Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 642 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    65

Exceptional customer service

By

21 January 2017

All the staff at this hotel seem to go out of their way to be helpful and this helps to create a good atmosphere
Although meals are from a standard menu they are presented with some imagination and are quite a bit better than average
Special thanks to Laura on reception who could not have been more helpful

Read More
Read Less

Needs a refresh and a good clean

By

21 January 2017

club

Overall my stay was fine, room was quiet but thing I was most disappointed was the cleanliness of the room and the unkeep. The rooms are tatty and needed refurbishing

The service on the front desk was adequate but not welcoming or that pleasant on arrival or leaving. Didn't ask me how my stay was and let me wait 15 minutes to check out whilst someone else sat in the back room. On arrival I asked where the lift was. There isn't one, was the reply. No offered to help with my bags!!

Room has a shower curtain covered in mold. Hairs on the sink, stains on the floor. Cobwebs on the ceiling, air conditioning unit full of dust, toilet seat not cleaned underneath or at the back... The list goes on. DIRTY!!

Due to cleanliness of room - I gave using their restaurant or facilities as miss - as if they don't have basic hygiene to clean a room - I didn't fancy trying their food or getting into their pool.

Overall I won't be returning unless the place it brought up to standard modern day standards

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming

By

19 January 2017

Great welcome from the reception team and FnB manager.
Well looked after at the bar in the evening.
Shame there is no Sky Sports anymore.
Breakfast team were very happy to help.

Read More
Read Less

Everything I needed

By

19 January 2017

Comfy bed, clean room, good channels on the TV. Evening meal was excellent and breakfast was great quality.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

18 January 2017

club

I have stayed at this location many times. Always had good services,good night sleep, comfortable at all times. Only had one bad experience a while ago, was given a room that already had been used by someone previously, it wasn't cleaned, had dirty towels, bed was slept in, used glasses, bin wasn't emptied. One of the hotel staff was rude, gave us the wrong room twice.

Apart from the one incident it's perfect, would continue going there.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

17 January 2017

Jane as always, superb.very helpful, always smiling and excellent at customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Poor costumer service

By

16 January 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was horrible, i always call them for a request and all i can have is. NO for an answer, it is not good value for my money and for this bad costumer experience i wanted to demand for a full refund for my stay, i stayed a lot in another properties and this property let me down and i will never ever comabcl again to this particular property

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am extremely sorry that your stay was disappointing. If you would like to contact me direct at seniormanager.hiwalsall@kewgreen.co.uk i can then discuss the matter with you direct. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Eva G Senior Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night stop-over

By

11 January 2017

club

Booked executive room for space and room to work. Room was much better than website photos led to believe. Didn't use restaurant facilities but bar food and drink was well prepared and very palatable.
Bed was very comfortable and had a very good nights sleep, probably because the executive rooms are far from the main entrance and walkways. Bathroom was clean and power shower most welcome on getting up.
Will definitely use this hotel again in the future. It provided a good stop over point for me on my way to Birmingham Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Cold hotel

By

08 January 2017

Staff great but hotel was cold. Air con in room noisey.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Ess1ukhotel, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room being cold Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Eva G Senior Manager
Read More
Read Less

Made Welcome, nice staff

By

07 January 2017

Nice Staff greeting and facilities Ok, fine for a business trip. Gym simple but adequate.
Nicely positioned straight of M6

Read More
Read Less

Walsall J10 New Years Eve

By

05 January 2017

club

Very pleasant stay apart from a couple having a full blown argument in a near by room, dealt with by the hotel staff but a 3am ruined our nights sleep. Hotel staff excellent, bar and breakfast was top quality. Will definitely return!!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear W4tford, Thank you for your review and sorry to hear about the disturbance. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Eva Galazkiewicz Senior Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff - again!

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

yet again you cannot deny this hotel has a great team of staff who are friendly, committed to the guest and are always willing to help to make your stay as comfortable as they possibly can.

the new look bar and restaurant area is great BUT can they start to invest in the rooms as some are looking a little tired - not anything major but for me the devil is in the detail, eg. bath plugs - once you put the plug in you have to use a spoon to get it out as the lever does not work!

otherwise the staff are such a great team, it's them that make me stay here, that's why its my 1st choice when staying in the midlands area.
.

Read More
Read Less