Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 823 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

823reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Brilliant

By

20 April 2017

After my disappointing stay last time, this stay was brilliant. The staff were receptive (especially Jessica on front desk), even with me requesting a downgrade. Nice to know details are now stored. Great Sleep and now all is forgiven as you all surpassed my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 April 2017

club

I was very impressed with the holiday inn Southend, the staff were very helpful and rooms/hotel in general were very clean. The only thing I thought not good was having to pay for the car park. I think hotel guests should be able to park for free.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best Holiday Inns

By

16 April 2017

Love this hotel. Good staff, clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. Only thing to mention is to ensure you don't get a room airport side close to the MacDonalds end. It's not the fault of the hotel, but the local CHAV's park up there with their base beating and their cherry bomb pimped up grandmother's cars at all hours of the night. Just a word of warning.

Read More
Read Less

very good service

By

14 April 2017

club

nice hotel beside southend airport. staff excellent front of house and back office. comfortable room making the early start a bit easier.
have been here before for the new year break and had a really great new years eve and new years day

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

12 April 2017

club

Stayed for one night prior to going on holiday and left car during stay. Staff were absolutely fantastic. Extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Southend March 17

By

10 April 2017

club

A great base if you are visiting friends and relatives in Southend. The restaurant has a great view of the airport. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

10 April 2017

Nice hotel, have stayed before and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff - nice hotel

By

08 April 2017

I had a great stay at this hotel. Room was immaculate, clean and quiet. Staff very friendly. Can't fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here

By

08 April 2017

When in Southend stay at the Holiday Inn - it's fab!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay again!!!

By

06 April 2017

Stayed in the hotel for the third time. It was great before and it was great again. The evening meal on Saturday evening was fantastic. Food was high quality (helpful that we provided our order in advance) and the support from Zabrina, the waitress was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Now I know why there were Earplugs by the bed

By

30 March 2017

Simple Rule - A quiet room equals opportunity to sleep.

A room under the bar with footsteps and trolleys rolling above your head certainly isn't, and that's before the rumbling air conditioning coming through the vent even though it was switched off, perhaps that's why there are complimentary ear plugs. Surprisingly this was an upgrade room.

Besides this, 2 staff on desk when I was asking for a room change at 11.15, first guy located an alternative room and then left me stood there for ten minutes waiting for the other to get off the phone. What is the point!! Why can't receptionist number one do it??? (albeit alternative room was fine)

And then checkout - Busiest time of the morning. One receptionist, long queue, 15 minutes to be seen, after a poor nights sleep!!!!

Final point - Why are you charging for Parking!!!!!

Rubbish

Read More
Read Less

as stated below

By

30 March 2017

club

When needing to stay in the Southend area, I would always try to book in at the Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less