Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 551 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    21

Hotel review

By

21 April 2017

Excellent service. Comfortable beds. Sofa bed was small for 2 children.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly clean and comfortable

By

21 April 2017

club

A really nice surprise.
We were warmly welcomed and well looked after, giving us a restful night on our journey

Read More
Read Less

Good stay over

By

20 April 2017

club

Had a very nice stay I was here for a wedding which was very nice loved the food and the hotel room we had a small child and stopping over was very handy loved the breakfast too. the only downside was a number of steps as we had a pushchair.

Read More
Read Less

A nice quiet well run hotel

By

11 April 2017

platinumelite

Good clean and with friendly staff, and I have to say the Beef Madras was a delight.

Read More
Read Less

Wakefield Visit

By

10 April 2017

club

Hotle staff were excellent room was just right for a two day stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service for Business

By

09 April 2017

club

Good Location and service. An overnight stop on route, found this Holiday Inn and was good

Read More
Read Less

always a great place to stay

By

09 April 2017

from the minute you arrive the staff do their best to look after your every need until you leave. i guess thats why i keep coming back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money, friendly staff

By

07 April 2017

club

This hotel is functional - some areas are a little tired and are undergoing a refurbishment, the rooms are comfortable, just a little tired in some areas.

Read More
Read Less

够安静,舒适度很好

By

07 April 2017

club

英国旅行过程中的一站,之前在伦敦的假日酒店体验感觉很差,餐饮以及服务都非常傲慢,导致我对接下来的假日酒店预感值非常低。可是到了LEEDS却发现这家酒店的服务出乎意料的好,前台接待非常nice,在知道本人睡眠比较浅的情况下主动安排了安静的房间,给了我一夜好眠。

Read More
Read Less

Great dog friendly hotel

By

06 April 2017

club

The hotel is conveniently situated a few mi Yates off J40 M1. We were travelling with our greyhound and needed a dog friendly place to stay for a night so finding a Holiday Inn was great. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was comfortable with a bathroom which had the best shower of any hotel I have stayed in. The dinner menu was extensive. It all looked very appetising. We weren't disappointed- the food was excellent as was the service from the staff. The bar staff were nice and friendly and Sam was particularly helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend staying here with our without a dog.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with fantastic staff

By

01 April 2017

I've stopped at this hotel for the last 2 - 3 years and I've not had a bad stay. The staff are really friendly, accommodating and professional to a tee. If you're looking to stay near Wakefield then this is the place!

Read More
Read Less

Its the people that make the difference

By

30 March 2017

There are a large number of IHG hotels within a 30 mile radius of this hotel and for me , although its not the closest to where I am working, this hotel is head and shoulders above any of the others in regards to friendliness and the 'Can Do' approach of the the staff. I was originally checked in by Emma who was friendly, bubbly and efficient and remembered me from a previous stay. I then returned two days later and rechecked in at around 10pm and was greeted by Rebecca , who again was very friendly and efficient and spent time chatting with me. Other hotels could do with spending some time with these two ladies as they possess all the behaviors needed to make a guests experience that little bit special. I also met Pete who helped another guest with a phone charger issue. Thank for always being so nice and welcoming

Read More
Read Less