Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 957 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

957reviews

  • 5 Stars
    652
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great restaurant and place to relax

By

22 August 2017

Overall great place to stay and relax, easy to park on the day I arrived. Rooms good as always very comfortable bed and pillows. There's no pool which I miss and the breakfast was cold but I'd definitely return for the relaxing evening meal and top floor view over the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Super location and friendly staff

By

22 August 2017

club

Arrived in the early hours of the morning but staff were very friendly and efficient. Great location, great sleep. Very happy.

Read More
Read Less

Forgotten

By

21 August 2017

During my stay my group were not able to check into our rooms as a local football group had decided to remain in their rooms until the afternoon.
Staff were not accommodating, and would only allow us to sit in the bar with our bags until the cleaning staff could sort out the rooms.
I had to personally chase up my IHG points, as the receptionist failed to book the room to my number.
Very poor attention to detail by the reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

21 August 2017

Hotel and room very clean and comfortable. Nice view of airport runway from 5th floor with restaurant and bar. Staff helpful and polite. Good value for overnight stay with car park included for a week. Short walk to Southend airport terminal. Would recommend and would certainly use again if flying from Southend.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

21 August 2017

Very close to airport and train station.
Friendly staff and overall very clean.
Nice room and good wifi.

There are cheaper options but might still be worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Came for a wedding.

By

20 August 2017

We were guests to attend a wedding locally. The reception staff were our first point of contact, they were just what you need after a long journey. Happy, helpful and very polite. They had a minor problem with IT but sent us up to our room and asked us to call back at our convenience. No waiting around.

Our room was as expected at Holiday Inn, clean tidy well presented. Thankyou.

We ate in the restaurant, the meal was very good. The menu was good there was plenty of choice.

The check out was as everything else, swift, no problems with an accurate bill.

We enjoyed our stay very much and that was mainly down to the excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

16 August 2017

club

Stayed here for my niece 's wedding must say we made the right decision. Train station 150 m away. Great rooms good food.

Read More
Read Less

holiday

By

16 August 2017

club

great place friendly and knowledgeable clean and staff really care about the customer

Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

14 August 2017

View of airport from Bar, was a great source of entertainment

Read More
Read Less

Fit for purpose

By

14 August 2017

Being next to the airport I was delighted that we encountered absolutely no noise during our stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming friendly team

By

14 August 2017

platinumelite

Always a good stay here - know what we are getting and doesn't fail for a good night sleep. Clean tidy, just a shame the gym can't open any earlier for personal requirements

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, great service

By

12 August 2017

I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff, and always professional. A warm welcome upon arrival.
The restaurant has provided one of the finest dining experiences of any hotel I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less