Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 229 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good Hotel

By

18 February 2017

The rooms and staff are very good.

However, the Restaurant needs better quality food and kitchen staff.
Pancakes should not be gummy while the bacon was overcooked and appears to have been cooked much earlier in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk Personnel

By

18 February 2017

platinumelite

Staff was excellent. Tried to stay a 2nd night but was all booked. Staff called nearby locations until they found me a place for that night at another HI. Was much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall stay

By

15 February 2017

club

I had a great stay at the hotel. The guy that checked me in was very nice and friendly. The housekeeping was very nice and everyone of the said "good morning " as I pasted them in the hallway. The only negative thing was the vending machine was out of Coke a Cola.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for Business or Leisure

By

06 February 2017

This is an outstanding Holiday Inn. The entire hotel staff were courteous and helpful and the cleanliness of the facility was second to none. The room was very comfortable and provided the needed relaxation after a challenging day of work.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
WOW -- we hit another home run! Your words are too kind -- I will be sure and share with the staff. Thanks so much for sharing. Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when in Sulphur La

By

05 February 2017

Great place and convenient location to Lake Charles and TX border. Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your comments -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again real soon! Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

02 February 2017

Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Staff was very friendly to include housekeeping

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your comments -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We will look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur the next time you are in the area. Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sleep like a baby

By

30 January 2017

My daughter was playing college softball in the aera

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
We love it when we have all the teams in town and are able to get to know everyone. So glad that you enjoyed your stay -- and YES! -- are beds are the bomb.com -- See you soon! Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great services

By

25 January 2017

due to work I stay at hotels 90% of the year and its not common to find a place that makes you feel welcome.
Friendly and helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your comments -- we are so glad that we can be your home away from home! Come back and see us again real soon! Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay!

By

19 January 2017

club

Polite personel very clean hotel. Stay was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your comments -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again real soon! Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your comments -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Dinner

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Due to my late arrival, I had dinner in the hotel the daily special was poor very poor.a greasy Deep fat fried dinner poorly prepaired with soggy fries.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
I would first like to apologize for the food you received in our restaurant that is not our standard at all -- so I do hope that you would give us another try the next time you are in the area. Thanks for sharing your comments and know that we always appreciate your feedback -- in order that we can always continue to improve our service that we supply to our guests. Come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff always make you feel at home

By

13 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel since shortly after it opened and love it. Staff is always fun and courteous (especially Roderick). Have and will continue to recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Great to have you share your comments -- and thanks for making us your hotel of choice when you are in the Lake Charles/Sulphur area. We are so glad that we have continued to exceed your expectations -- and yes -- Rodrick -- is a STAR! Come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing property

By

11 January 2017

This is a fairly new property very clean friendly staff amazing accommodations and would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review -- I think my staff and hotel are pretty amazing as well. Come back and see us again real soon! Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments -- we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again real soon! Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less