Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1228 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1228reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    400
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    76

I do not advise booking here

By

09 August 2016

This hotel is motel quality, I would rate it a 1 star not a 3 star. The rooms are disgusting in the entire hotel (we had to change rooms 3 times because of stains and hair found in our rooms as well as a disgusting stench). We had to stay here because the weekend of our stay was caribana and all other hotels were fully booked otherwise we would have not. This hotel is a huge disappointment and you will not feel relaxed or comfortable at all as you should when staying at a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, well-kept hotel

By

04 August 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 8 days in May. The hotel is conveniently located next to College subway station with a lot of restaurants in the area. There is a Loblaws supermarket at the corner of the block so you can get your daily supplies easily. Room is very clean and bed is very comfortable. However, not a lot of space to store the luggage. I only have one big case so I just put it under the table. If you have 2 pieces then you may have some trouble. I stayed at higher floor and facing Carlton Street and hear nothing from the street traffic. Cannot adjust the temperature setting of the mini fridge so the milk I bought got completely frozen after 2 days, just a minor thing though. Will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you Navigator99 for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the hotel well-maintained. We are in the process of making some upgrades on the guest room floors, and hope you'll visit us again soon to see the changes we've made. We're sorry to hear about the milk in your fridge, and hope you let us know, so we could have Maintenance adjust the temperature for you. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Comfortable

By

02 August 2016

platinumelite

Great comfortable beds. Good location. Grocery store beside and lots of restaurants. We walked to the theater.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you KAMAYA for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the bed comfortable in your guestroom. We hope you had a great nights sleep, so you were energized to explore the city! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Intimidation Nightmare

By

01 August 2016

We checked in Wednesday, July 27th - we checked our luggage with the bell staff (awesome) and went to the Blue Jays game - came back, checked in, life is good. Elevators and hall ways hot and stagnant, but room is fine.

Thursday, life is good - doing the tourist thing (tour representative was wonderful). Shortly after going to bed the fire alarm goes off. We dress and go down the 20 floors to the street. After a while told to return to 'normal activities' - long, long, return to 20th floor in line with I have no idea how many other guests. It would have been nice to have had this inconvenience explained or acknowledged in some way #email, note under the door, phone message, whatever#.

Friday is good, we go to the evening Blue Jays game, stop at the lounge for a drink #first alcoholic beverage of the day#. My husband headed to the room and I went outside for a cigarette.

When I come in and turn the corner to the elevators, my path is blocked by three security guards. Literally blocked. I show them my key card #you need it for the elevator# and was told "You need a wrist band" I said I have a key and he repeated I needed a wrist band. I told him I've been staying here for three days and don't need a wrist band. One of them stepped into my space and told me that "It's for your own safety - go to the front desk and get a wrist band". I am frightened. I turn to the front desk and all I see is a line up of people, including my husband who spots me and waves me over to sign the form so that I can get a wrist band. I tell the man at the front desk that I do not want his florescent green, kiddie pool wrist band. He says that if's for my own safety and if I want to go to my room I will take it. Okay? I said no, I was not okay with being tagged and treated like I was a criminal and then took the band. It was a visual reminder all weekend that we were not valued as either guests or customers. It was a sleepless night wondering what we were being protected from.

The only other communication we had with hotel staff was the bill for $1,385.04 stuffed under the door. This is a lot of money for us - this was a big trip we'd saved for and planned for a long time. We loved the city but the thought of our treatment at your hotel still makes my stomach turn. I hope you will check the security camera video of the lobby Friday night to verify my story. You might notice the short, overweight, grandmother exchange with the security staff - or you might not be able to pick me out because there were a lot of angry "guests".

Finally, shame on the hotel management for hiring those security guards and then making them tell the guests about their wristband rule. The guards had a tough enough job as it was without having to break the news.

No, I did not go back to the front desk to repeat my dissatisfaction - this hotel did not demonstrate that they cared at all and I wasn't sure they wouldn't bar us from the room and our belongings.

This Holiday Inn memory is going to last just as long as seeing our first #and second# live Blue Jays games - just not in a good way at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Thank you NeverAgainJuly2016 for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear you felt uninformed and intimidated during your stay, and apologize if you feel we did not care about your concerns. The safety of our guests is paramount to us, our fire alarm system is a key part in our security plan. All alarms are investigated by the Fire Department, regardless of the situation, before the alarm system is turned off. We appreciate your patience while the investigation was taking place. Our staff will do our utmost to answer any questions our guests may have during an alarm situation, while also performing the necessary actions to assist Emergency Services. We apologize if you did not feel adequate information or empathy was shared with you, during this time. During events, such as Caribana or New Years Eve, the city is alive with celebration, and parties on the streets can sometimes overflow into the hotel. In order to maintain a quiet, clean, and safe environment for our guests, we implement a wristband and party policy. We do our best to ensure our guests are well informed of the temporary policy, however, sometimes our efforts fall short. We had posted signs in the elevators and at the Front Desk to advise our guests of our intentions. We are sorry if you did not see this information, and will look at additional means of communication for the future, as well as alternatives to the wristband itself. Your safety, and the safety of all of our guests is always our main concern. We apologize if you did not appreciate the security measures in place during your stay and were offended by the manner in which they were executed. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

