Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1011 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1011reviews

  • 5 Stars
    689
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent location

By

17 October 2017

club

I stay at this hotel every year because of its location at Southend Airport. The staff are always friendly and efficient. I love the quality and comfort of the executive rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great HI experience

By

16 October 2017

Perfect location beside airport. Spotlessly clean and bedroom fully equipped. No frills but true to the brand.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

15 October 2017

Room too light at night. Beds not comfortable. Bed too small.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

13 October 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed the overnight stay, it was my birthday on the Tuesday and it was a great start to the celebrations. The Holiday Inn rooms are always clean comfortable, and view from the 1935 restaurant was amazing. The food and service were excellent. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for airport

By

13 October 2017

club

Stayed here on a number of occasions when flying from Southend airport and always found it clean and comfortable. It is a pity that fresh air isn't available in the rooms - air conditioning is the only option and I find it dries out my eyes.
Duvets are of good quality and very warm, too warm sometimes, but the choice of pillow hardness is a good idea and welcome.
Bar and restaurant are good with helpful staff and reasonable prices. Bar menu could do with more vegetarian/vegan options.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

12 October 2017

Good hotel. Good location for airport. Easy to find. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

A disappointment.

By

10 October 2017

club

This hotel was not up to the usual Holiday Inn standards.
The food quality and service was very poor.
Room lovely and clean, but totally air conditioned, do like to open a window.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good

By

10 October 2017

platinumelite

Very Comfortable , nice king executive room and good view . Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Walk in showers were amazing

By

08 October 2017

club

Room was very comfortable,and very spacious,but we woul have liked a king size bed,my husband and I are not big people,but we found the beds very small,as a double,most hotels now have king size beds which more people are used too,we would have thought in a large chain hotel like yours this would have been standard,but overhall we had a very nie few days,and would use your hotel chain again,this is not our first time. Mr

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

07 October 2017

Usual standards no unexpected surprises ..................

..

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

07 October 2017

club

Rooms area bit tired but hotel ok for business trjp

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room but expensive drinks.

By

06 October 2017

club

We were greeted well and given an excellent room, which was clean, tidy and enabled us to enjoy a good night's sleep after our trip back to UK. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were attentive to our needs and made us feel welcome. The bar was a disappointment but it may well have just been a glitch in the system.

Read More
Read Less