Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 747 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    495
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great stay

By

18 January 2017

Great stay, excellent team, Great product.
We had a lovely meeting.

1935 rooftop bar is amazing, may be one of the best bar in town.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

18 January 2017

club

As we have family nearby the Holiday Inn Southend is an ideal place to stay. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with nice big beds and we cannot fault the appearance of the staff or their attention to our every question or need. On this occasion - a rarity - we felt the breakfast could have been better as the mushrooms an beans were not very warm. Generally though the food is hot and delicious. We have stayed here frequently and we will be back at least twice over the next year. Huge well done to everyone. We keep coming back because we enjoy staying here and have never hesitated to recommend it to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Southend

By

16 January 2017

Great hotel; friendly staff and generous rooms. Great restaurant and good food.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for the airport. Good night's sleep

By

15 January 2017

The hotel is convenient for Southend Airport. The room was clean and comfortable. Reception staff friendly and professional. The breakfast choices are good. Restaurant service could improve a little to get to a 'good' standard. Not always observant and can appear slapdash.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

14 January 2017

club

I normally never have what is termed a "Full British breakfast" - usually porridge, fruit and or fruit juice, ovvasionally slice of toast with marmalade. £13.95 is excessive for such a breakfast, which is why I decided not to have breakfast.
You should offer full breakfast for £13.95, or "continental" for about £6.95 - £8.95.

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno a Southend Holiday Inn

By

12 January 2017

club

Molto comodo se per motivi di viaggio dovete fermarvi la notte a Southend. Abbastanza confortevole. Conviene prenotare dal sito per verificare le migliori condizioni economiche.

Read More
Read Less

Long term guest

By

10 January 2017

club

Room very hot or cold. Air conditioning/heating hard to control. Bed gets very hot -I wake up often sweating - don't know if there is any plastic covering on mattress or on duvet/pillows. Food and drink quite expensive as we are here long term we have to find somewhere to go out to too eat as couldn't afford to eat every night here. Staff have been excellent as whilst staying here my husband had a stroke and was in hospital for 2 weeks but they were very good to me.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

10 January 2017

Friendly staff at check-in, excellent staff in the bar and restaurant areas but disappointed not to be recognised as an IHG member at check-in (non-members were given upgrades in the queue before me) and was woken-up by a faulty smoke alarm early in the morning. But, in fairness, I would return as overall the room was comfortable and the staff, particularly on level five, were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight stay during Christmas period

By

09 January 2017

club

Modern, comfortable hotel. Room good, and well cleaned. Bathroom spacious and also well cleaned. Very helpful staff, especially with specific dietary requests at breakfast. Breakfast in top floor restaurant with great view overlooking the airport (but no disturbance from planes at all during stay). Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel fine but £7.50per night to park car

By

08 January 2017

club

generally good standard of accommodation but other hotels in the area do not charge for parking!

Read More
Read Less

Confusion with the booking

By

08 January 2017

The hotel was lovely but we were disappointed when we got 2 single beds as we have booked a double bed.
We are a newly married couple and we would like to spend New year's eve romantically.
And we even booked it at your reception desk. We've tried to enjoyed our stay but it just ruined it for us.
We didn't even get any apologies from the staffs.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 January 2017
Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness level and food served. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the room received. I also regret the service letdown from our hotel staff. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. While I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I hope that you will give us another chance to look after your stay. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Come back kids !

By

08 January 2017

club

December 2016 was the fifth consecutive year we have enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel and are looking forward to making a reservation for December 2017

Read More
Read Less