Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 352 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    18

Walker

By

22 January 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the holiday inn all services exceeded my expectations

Read More
Read Less

Parking not good, rooms clean

By

22 January 2017

club

Poor parking facility
Breakfast booked in advance but not accepted by the hotel
Room service good, room very clean
Vegetarian option offered in the restaurant in the evening not great

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

22 January 2017

club

Nice hotel. Value for money. Not free car parking but near by parking which is at special rate for hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn® Stevenage

By

19 January 2017

platinumelite

Functional Holiday Inn for business and short stay.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Parking - small car park on-site. Otherwise parking a bit of a pain across the road.

Food - fairly good, but could do with my variety.

Gym - very small but functional

TV - antiquated with basic Freeview channels

Overall - Ok and use it a lot for business.

Price - Fair on some nights. Ludicrous on other nights for what it is.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback following your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I am pleased that overall the facilities and services offered meet your expectations. However, I note your suggestions for further improvement and will share your feedback with the team. Thank you for continuing to choose Holiday Inn Stevenage. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 January 2017

Great stay, lady on reception was polite and gave great customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I am delighted the experience met your expectations and will share your feedback with the team. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel For Business

By

15 January 2017

club

Always reliable. Quality is as you would expect for a Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you enjoy reliable, consistent service whilst staying at Holiday Inn Stevenage and will share your feedback with the team. My team and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

OK for Stevenage

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

In need of a refurbishment but still best option within price bracket within Stevenage town

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. Please rest assured your comments have been noted alongside all our guest comments. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Stevenage. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stevenage

By

11 January 2017

platinumelite

This is a great clean and friendly Holiday Inn in a good location with easy access to the A1, it provides excellent value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the great feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I am delighted the experience met your expectations and hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Stevenage.

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Top quality. The room clean and well presented. The staff were very efficient at the check-in, at the bar and in the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I am pleased that the experience met your expectations and that the team offered efficient service throughout the hotel. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Stevenage. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great unless you want to sleep.

By

09 January 2017

I’m writing this at 01:00. I’ve been at work since 06:00 yesterday morning and driven 250 miles today. I can’t sleep because of the pounding music downstairs. The windows are actually vibrating and I’m on the 5th floor!! The hotel has a party tonight but never bothered to inform me at check-in, or put anything on the website. Had they done I would have gone elsewhere but now I’m stuck here, exhausted but being kept awake by the loudest noise I think I’ve ever heard. Spoke to someone on reception who told me it’s going to go on until 03:00 and quite frankly didn’t sound like they cared at all. At 03:00 the music will stop and then I’ll have the noise of drunks going back to their rooms to look forward to. 0/10 is too high a score for this place. Quite simply abysmal level of customer care and foresight, especially as I made it clear on my booking preference that I was here for business not leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage at the end of December 2016. Please accept my sincere apologies that your were not contacted in advance by a member of the reservations team, advising you of the event taking place at the hotel. As a standard, this would generally be carried out, along with allocating guest's not attending the party a room on a higher floor. I am sorry that despite being given a room on our 5th floor, the event still caused you a disturbance. Thank you for bringing the matter to my attention. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

great value for money and friendly staff

By

04 January 2017

Had a great stay.
Nice and clean with comfortable beds and linen.
Within walking distance of retail park and football ground.
A cheap taxi ride to the Old Town for lovely choice of bars and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I am delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay at the hotel and will share your feedback with the team. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

04 January 2017

club

Friendly staff, fast check in lovely room and comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for the great feedback which will be shared with the team. My team and I hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Stevenage again in the future. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less