Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 428 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    24

Not the best place to stay...

By

23 June 2017

club

The hotel is right next to a fire station that does announcements fairly often, so be forewarned. Also located on a busy street so road noise is constant. There is also no air conditioning in the hallways of the floors so it gets quite stuffy. Housekeeping comes round quite early in the morning to clean. Certain items in the room do not get any attention at all- the phone doesn't get cleaned, the carpets are stained and the grout in the shower is black. The "double" or double "queen" beds are really twin-sized - maybe that's a European thing, but that wouldn't fly in the US.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

23 June 2017

club

This hotel was ideally located for me to complete my business. The staff were great and the breakfast was very good. Parking is not bad either with a large car park right opposite.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed/pillows and terrible breakfast

By

23 June 2017

club

I would have hoped that the next time I stay in a holiday inn they'd have rectified my complaints. The breakfast was Luke warm, the food was undercooked yet dry the scrambled eggs were runny and they didn't offer a different type of egg, which is a shame as I prefer poached eggs.

Being put in a wheelchair accessible room was unfortunate for me as the room had a door leading to the adjacent bedroom, which made doing my work difficult as I could hear the occupants next door

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed....don't arrive late!

By

23 June 2017

I checked in at 11pm to find a very abrupt/rude gentlemen behind the desk who was clearly upset that he had to check me in at 11pm and no one had got the key ready for him which usually happens for Gold Elite guests. It then upset him further when I asked if he needed my number plate as I had parked in the car park – I was told to move the car immediately as the car park was only for their best customers, even though there were spaces available....I'm clearly not one of their best customers, I really did not mind moving the car, just this was very rude! I then moved the car to the NCP over the road. On getting to my room, I found I was given a three single bedded room right by the lift. Therefore, not a double room as I had booked on the HI website – This room also smelt of smoke and I had requested a quite room! I called down to the desk to be told, they had no more rooms! With it being 11:30pm by this time, I had no choice to put up with it, so I slept and checked out early morning – I did mention it at check out only to gain a blank look from the lady the desk – I use IHG regularly, and this experience was really not acceptable. I have also contacted IHG customer services, but they are yet to even acknowledge me.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

21 June 2017

club

The hotel was clean and the staff were very pleasant. My only complaint would be that the drainage of the bathroom sink and shower was very poor. Other than that the hotel was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

20 June 2017

club

Overnight accommodation for a friends party. We were not expecting particularly high standards but were pleasantly surprised

Read More
Read Less

Stevenage Stay

By

20 June 2017

platinumelite

Always try to stay in IHG hotels as their Reward Scheme is very good. Have never (yet) had any problems with quality of IHG hotels

Read More
Read Less

Awful!

By

19 June 2017

The most awful experience ever, for the price I should've stayed elsewhere. The bathroom was filthy with scum and mildew build up around the bath. The shower curtain had a very bad smell to it. The windows are not double glazed so noise from the main road was constant all night. The whole experience felt run down and tired.

Read More
Read Less

Отличный отель

By

19 June 2017

club

Проживание в отеле очень понравилось, Провел в отеле всего одну ночь но смогу как посидеть в баре отеля так и выспаться ночью.

Read More
Read Less

Stay w/c 5th June 2017

By

16 June 2017

I use this hotel a lot and it is usually excellent. However, due to high winds the external cladding vibrated creating a loud banging noise that meant I had a very poor night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

family visit

By

11 June 2017

We have used this hotel before, it is located centrally in Stevenage and is easy to travel to from either Luton or Stansted airports

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

05 June 2017

club

Good hotel but not so good with customer service, applying lore charges just in case you use services and no parking if you don't have plenty of money and use a vip suite not good enough, class distinction in the 21st century

Read More
Read Less