Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 241 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Awesome Stay

By

26 February 2017

club

really enjoyed the service and everything is really clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

26 February 2017

club

I found the Hotel to be very clean and the staff pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and definitely would recommend this Hotel to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Wonderful!

By

25 February 2017

Simple appearance outside but clean comfortable and wonderful customer service! The restaurant was a real surprise! The food was excellent especially for families! If you have kids they will love the food - service staff really focused on them! Rooms are clean and big! Staff are excellent!

Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

24 February 2017

club

We had the best stay. We used our points at were able to stay three days in the master suite. The staff was incredible and the burger joint was SO GOOD.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, Restaurant was very good for lunch.

By

24 February 2017

The room were very clean, very new air conditioning unit that made the rooms very comfortable day and night. The shower head in the bathroom was adjustable to whatever you liked. Had lunch in the restaurant and the staff was very friendly and the food was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

24 February 2017

club

Excellent staff, clean room, comfortable. Restaurant left a little to be desired for dinner but breakfast was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

24 February 2017

club

It was a great place for my father. He enjoyed the overall room and he liked the atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

An unexpected Oasis

By

23 February 2017

club

I was just looking for a place to stay while being treated at Moffitt. When I drove up, it was unimpressive as it was on a busy street. As soon as I easily checked in and entered the inner courtyard, I felt like I had been transported to a fancy resort. The view from my room was awesome. Picture included. The fact that the rooms faced the interior courtyard meant that none of the street noises could be heard. Brilliant.
The room was immaculate, very comfortable, and had everything that I needed.
I will be back if I need to spend the night in Tampa again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

23 February 2017

club

good hotel. Needs improvement with restaurant service

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff with a nice pool and restaurant

By

23 February 2017

club

I was not excited at first about the location of this hotel. But once I checked in, the staff was friendly and the hotel interior was inviting. We enjoyed out stay. The staff was the best asset at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable except for a leaky drip in the bathroom. Not a great view but we enjoyed sitting by the pool and using the restaurant. Food at the restaurant was good but not much variety. I must say there is a need for improvement with the free breakfast buffet. It did not taste good so we stopped eating it and ordered room service. We would stay here again if we need to be near USF or Busch Gardens.

Read More
Read Less

RECENT STAY

By

21 February 2017

You should stay at a Holiday Inn Express around the corner. This hotel is dated and not that convenient unless you are visiting Busch Gardens.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Hello Robert! I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. Though our property was not built recently, we did complete a 5-million dollar renovation in 2015 that led us to IHG's prestigious "Renovation of the Year" award! All of our rooms and furnishings are brand new as of that time. You may have felt that we were a dated property because of our unique exterior courtyard design - we are one of only 2 Holiday Inn's that have this design! We consider it to be a "resort-style concept" with our open pool, landscaping, and our waterfall and koi pond. It's truly designed to be a relaxing experience - and my sincerest apologies you were not able to enjoy such. I understand we may not seem convenient for more than Busch Gardens - however, we are less than a 1/2 mile from USF, the medical district, and the University Mall as well as many restaurants and attractions - the best part of it all is our complimentary shuttle service that carries our guests to all of these attractions within a 2-mile radius of the hotel completely free of charge! I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you all of the great amenities and services we offer our guests - but nonetheless, the Holiday Inn Express around the corner would be a great alternative if our property is not the best fit for your preferences. At IHG, we are all family - and though all of our properties offer different styles and amenities, one thing we have in common is our dedication to being and becoming great hotels that guest's love! :-) Best Regards, Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

18 February 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here while visiting Bush Gardens.
Great service and recognition of platinum member.
Free shuttle to park was a big plus.
Will stay here again when visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Hi rascal2! Thank you for your 5-star review! Your feedback will be shared with the entire team recognizing them for their hardwork. So glad that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service and we're definitely looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Tampa! Best, Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less