Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1353 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    766
  • 4 Stars
    432
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

Very old and tired

By

26 March 2017

It is some time since my husband and I stayed at this hotel. As loyal Ambassadore members we were very disappointed with what was supposed to be our room upgrade. We were not shown to our room or told how to get the lights to come on. Found out through trial and error that you need to switch on the bedside lamp to get the lights to work.
Shower curtain - YUK. Tiles, stained and cracked.
This rooms were small, very old and very tired. Drinks served were expensive and flat.
The location was the reason we booked this hotel but would I stay again? I don't think so. It was within walking distance to the wharf which was ideal for us.

Read More
Read Less

Great Base for Sydney

By

23 March 2017

club

Very few negative apart from noisy Air Con and fan that had little control

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in Great Location

By

22 March 2017

The hotel is located on the doorstep of the most amazing harbour in Australia. On arrival first impression was standard hotel chain décor. Reception staff were friendly. Beware there are stairs between the lift and hotel room levels (1/2 level down). This is ok on arrival as you go downstairs, but on leaving you need to lug your bags back up to the lifts. The general décor of hotel and rooms could do with a facelift. The room air-con is extremely noisy. Basic comforts in room. Restaurant breakfast was great with lots of choice at a buffet style. Overall an average stay for the top dollar price-tag.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean bed, pleasant service

By

21 March 2017

club

Great position. Pleasant enough stay, guest room clean and comfortable enough but it is expensive for what it is. Refurbishment especially of foyer could be done and it would look amazing without too much expense and give a refreshing ambience to everyone that comes through the doors.

Read More
Read Less

Bon hôtel excellent service

By

19 March 2017

club

Bravo pour la qualité de l'accueil et du service d'Amelia.
Bon hôtel dans l'ensemble, propre, pratique et très bien situé

Read More
Read Less

ideally located hotel

By

19 March 2017

club

ideally located for Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge which are the Iconic landmarks of Sydney.
The view of the Opera House from the rooftop terrace is fantastic, especially at night.

Read More
Read Less

home from home

By

19 March 2017

club

although areas of the hotel look to be in need of refurbishment this does not retract from the cleanliness and comfort and the staff attitude is second to none on our second night we were invited to a drinks reception with chris the food and beverage manager to get to air our opinion of the hotel and get to know what the hotel had to offer we found this to be a great gesture well done holiday inns denis and pat regan

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Rocks Old Sydney

By

19 March 2017

club

Lovely relaxing hotel; friendly, helpful staff, great service and wonderful proximity to Rocks and Circular Quay. Food and bar service were excellent and the beds really comfortable! Loved the way in which the pillows were labeled 'firm','soft' etc - took the guess work out of choosing the best pillow for a perfect night's sleep!s

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

17 March 2017

club

Clean, comfortable, great location. Very comfy bed and pillows. Early check in was much appreciated. Very convenient location near the wharf having just returned from cruising.

Read More
Read Less

Not Applicable

By

16 March 2017

club

Prefer not to comment.
Writing guidelines
- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Read More
Read Less

Great location and excellent service

By

12 March 2017

club

Greeted by a professional and helpful staff, was able to check in early after a 24 hour international flight. Upgraded my room, offered excellent suggestions for tourist destinations and meals. Set up the airport service for us which was punctual and reasonably priced. Offered a pool on the roof with gorgeous views. Close to many of the important sights in Sydney, yet still not in the thick of the masses of tourists. Easy walk to everything, yet in a historic neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Great view, value, staff and location!

By

11 March 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful harbor view on the rooftop available to all! Restaurant was a surprising value with excellent food (Kangaroo Special was fantastic). Location in the Rocks area is close to all major sights. Given the location, this has to be one of the best values to be found. Staff is exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable and friendly!

Read More
Read Less