01 August 2016

club

服务热情,替客户着想。结帐的时候前台特意提醒我可以申请会员卡,这样local call就不用付费了。手续简单,真的很替客户着想
整个入住没有任何不愉快,就是早餐一般

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
感谢您对您的评论。 我们很高兴听到你和我们过得很愉快,并且很高兴地听到你现在的IHG奖励俱乐部会员。我们希望您继续享受我们为会员提供的好处。 感谢您和我们在一起。我们希望很快再见到你。
Read More
Read Less

Great price and location

By

31 July 2016

club

The hotel was reasonably priced and it was close to the subway and bus routes. We could leave the car at the hotel and get around the city with ease. Since we were not from the area this was important for us and helped make the stay less stressful.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you Ed16372 for your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our downtown location and option to keep your car in our garage made your visit to Toronto less stressful. We hope our Front Desk and Concierge were able to help with directions and suggestions on what to do in the neighbourhood. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable hotel for the price.

By

30 July 2016

club

Reasonable hotel for the price in downtown core of Toronto.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thjank you gum1609 for your review. We're glad to hear you feel our hotel provided good value during your stay in Toronto, and hope we'll see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay & great location

By

29 July 2016

We stayed for a few days ( 3 nights) in a king executive on the 21st floor...this was a good choice: floor was quiet and room had nice partial view.. It is true that the room was a bit ( and only a bit) smaller from for example Vancouver Holiday Inn on Broadway..but it was spacious enough for two and comfortable.. it was much bigger than European-style rooms.. this, combined with awesome quality mattress resulted in good sleep..AC works but not in the hallways ( or less so in the hallways): but this is entirely understandable given need to save energy and given the size of this hotel.. it didn't bother me at all albeit the hallways can get stuffy..

WiFi worked great: no problems there..plus the hotel has the business centre for those really desperate or in need of printing..

We used breakfast buffet twice: it was a good value overall but it could have more choices: specifically my partner missed dim sum and other more "ethnic" food choices he had in some other Holiday Inns.. but again: the breakfast is good,convenient and staff is attentive..Front desk and the bellmen were super polite and friendly.. every question answered and attended to.. If back in Toronto in the fall: that is were I will be staying! Location is absolutely excellent right by Yonge Str, Shoppers Drug Mart, Subway and great eateries, shops, etx..VERY VERY convenient...so do not bring your car, save the environment and do some walking..

Thank you Holiday Inn for this great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had a comfortable nights sleep during your visit. We're making some changes to our restaurant menus, and have forwarded your comments to our Executive Chef. We hope you'll come visit the restaurant again, should you stay with us in September and see some of the changes we've made. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

27 July 2016

Good Stay. Quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you cc20162016 for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we will see you on your next visit to Toronto! Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible WIFI connection and speed.

By

26 July 2016

WIFI basically didn't work and didn't get fixed during my 1 week stay.

Other elements of my stay were fine, but I would not consider returning to this hotel because of unacceptable WIFI.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you Portland to Toronto Trip for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your WIFI, and hope you brought it to our attention during your stay, so we could help rectify the issue. Should you wish to discuss this further, we sincerely hope you'll contact our General Manager, George DeSilva. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to hear from you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Was woken up at 7:30am by room cleaning staff

By

25 July 2016

Totally ridiculous. I was woken up at 7:30am by staff that wanted to clean the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you DJKoh for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the early disturbance, and are sorry to hear you were woken up at an early hour. We would like the opportunity to look into this for you, and hope you'll contact our General Manager, George DeSilva, at g.desilva@hitorontodowntown.ca, with more details of your stay. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Everything I needed

By

24 July 2016

platinumelite

Great location in the downtown area. Completely safe with people always around. Plenty of restaurants around. The hotel also has one which serves good food (although not a whole lot of varieties) with price not exorbitantly high. Appearance of lobby and quality of room are great. Has all the needed facilities --- internet, parking, laundry, pool, fitness center. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you SxGx for your review. We're glad to hear you felt comfortable and safe during your stay in Toronto, and are happy to pass on your kind words to our fantastic staff. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less