Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1118 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1118reviews

  • 5 Stars
    714
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    35

R.I.P. Taunton Holiday Inn

By

30 June 2021

club

The front desk staff were friendly. Otherwise our experience during a five night stay in mid June was the worst we have had ever. Because of covid policies the limited kitchen was not operating. The rooms were not cleaned and replenished unless requested. We requested but it took two days to have it done, although clean towels were left outside the door. The bathroom sink leaked. Normally that would be very annoying but it was minor in comparison to the lack of amenities. The room and the hotel itself were dreary and old, kind of what is common in eastern Europe. No modern furnishings or technology accessories were in the room - e.g., no extra AC outlets; no USB ports. The pool and gym were available by reservation but we did not use. The parking lot is bizarre, with parts blocked off by curbs and grass. The price was high relative to value and comfort. We will stay elsewhere on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Taunton HI

By

30 June 2021

platinumelite

The gym is excellent but not open on weekends. Would be great if the bar/restaurant would re-open. The desk staff are super friendly and accommodating. They are the best asset of this hotel, especially with so many things not functional right now.

Read More
Read Less

Job well done

By

23 June 2021

club

I stay at this hotel frequently for business. It was very nice to be recognized by the front desk and then have my room upgraded to a suite as a very kind gesture.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

23 June 2021

rates to high, in Raynham was lower.
I've stayed in Taunton every year, this site is awful

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

21 June 2021

I only have one problem I reserved a king size bed when I got there it was not ready hostess said it will be ready in one hour I left to go eat something when I get back the manager of the hotel give it to someone else I had to get a room with two bedroom .
Besides that everything was OK

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

14 June 2021

club

Nice hotel but did not let you know the restaurant was closed even after we double checked website and it was stated open. Did not let us know the pool is unusable 9-12 and 4-7 to hotel guests do to swim lessons. HUGE inconvenience when staying with kids and planning on swimming a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Memorial Day soccer

By

10 June 2021

club

Good centralized location due to soccer tourney. Staff was polite and welcoming. Large pool and accommodated multiple teams.

Read More
Read Less

Brown water

By

09 June 2021

club

Our bathroom water was brown. We reported it... no room change. I could not bathe my children or myself and wouldn't dare try to brush my teeth with that water

Read More
Read Less

good service and room but restaurant not open

By

02 June 2021

club

its too bad that the staff was not brought back to provide the food service. it was greatly needed

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

31 May 2021

club

Nice hotel with convenient access to shops and public park with a playground and restaurants nearby.
In addition, the rooms were very well maintained and clean.
Our accessible room with a roll in shower was great, as was the full kitchen, and full size refrigerator.
I highly recommend this hotel as a good value, and a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

A very varied stay

By

26 May 2021

club

The Front desk person who checked us in Stephanie was outstanding. The caliber of staff went down hill from there. The night person was as unpleasant as you can get. The room was dusty and the bathroom was not clean either. As a matter of fact when i turned on the tub the water was brown-- obviously the water had not been run in a while. The bathroom toiletries were incomplete - a minor issue but none the less shows that the cleaning staff is not being monitored.

Read More
Read Less

Very impressed for price

By

26 May 2021

The hotel room was a little dated but overall a very great value. Staff was beyond friendly and exceeded the price value.

Read More
Read Less