Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 919 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    626
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great service - comfortable and clean

By

18 July 2017

club

Great service - comfortable and clean - helpful staff - good restaurant on site.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

18 July 2017

Great location, very comfortable rooms and amenities, great value for money

Read More
Read Less

Relax in SOUTHEND

By

17 July 2017

This is a first class hotel at the right price. Very easy to get to using public transport.
A wonderful venue to enjoy Southend and all it has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Southend

By

16 July 2017

I stay on a regular basis , staff are excellent - nothing to much trouble and it's always a very warm welcome .
Rooms are very nice , you won't find any second rate rooms here.
The hotel is situated near both the airport and train station linking the capital and the sea front only a short taxi ride away.
Food is good and room service prompt.
Great choice of hotel with staff that feel more like a good friend

Read More
Read Less

Top Hotel in Southend

By

15 July 2017

This is one of the best hotels I have visited. The staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are modern and clean. Dining staff are courteous, friendly and attentive. Well done. Great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, on Airport

By

14 July 2017

club

Had a good start to our honeymoon, got upgraded on arrival. Used the park

Read More
Read Less

Letto comodo struttura accogliente

By

14 July 2017

club

Molto gentile il personale la camera molto pulita

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

09 July 2017

We only had 1 night before our flight but it was a lovely stay. What I found very good was the staff in the restaurant had a very good knowledge of the food they were serving and were very helpful about the menu

Read More
Read Less

A hidden Gem!

By

09 July 2017

Truly great staff who make this hotel. The hotel is modern, clean and really well thought out. So many nice touches and things that they realised that people care about, like night light in the bathroom, quality toiletries and comfortable beds. Room service was efficient and probably the best quality meal I've had from room service in any hotel in a long time!

Reception staff were wonderful, great personalities and friendly! The restaurant staff were also extremely professional and did a great job of ensuring you didn't feel left waiting for them to come back. Spot on!

This will be a firm favorite for me in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff - Bed size small

By

08 July 2017

club

The staff @ Holiday Inn Southend were excellent in their approach to customer well being and satisfaction with nothing being to much trouble for them.

We stayed at the hotel for business reasons and our only disappointment with our room was the bed size. We purposely booked an Executive room thinking like other hotels we have stayed at, the room would be larger and more comfortable, however the supposedly double bed was quite small.

Overall though would we stay again at this hotel - yes we would this being down to the staff more than anything else.

Read More
Read Less

First Class Fault Free Service

By

07 July 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel prior to a flight and expected it to be like all other airport hotels. Wrong. This hotel really is exceptional in every way. I live in Bristol so to get to Southend is a trial. From the beginning of our stay until the end the team made it a joy. Well done Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Polite staff.

By

04 July 2017

club

Polite staff, difficult to order room service, slightly overpriced.

Read More
Read Less