Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 834 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    29

Heating

By

19 January 2017

Very cold bedroom and freezing cold bathroom, very unpleasant stay as I suffer from Arthritis and being cold just increases the my pain. Very disappointing all round

As this was a treat for us to enjoy before embarking on a cruise with P. and O. to the Canaries unable to get warm
ruined this treat.

Read More
Read Less

lovely stay

By

18 January 2017

club

Stayed here some years ago and was really disappointed and ended up making a formal complaint. This time - what a difference.... Really well looked after, would recommend and will be back. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

A Cold Night At HI Southampton

By

17 January 2017

From the outset let me say the staff were helpful in trying to resolve problem but all that could be offered was a blanket and a small heater. An alternative room was offered but that was just as cold. The room had a massive radiator in it but I was told this was not used for heating!! The heating was provided by the so called air con system but even set at 32 degrees you could barely feel any air movement and the air temperature was tepid at best, there was no way it would have raised the room temperature by more than a couple of degrees. I have never been cold in a Holiday Inn before but this was the exception. My poor wife had to sleep in her clothes, under the duvet and blanket only venturing out when nature called! My advice is if you like a reasonable room temperature avoid this hotel but if you like to feel you are in the artic then this is the hotel for you!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

15 January 2017

I stay here most weeks with work. The rooms are a little tired but clean. In winter the heater/aircon can't always cope but staff will bring an additional heater.In summer the aircon is great.

Staff are really friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton, as an IHG Rewards Gold member we value your feedback. Please be assured your the feedback about the heating has been noted and passed onto our Maintenance Manager to help us make improvements for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

13 January 2017

Typical holiday inn. Rooms modernised. Tv signal poor. Good for 1 night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. Your feedback about the TV signal is helpful and has been passed onto our Maintenance Team to look in to, so improvements can be made. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

OK for the docks........

By

05 January 2017

club

Not as good as other Holiday Inns food service wise......

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. Please be assured your comments have been noted and passed onto the relevant Departmental Managers. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

05 January 2017

Just what we wanted prior to a Christmas/New Year Cruise. Relaxed and refreshed when we boarded the following day

Read More
Read Less

stay over christmas

By

04 January 2017

club

poor quality of facilities when arrived
sink blocked, last day long wait at breakfast and checkout

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. I would like to apologise for the issues that occurred during your stay and any inconvenience caused, if you would like to discuss these further please email me on admin@hisouthampton.com. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great location for shopping

By

03 January 2017

Short visit to Southampton for nye.
Perfect location if you like to shop.
Staff friendly and cannot fault the service received when checking in and out

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service by all staff members.

By

03 January 2017

club

Was impressed by the prompt response to a problem encountered with the central heating.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our Hotel. I am happy to read that our Staff Team dealt with your problem promptly. Great customer service is something they work hard to achieve. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Very clean reasonable rate

By

02 January 2017

club

Go out for food portions small and expensive . Happy with room

Read More
Read Less

Generally overall decent service and accomodation

By

25 December 2016

Decent enough hotel and accommodation, most of the staff are excellent with the occasional grumpy bugger (always one) . I've stayed there many times in the last 12 months. Easy access to the town centre.

Read More
Read Less