Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 656 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Friendly heplful staff, great rooms.

By

12 July 2016

club

Perfect location for the airport, staff really helpful. Bar's a little expensive. Other than that, great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

Good desk service, prompt room service. Very clean with a good view of the airport. No interference from noise from aircraft

Read More
Read Less

Great Place, but you can tell it's a franchise

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

It's a really convenient and good quality hotel, but you can tell it's not a real IHG property, and just under licence. The staff aren't as attentive as you'd normally find. And on the last 3 occasions of staying there they've got my IHG Membership Level wrong. But... apart from that (which is very minor) a very good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy stay before early flight

By

30 June 2016

club

Very comfy stay and the airport is a short-ish walk away

Read More
Read Less

Does the job well

By

29 June 2016

club

Comfortable, clean, quiet, walking distance from the airport (which is itself only one minute from station)
Good to see some interesting architecture on a new hotel in a not-so-glamorous location.
Lovely large windows.

The walk to the terminal takes only three minutes, but is not under cover, so rain is an issue.
I had only one bag so could hold an umbrella.
If one has two bags this could be a problem - given how close I suspect taxi difficult to arrange, so the easiest answer would be to take bag to check-in, check-in, and come back for hand-carry left at reception at the hotel.

At 11:00 only one staff on duty, and so the person behind me had to wait some time to check in.
Given how many people probably come purely for flight next day, may justify unusual staff rota.

Read More
Read Less

Bedroom was lovely and confortable

By

28 June 2016

I was visiting on business for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable and although looked onto the airport runway I was not affected by noise. 2 nights I had room service which was very poor. 1 night I ate in the restaurant and the food was better. Breakfast and lunch was a good variety of food. I feel the bar prices were overly expensive........... £4.35 for a pint of lime and lemonade!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

27 June 2016

club

Lovely new modern hotel.

The rooms are great, clean modern and nicely appointed. Everything works well (Internet and TV channels).

The only downside and something I find a little galling is the £7.50 charge for Car Parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great airport stay

By

23 June 2016

club

Stayed in the Southend Holiday Inn prior to flying from Southend airport and had a great experience. The building is pretty new and very imposing, whilst being extremely well appointed and welcoming.

The staff were great - very conversational and made sure we were comfortable when we arrived despite being at a late hour.

Overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday INN Southend Airport

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

I am a regular at the Hotel. The courtesy, consideration, friendliness, attentive behaviour of all staff prompts one to feel like the hotel is a Home from Home.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a night before a flight

By

20 June 2016

club

Ideally located with only a short walk to airport, although extremely thankful it wasn't raining as there's no cover between hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Kevin.v Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found hotel to be ideally located. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rohit
Read More
Read Less

Rooms and bed very good

By

17 June 2016

Overal a very good Holiday Inn, walking distance from the airport and great value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Hanjo030,, Thank you for your time and trouble to write this review and I am pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and found hotel to be overall good. Regards Rohit
Read More
Read Less

long weekend stay

By

17 June 2016

Overall experience okay, Staff need to be more welcoming. Air conditioning a little too cold.
More training in bar area required. Cocktails too expensive as they were not prepared and served appropriately.
It would be better if staff came over to take orders for drinks and that payment could be dealt with after the order arrived.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 June 2016
Dear fedup6, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your in-room air-conditioner and the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the prices of our cocktail drinks. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less