Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 784 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

784reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    27

Boat Show

By

27 September 2016

Great location for the boat show but this rather tired hotel hotel is in need of further love and attention. Not exactly good value!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

24 September 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel prior to taking a cruise. The staff were very friendly and the service was first class. The rooms have been refurbished since my last stay and this is to a high standard. My only criticism is there are no baths only showers and I like to have the choice.
I also like the new open lobby it gives it a more airy feel.

Read More
Read Less

Southampton

By

20 September 2016

Great hotel and i would book it again everytime. Close to the center.

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad hotel

By

15 September 2016

club

It's only 3 star so don't expect too much. As we had a 3 year old with us, a fridge would have been very useful for her milk. Rooms a bit small but otherwise, good value and did what we needed it to do.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 September 2016
Dear Intrepid traveler 21, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to have you as our guest and we are sorry if the size of your room was not to your liking and if there is no refrigerator. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service and facilities we provide. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

10 September 2016

Excellent check in staff, had a room with a great view, good food but could do with a better menu choice, but you won't find many hotels that all the staff are so freindly.I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Southampton.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton. As an IHG Rewards Spire member we value your comments. A positive guest experience is something our Staff Team thrive to achieve. Your comments re the menu choice have been passed to the F&B Manager to review. Once again thank you for your review and I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Smile

By

10 September 2016

Alway like staying in this hotel, All of the staff are very freindly and helpful, rooms are always very clean and excellent service in the bar/ restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel. I am happy to read that you like staying at our Hotel and that you find our Staff Team Friendly and Helpful. A positive guest experience is something our Staff Team thrive to achieve. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Upgrade

By

10 September 2016

Got a upgrade room fantastic, and to add to it they had a special menu in the bar I had the Salmon with rice and have to say it was one of the best meals I have eaten there for a long time. So 10 out of 10 and also to all the staff including Dominic.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton, as an IHG rewards Spire member we truely value your feedback. I am happy to read you enjoyed your meal during your stay and your comments about our Team Member will be passed on and recognised. Once again thank you for your comments and I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Booking

By

10 September 2016

Once again thanks too all the staff for making my stay enjoyable , very freindly staff. Like to say a big thanks to Cheryl and Jeannine in reservation for sorting out my booking.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Thank you for your comments about the Staff Team here are the Hotel, they are very much appreciated. Please be assured your thank you to Cheryl and Jeannine has been passed on and recognised. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Only the best

By

10 September 2016

You will always get excellent service at this hotel, Amanda at reception was very helpful when checking in.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire member we value your comments. I am happy to read that you always get excellent service at the Hotel and that our Team Member Amanda was very helpful. Your comments have been passed on and recognised. A great guest experience is something our Staff Team work hard to achieve. Once again thank you for your feedback, and I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Ottima posizione e camere pulite

By

08 September 2016

club

Ho soggiornato per 5 notti in occasione di una conferenza in città. Ho apprezzato molto la posizione dell'albergo. Ho trovato la camera un po' spartana, ma molto pulita e con una buona dotazione, molto spaziosa e con una vista magnifica (vedi foto).
Ho pagato la colazione a parte, ma l'ho molto apprezzata. C'è stato solo una mattina in cui il personale era chiaramente in affanno per l'afflusso di ospiti e il rifornimento di frutta e succhi era un po' lento, ma il personale era molto attento e cortese.
Ho cenato al ristorante una sera. Cibo buono e atmosfera rilassata, ma avrei voluto il dessert e il personale era un po' assente e poco attento, nonostante il ristorante non fosse pieno.
La cosa meno piacevole è stata la temperatura in camera, che non riuscivo a regolare ed era un po' freddo per i miei gusti (la sensazione non era quella dell'aria condizionata, ma quasi di un sistema di ventilazione forzato). Insomma, ho dormito con la felpa una notte. Avrei gradito una coperta in più.
Le camere erano molto pulite, anche se non proprio modernissime, ma dato che ero fuori tutto il giorno, non era determinante.
Ci vorrebbero prese accanto ai comodini, perché se uno ha il cavo corto del telefono e lo vuole ricaricare e usare come sveglia, la logistica diventa interessante.
Comunque lo consiglio!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton, as an IHG Rewards Club member we value your feedback. I am happy to read that you loved the location of the Hotel and that the Staff Team were attentive and courteous. I would like to apologise for the issues that occurred with the temperature in your bedroom and this have been passed on to our Maintenance Team. Once again thank you for your feedback, and I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Pre- cruise stay

By

05 September 2016

From check in to check out I could not fault my stay here. I enjoyed one of the best cooked steaks at dinner I have ever had - the chef deserves praise. Breakfast was a treat - the restaurant was very busy but the standard was high and praise should be given to the excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Bed like a lump of concrete!

By

05 September 2016

Find somewhere else to stop if you want to sleep. Worst bed I've ever attempted to sleep in!

Posted byCustomerCare
18 September 2016
Dear Enterpriser, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating your gave to our room cleanliness and staff service. However, it is concerning to learn that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with our mattress. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less