Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1288 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    730
  • 4 Stars
    415
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great place to stay in Sydney

By

22 January 2017

platinumelite

One of the best locations in a wonderful old part of Sydney with transport around the city close at hand. This is a great hotel if you have young children with you as there's a good rooftop pool, a comfy children's TV spot in the foyer, an activities pack from the front desk and right outside the side door is a small lolly shop where the staff make lollies right in front of you (a big hit with the kids).

Read More
Read Less

Room 419

By

18 January 2017

The room was well presented. I would like to advise that I did think there was a need to update the decor in the bathroom. Just a bit dated

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Papa Shirls, Thank you for your recent review of Holiday Inn Old Sydney. We appreciate your constructive feedback about your in-room experience. There are various improvements we will undertake in our guest rooms this year. We hope that you had a pleasant trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Christina & Team Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

The cleanest room I think I've ever stayed in

By

17 January 2017

club

Great friendly knowledgable reception staff and exceptional house keeping staff. Great location. Best place to stay before heading out on a cruise. Will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Namllo, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's experience while staying at the hotel and it seems you certainly enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the comments about the staff and the room, as we strive to deliver a great room product and have the best staff in Sydney. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you to Sydney. All the best, Christina & Team Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location

By

17 January 2017

This Holiday Inn is in an historic building in a great location in The Rocks, with a few minutes walk to the Bridge and the Quay. The hotel is everything to Holiday Inn standard although a bit dated decor. Staff are efficient and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Prevelly, Thank you for your recent review of Holiday Inn Old Sydney. We are glad that you find the location suitable to your needs. we hope you have spent time exploring the Rocks area. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you to Sydney. All the best, Christina & Team Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Cs

By

17 January 2017

Pleasantly surprised that it was such good value for its location. Will defernantly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Sev71, Thank you for your review on Holiday Inn Old Sydney.   We are glad that you find the location suitable to your needs. we hope you have spent time exploring the Rocks area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcome you back in the future.  Best regards,   Christina & Team Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Holiday in the Rocks Sydney

By

15 January 2017

The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is situated in the Rocks area of Sydney. The position is very central to explore this area

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Aussie Pop, thank you for your feedback and I am glad you found our location convenient. Kind regards, Thomas Zinn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

14 January 2017

club

I took my 2 boys for thier first trip to Sydney, I was after a central location with habour view. This place ticked the boxes and the boys enjoyed the stay and especially the pool on the roof with the view

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Cjm67, great to hear that you and your children enjoyed your time with us! The pool and views from the roof top are hard to beat, aren't they! Hope you enjoyed your break and would be great to see you again! Regards, Thomas Zinn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location, but...

By

13 January 2017

club

Good location, but rooms / bathrooms need updating. Overall I would stay here again..

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent stay and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. There are various improvements we will undertake in our guest rooms this year, thanks for letting us know! We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Thomas Zinn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for turists.

By

13 January 2017

club

Reception stuff is extremly friendly. The roof has super view on Opera house and bridge. Room is equipt with evrithing you need. Internet has a strong signal. Location for turists is exelent.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Ciko, thank you for your great feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Great to hear the team looked after you and we hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Thomas Zinn General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

12 January 2017

club

Good location. Friend ly staff. Suncream provided poolside.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Miketrav, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay here at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed The Rocks location and that our team looked after you during your stay. We are glad you liked the sunscreen we provide poolside for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Warm regards, Jenny Quinn
Read More
Read Less

Great location as a base point to explore Sydney

By

10 January 2017

club

Location is very convenient; located right near Circular Quay. Easy to navigate around this beautiful part of Sydney and as a starting point for many day excursions due to central location and frequency of ferries, trains, buses

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay here at the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location of The Rocks and been close to Circular Quay, with easy access to transport. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Jenny Quinn
Read More
Read Less

Great Loaction closed to Harbour Bridge

By

10 January 2017

club

Friendly staff, very good Breakfast. On Top the pool, marvellous look on Opera (if no Cruising ships are in front) and always the Harbour Bridge

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are glad you were able to view the amazing Sydney Harbour from our roof top, and enjoy breakfast in Playfair Terrace Restaurant. We hope you welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Warm regards, Jenny Quinn
Read More
Read Less