Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 832 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

832reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Will keep coming back.

By

29 April 2017

club

This was my 2nd time staying and I stayed in the king superior room again as they're nice rooms.
Looking out at the airport runway watching the planes land and take off is pretty cool.
I also love the bathrooms which have a shower with the rain shower option and a pretty decent size bath tub for the long needed relaxing soaks and then there the his

Read More
Read Less

I recommend this hotel

By

29 April 2017

club

everything was fine, the bar staff could have done their job better, we had to wait ages for our drink and in the end get it ourselves from where it had been left sitting on the bench...but apart from that, everything was excellent

Read More
Read Less

average

By

28 April 2017

club

the hotel parking is tight ,i ended up with a cdent in the door , smokers gather outside the main entrance ,with music playing this music woke me early in the morning ,i was on the second floor , room lacks quality broken curtain , tea stains on wall ,dirty dishes on floor of hallway outside our room
having said all that the bed was comfortable , and the staff helpfull, average for the price

Read More
Read Less

Great Air Travel themed hotel

By

27 April 2017

I really like this hotel. It is great value for money, the staff are excellent and the rooms are excellent. Considering it is right next to Southend Airport, the external noise levels in the hotel are very good. The only minor criticism that I have is that the car parking seems a little short given the apparent size of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

24 April 2017

platinumelite

Excellent stay. Good room, helpful. staff. I have been here several yimes and it's always good.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay at hotel

By

24 April 2017

overall I was very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn Southend and would be happy to recommend this hotel to other members of the company.

Read More
Read Less

Good atmosphere

By

24 April 2017

club

Easy check inn and out room clean and nice
Restaurant service good

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious stat

By

23 April 2017

Our return flight arrived very late so my husband and I decided to stay the night at Southend's Holiday Inn rather than drive home. It was the best decision we made and a perfect end to our holiday.
The staff was very friendly and the room was large, clean and luxurious. The bed was so comfortable and bed linens were so soft - we had an very restful sleep.
The bathroom was very nice with a beautiful bathtub that I would have loved to soak in had we had more time.
The only thing that could've made our stay more enjoyable is if the bar or room service could have been available for late arrivals as we both were pretty hungry but the food options were limited to only McDonalds next door.
Thanks Joliday Inn for the perfect end to our Easter Holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Great for the airport

By

23 April 2017

club

Had a great stay here. Great room. Close to airport.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

20 April 2017

After my disappointing stay last time, this stay was brilliant. The staff were receptive (especially Jessica on front desk), even with me requesting a downgrade. Nice to know details are now stored. Great Sleep and now all is forgiven as you all surpassed my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 April 2017

club

I was very impressed with the holiday inn Southend, the staff were very helpful and rooms/hotel in general were very clean. The only thing I thought not good was having to pay for the car park. I think hotel guests should be able to park for free.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best Holiday Inns

By

16 April 2017

Love this hotel. Good staff, clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. Only thing to mention is to ensure you don't get a room airport side close to the MacDonalds end. It's not the fault of the hotel, but the local CHAV's park up there with their base beating and their cherry bomb pimped up grandmother's cars at all hours of the night. Just a word of warning.

Read More
Read Less