Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 762 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

762reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great Service, Great location Bed terrible

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel. Excellent location. Restaurant used in past for dinner and breakfast very good although slightly overpriced but probably consistent with area. Only issue is the mattresses need replacing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

08 August 2016

club

Nice relaxing stay with a great location. The whirlpool could do with updating as bits of plastic were coming apart.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

03 August 2016

Amanda at Reception was very polite and helpful and with a smile rare to see these days. In fact all of the staff where very friendly. Would recommend also like new layout in bar area.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stopover for cruise

By

02 August 2016

Nice and handy for cruise terminals - problems dealt with in a very efficient, prompt and courteous manner by front of house staff

Read More
Read Less

Southampton HI

By

01 August 2016

club

Everything about the hotel generally good, except for the menu. One would expect being so close to the coast there would be more seafood on the menu than just scallops as a starter and fish and chips for main! Highly unimaginitive.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Breakfast

By

31 July 2016

Good location for cruise terminal but £30 for two breakfasts not worth it. Poor selection available, poor quality and the young man on duty looked unable to cope with all the demands by guests. One of those being cutlery which for some reason was hidden in the kitchen and had to be requested

Read More
Read Less

Overall an excellent place

By

29 July 2016

The Holiday Inn at Southampton is an excellent place to stay if you are looking to stay there for business or sight seeing Southampton city. The property is located very conveniently within walking distance to most of the city's leisure and business destinations. The view from the room is breathtaking.
The staff are very courteous and willing to help.
I have no complaint on any of the amenities, they were either as or better than expected.
It is a no hassle, excellent service, value for money option. I would recommend this place for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

29 July 2016

club

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times over many years. The hotel is undergoing upgrades but this time, despite asking to be a long way away from the lift, I was put next to it and the view was looking over the cars that had been off loaded onto the quayside.
At check in I did ask for a room on one of the upper floors and if possible one of the refurbished rooms only to be told they were not available as they were full, when I walked back to the hotel after meeting business clients for dinner this did not appear to be the case.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel and Staff

By

29 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and can only recommend it for the excellent facilities, and the superb staff. The recent refurbishment has given it a fresh more modern look, and added to the quality of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

28 July 2016

Great swimming pool and fitness facilities. Staff welcoming and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

food

By

25 July 2016

club

The fish was overcooked and I left most of it (which is almost unheard of for me to do that!) and the chips were so hard that I could hardly get a fork into them let alone eat them.

The breakfast bacon was not good and the potato soggy.

Read More
Read Less

Pre-Cruise Stay

By

23 July 2016

club

Excellent hotel for a one-night pre-cruise stay. Also ideal for visiting the area, but found it very expensive. Excellent restaurant - with surprisingly good service, quality and variety. Doe NOT appear to be just a formulaic chain.
We always stop here for an over-nighter before joining a cruise ship, it removes the pressure of driving on departure day, plus of course there is long stay car parking ! There are much cheaper in the area, this is expensive.

THE CAR PARK NEEDS A GOOD, SECURE FENCE SURROUNDING IT, PEDESTRIANS CAN CUT THROUGH AND ACROSS MAKING VEHICLES VULNERABLE. DOES ANYONE READ THIS. WILL YOU GET BACK TO ME ON THIS ?

Read More
Read Less