Thank you for taking time to share your most recent experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the deficiencies listed in your evaluation. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team so that improvements can be made as needed. We always want to deliver the best customer service that we can and I am very sorry that we failed you. We appreciate your business and do hope that you will give us another try. Yours in Hospitality,
Read More
Read Less