Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 501 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Average stay with room for improvement

By

23 January 2017

platinumelite

When I checked in I was not Allocated an upgrade as per my IHG Platinum Elite Status. I had checked previous to entering the hotel and executive rooms were available at the hotel. The hotel obviously had a lot of rooms and they were no where near full.
I was also booked on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast rate. At dinner When ordering desert I was told that I only had 2 courses. Although I don't have the confirmation from my travel operator, I am pretty sure that it said 3 Courses. I also wasn't informed of this when ordering. However the food was good, although the restaurant was quite chilli. Other guests complained about this but the staff said the temperature could not be adjusted!
There are no leisure facilities at this hotel which is disappointing.
Room was very small, however recently refreshed to a high quality. The bed was comfortable and the shower was really powerful and hot first thing in the morning.
This hotel also accepts dogs and I was awoken at 11pm by a dog barking in a neighbouring room. This continued for several minutes before I could try to get back to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Service with a smile

By

16 January 2017

I wasn't expecting a great deal from this stay- just a bed for the night after a party within the venue;. We were both pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, comfortable and well equipped room and a very comprehensive choice for breakfast- with smiling and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Greetsy CJ Thank you for your 5 Star review following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield. I am very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your kind comments, which will be shared with the Team. I hope that we are able to welcome you to our hotel again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

16 January 2017

club

Great service, very frendly staff and would recomend.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Any one Thank you for your 5 Star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

16 January 2017

club

Genuinely friendly and attentive staff throughout our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Ashton10 Thank you for your 5 Star review, following your recent visit to our hotel. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your comments with my Team.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic clean and friendly Hotel

By

15 January 2017

We always stay at this Hotel when visiting family in the area. We have never been disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Sherwoods Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback, it is very much appreciated. I am delighted you had another enjoyable stay here at Wakefield, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Attention to Customer Service

By

13 January 2017

I stayed at the hotel on Tuesday 10th and quite frankly I was left rather frustrated with several aspects...

The whole customer service experience was very poor.

Issues with check-in, food and departure were all experienced and quite frankly the attention to these was very poor.

Still awaiting contact from the hotel to discuss.

Overall not a great property which is a shame as I do feel that IHG are making headway at all sites with service

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Redjack13 Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am very sorry you experienced issues during your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield. Our Hotel Operations Manager is contacting you to discuss this further.
Read More
Read Less

Short break over New Year

By

10 January 2017

club

We stayed as it was convenient for us to attend several family gatherings over the Bank Holiday break. On New Years Day the breakfast service was chaotic and the staff completely overwhelmed- however on Jan 2nd everything was clean, calm and organised. Generally the staff were friendly and helpful. They did not explain that to reach the lift from the main reception desk there are two short flights of steps- not ideal when you are disabled and no one offered to help. The hotel was generally clean and well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Nosig. I am very sorry to read that you experienced issues during your stay. This is clearly not our usual high standard of service. You valuable feedback will be shared with the team.
Read More
Read Less

good location and a relaxed night

By

10 January 2017

club

we travel to visit my mum who is local. we are always welcomed well here and find it a relaxing environment with everything we need for a good nights sleep. The rooms are well appointed and I find this hotel is very well run. Staff are very good

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Spudsie. Thank you for your 5 Star review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I hope we can welcome you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great M1 stopover spot

By

05 January 2017

We spent a night here midway between the Chunnel and Scotland. Great location, great staff all around, Pete in the bar was especially friendly and helpful. We ate in the lounge and the food was excellent in all respects.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Kilted kayaker Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us after a long journey. Your comments are very much appreciated and these will be passed onto Pete and the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve 2016

By

03 January 2017

This was our 13th or 14th time celebrating New Year at The Holiday Inn Leeds/Wakefield.
Accommodations were up to the usual high standard, the food was excellent, and I have to mention that our D.J., Steve was better than ever. This despite his arm injury suffered only just before the event.
A couple of years ago things seemed to be going a little stale, but this year reversed that trend and was one of the best for several years.

Keep up the good work.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, which I will share with my Team. I am very pleased you had an enjoyable New Years Eve here with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Read More
Read Less

Hazel and Brian Adams

By

30 December 2016

club

Stay was fine, everything we needed and staff were very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear tenerife27 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn-Leeds Wakefield.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

30 December 2016

club

Very efficient and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel.
Hotel clean and tidy.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear JayKay1 Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback, I will share your kind comments with the Team. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, and we hope you will visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less