Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1433 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    821
  • 4 Stars
    451
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

Très confortable et idéalement situé

By

23 June 2017

club

Dans le quartier des Rocks, entre City et vieux Sydney, l'hôtel est idéalement situé : Circular Quay, l'Opéra et le Harbour Bridge : tout est à 5 min à pieds. Hôtel à l'accueil chaleureux et à l'architecture originale et plaisante. Chambre un peu petite mais très confortable. Le personnel est fort sympathique et aux petits soins ! Merci à Dorianne pour son aide en français impeccable ! Séjour en famille inoubliable...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient location

By

22 June 2017

club

Left feeling nothing was inadequet. Great location. Very pleasant staff even during a busy time

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

20 June 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Sydney was comfortable and inviting. Location was brilliant and enjoyed the sights of Vivid. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Our home away from home

By

20 June 2017

club

We are returning guests to the Old Sydney Inn at The Rocks. We love the location and also the building itself with its lovely open foyer. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are clean and fresh. We will be back - we love relaxing in the bar after a nice stroll around The Rocks. Perfect home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great locations for central Sydney

By

18 June 2017

club

Used the Hotel for Business - access to car park is a bit of challenge - find the access point first then leave your car for staff to park.
Check in was quick and the room adequate for my purposes. The Hotel is only a short walk from Central Quay and the roof area provides an excellent view of the Opera House and partial view of the bridge. Great restaurants close by and staff were very polite and friendly.
Check you booking rate - we got a nasty surprise on check out with the rate going up by $100 for the send night

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

18 June 2017

club

For the second year running we were departing from the Overseas Passenger Terminal which is opposite the hotel, and this is the perfect location. Last year we were so pleased with the high standard of service and room comfort that it was a no brainer to come back back and we were not disappointed with this decision.
To cap it off it was Vivid Festival time and we were lucky enough to be able to upgrade to a room with fabulous views of the Opera House and cbd. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were very enjoyable and to a high standard.
All in all a very satisfactory stay.

Read More
Read Less

Vivid stay

By

18 June 2017

club

Comfy rooms, great rooftop views (shame theres no onsite smokers section :(. ). Good location @ the Rocks.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

17 June 2017

Great place in Sydney to enjoy the sites, entertainment, and food establishments. Cafe to fine dining all within walking distance. Cab location right in front of the hotel as well.

Read More
Read Less

Vivid Visit

By

17 June 2017

club

Stayed overnight to see Vivid - the hotel was great and the staff fantastic. Everything was easy and no fuss.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

17 June 2017

club

Excellent location to visit Sydney. We went to see Vivid and this Hotel exceeded our expectations. They are centrally located within easy walking distance. The Vivid package was very good value. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good value with many types of hot and cold food to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Vivid

By

16 June 2017

club

I was very impressed with your hotel. The view from the room was excellent and the location was perfect for what we wanted.
We will stay there again as it very convient.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic break

By

15 June 2017

Great location close to lots of famous attractions, we were lucky enough to visit during the Vivid Light Festival. The reception staff were so helpful and efficient, all the staff were extremely friendly.

Read More
Read Less