Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 646 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    65

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 January 2017

club

arrived at hotel imediatly was met at check inn for quick check in experince from freindly front desk staff. visted bar was me t by freindly helpful bar staff on ordering room service had quick response to my order and was deleiverd in good time . great stay be back again soon .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Breakfast

By

23 January 2017

club

Good value hotel and very convenient for the motorway. Room and bathroom looking a little tired but I think a programme of refurbishment and painting is underway as seen in the communal areas.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy and just what I was looking for.

By

22 January 2017

club

Close to the motorways but quiet and clean. It was everything I wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Good food clean room friendly staff

By

21 January 2017

club

Good friendly staff good food clean rooms nice clean hotel

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional customer service

By

21 January 2017

All the staff at this hotel seem to go out of their way to be helpful and this helps to create a good atmosphere
Although meals are from a standard menu they are presented with some imagination and are quite a bit better than average
Special thanks to Laura on reception who could not have been more helpful

Read More
Read Less

Needs a refresh and a good clean

By

21 January 2017

club

Overall my stay was fine, room was quiet but thing I was most disappointed was the cleanliness of the room and the unkeep. The rooms are tatty and needed refurbishing

The service on the front desk was adequate but not welcoming or that pleasant on arrival or leaving. Didn't ask me how my stay was and let me wait 15 minutes to check out whilst someone else sat in the back room. On arrival I asked where the lift was. There isn't one, was the reply. No offered to help with my bags!!

Room has a shower curtain covered in mold. Hairs on the sink, stains on the floor. Cobwebs on the ceiling, air conditioning unit full of dust, toilet seat not cleaned underneath or at the back... The list goes on. DIRTY!!

Due to cleanliness of room - I gave using their restaurant or facilities as miss - as if they don't have basic hygiene to clean a room - I didn't fancy trying their food or getting into their pool.

Overall I won't be returning unless the place it brought up to standard modern day standards

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming

By

19 January 2017

Great welcome from the reception team and FnB manager.
Well looked after at the bar in the evening.
Shame there is no Sky Sports anymore.
Breakfast team were very happy to help.

Read More
Read Less

Everything I needed

By

19 January 2017

Comfy bed, clean room, good channels on the TV. Evening meal was excellent and breakfast was great quality.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

18 January 2017

club

I have stayed at this location many times. Always had good services,good night sleep, comfortable at all times. Only had one bad experience a while ago, was given a room that already had been used by someone previously, it wasn't cleaned, had dirty towels, bed was slept in, used glasses, bin wasn't emptied. One of the hotel staff was rude, gave us the wrong room twice.

Apart from the one incident it's perfect, would continue going there.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

17 January 2017

Jane as always, superb.very helpful, always smiling and excellent at customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Poor costumer service

By

16 January 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was horrible, i always call them for a request and all i can have is. NO for an answer, it is not good value for my money and for this bad costumer experience i wanted to demand for a full refund for my stay, i stayed a lot in another properties and this property let me down and i will never ever comabcl again to this particular property

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am extremely sorry that your stay was disappointing. If you would like to contact me direct at seniormanager.hiwalsall@kewgreen.co.uk i can then discuss the matter with you direct. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Eva G Senior Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night stop-over

By

11 January 2017

club

Booked executive room for space and room to work. Room was much better than website photos led to believe. Didn't use restaurant facilities but bar food and drink was well prepared and very palatable.
Bed was very comfortable and had a very good nights sleep, probably because the executive rooms are far from the main entrance and walkways. Bathroom was clean and power shower most welcome on getting up.
Will definitely use this hotel again in the future. It provided a good stop over point for me on my way to Birmingham Airport.

Read More
Read Less